We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Cotuit, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

In the area for two days for doctor visits. While this place is close to the Hospital and the doctors we found it not to be the cleanest place for the price we paid. The noise level outside early in the morning was a little too much at 6:30 am. The smoking on the first floor came up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and were bothered by other guests. Our hotel is a 100% non smoking hotel. Unfortunately we can't help if guests are smoking outside on there patios, and the smoke travels up to your balcony. We...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived late morning and the desk staff were excellent, allowing us to check in several hours earlier than published. The room was very clean and well appointed and had a small private terrace facing a wooded area. The outdoor swimming pool was well maintained and easily accessible from our ground floor room. Breakfast was also very good with pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN B
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and took notice of the cleanliness of our rooms! We hope to see you again if you are in the Concord area in the future. Thank you!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Before you dismiss this review as hopeless naive hyperbole, understand that we have stayed at both. Our BW Concord room was larger, cleaner, more modern. Across the hall from us at the BW was a free self serve laundry, ice machine, bottled water, soft drinks and snacks. We awoke this morning to a free breakfast buffet that included eggs, potatoes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenDillow
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations as a Best Western brand. We hope to see you again in the future and we thank you for recommending us.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Clean pet friendly hotel. Great place to stop in Concord, MA. Easy access to Route 2 and Boston. We were traveling with our small dog and the hotel was great in making us all feel welcomed. Rooms were clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am so glad you were able to travel with your dog! We love our 4 legged guests! We hope to see you again soon!

New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent a night here during my 50th High School Reunion. Excellent full breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, I left an item in the room, but was highly impressed with the effort made to return it to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1lincoln1
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. I am so happy to hear we were able to locate your forgotten item and get it mailed back to you quickly! We hope to see you again!

SoCal
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The staff are great - friendly and professional. Parking is easy and plentiful. Our 1 night stay would have been so much better had our "neighbors" not checked in at 11 pm and slammed doors off and on until 1 am. The location itself is quiet and it's an easy drive in Concord and the historic sights. I wish Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSFdowser
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were comfortable; however, we apologize for any noise issues you experienced. Guests can sometimes be neglectful to there neighbor when coming in late at night. We appreciate your patience with your "neighbor" during your stay.

Prior Lake, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The property was beautifully landscaped, the rooms were clean and attractive and the staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel "at home".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Thank you also for the very nice comments regarding our landscaping and clean rooms! I am so happy to hear my staff made you feel so welcome and at home during your stay with us! We will be happy to see you again soon.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Spent a night here on way to Vermont. Room large and clean, as was en suite. All rooms are non smoking but unfortunately the previous occupants must have been smokers as it really smelt of old smoke. I put up with it as only there for a night, but it wasn't pleasant. There is a swimming pool, which we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest review. We are glad you were comfortable; however, we apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced in your room. We would have gladly moved you quickly to another room if you had notified us. We appreciate your patience during your stay concerning the space in the breakfast room. We typically have enough seats for...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel was a fantastic place to stay if you don't want to leave your dog in a kennel or "doggie hotel" overnight! The amenities of a balcony door to use to take your baby for a walk. I probably will come back here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Freeport, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This Best Western was clean, well appointed and nicely equipt for a very relaxing stay while I was in Concord, MA. There are little details that make your trip feel personal, and which you would not expect from a large chain hotel (cookie & candies in the lobby, relaxed and friendly staff.) I would stay there again with pleasure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property, my staff and I certainly appreciated your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and it is so gratifying to hear that you had an awesome stay. Hope to see you again!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.1 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
484 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
10.6 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
114 reviews
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
10.7 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742-2101
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Price Range: €100 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Maplewood, Minnesota
Newburgh, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It might be quiet to get a room facing the pool rather than parking lot but all seemed pretty quiet.”
  • Wardrobe for clothes with bench for suitcases to the right
  • Tv, area with refrigerator and desk to the right
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTraveling64, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 9vincentq, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The slight increase in price from a 1 bed to a 2 bed room was worth getting the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiusIV, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles triptaker1745, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are on the ground floor facing the wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles IANGPS0278, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay