We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
 Click to rate
Worcester, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decently priced hotel close to historic Lexington and Concord and next to Route 2 and 2A. Breakfast(free) has everything you could want. Great Chinese and Italian restaurants next door. Room was very comfortable and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrakf2017
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I expected much more than I actually got Tom this place. It was billed number one (I think, or close to number one) and I was expecting the rooms to be nicer, and the service to be better. It was just an average place. Nothing to write home about sadly. Unfortunately, I'm not planning to return there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeAngel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is an older, renovated Best Western. We stayed two weeks, in a double room. The room was clean and comfortable, with a fridge and coffe pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of offerings. Microwaves and hot water are available as is a small coin-op laundry facility. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmhr63
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review! We are delighted to hear about your experience and are glad you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope to host you again soon next time you are visiting Concord.

Providence, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a very reasonable price for one night ($69) due to the weather. Breakfast was OK. Bed was comfortable enough, and was able to sleep through the night. The gentleman I dealt with was informative and polite. That sets the tone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2818XWrobertl
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and staff! I am glad to hear we provided you with a comfortable place to rest during the snow storm. We hope to see you next time there's inclement weather in the area.

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Has a great breakfast and friendly workers. Isn't a noisy place and has some great Chinese restaurants near by that deliver. Check out Blue Fuji if you want some authentic Chinese food. The bed is good it's not the best but I got a good night sleep on it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mht952
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had such a positive and convenient experience with us here at the Best Western. I hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travels to Concord!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, Cody is so nice, breakfast is incredible- oatmeal, brown sugar, raisins, dried cranberries, walnuts....bagels, English muffins, yogurt, eggs, bacon etc.....!! 4 kinds of cereal....big screen TV, soft sheets....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate you awarding us with such fantastic scores. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and look forward to hosting you again next time you come Concord.

Pitman, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay after taking my daughter back to school and being faced with a nasty ice storm. Was pleasantly surprised at the gem that I had found. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous! The bed so inviting and comfortable. I enjoyed the fresh cookie and tea upon arrival. The complimentary...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddw612
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found my staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to tell us all about your experience and we look forward to hosting you again next time you are in town visiting your daughter.

plymouth, ma
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I needed a place to relax and freshen up yesterday due to a seven hour window between a family event and the evening reception for said event. I live too far to go home and come back but too close to need to stay the night. I called a few other hotels to ask for a day room and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cicily1288
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent stay with us in such glowing terms. Thank you for detailing all the elements that made your stay an experience that you would never forget. This is very motivating for us to continue delivering the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience. Please be assured that we value...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I arrived after a long drive in an ice storm. I was frazzled and eager to get settled. Upon arrival, I was greeted by two lovely women who got me checked in right away, offered me a warm cookie and told me to contact them if I needed anything...they were there to make my stay comfortable. The room was lovely,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1363KPmargaretm
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room, complimentary breakfast buffet and guest service. We welcome you back whenever you are in Concord. Thank you again!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

With the exception of the shabby, stained carpet in the room everything else was average and above. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was above average and the room was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel was close to every site I needed to visit. With an upgrading of the furnishings and particularly the carpet,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahM5539NY
Samantha C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide this review. As we strive for a flawless experience for each of our guests, we welcome all feedback to continuously improve our operations, we will make sure to check the carpet in your room. We do hope to see you again whenever...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.1 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
492 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
10.6 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
123 reviews
13.2 km away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Price Range: €73 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Maplewood, Minnesota
Newburgh, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator here so if you have heavy luggage ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles cicily1288, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It might be quiet to get a room facing the pool rather than parking lot but all seemed pretty quiet.”
  • Tv, area with refrigerator and desk to the right
  • Wardrobe for clothes with bench for suitcases to the right
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTraveling64, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 9vincentq, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The slight increase in price from a 1 bed to a 2 bed room was worth getting the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiusIV, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles triptaker1745, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5