We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Finca los Llanos

PricelineUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$66*
US$77*
US$92*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Finca los Llanos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Finca los Llanos
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering the area and the village this was a good choice for the one night stay. The room was clean and functional (which despite being end of April meant that the heating worked). Plenty of hot water in the bathroom and good firm mattresses on the bed. The choice at breakfast was perfectly acceptable, but pay the extra money for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Gloria L, Receptionista at Finca los Llanos, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thak you for your comment. Best Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a group of walkers. Room spacious, balcony, decent shower and comfortable bed. Fridge in room, safe provided in room and wifi service was reliable. Agree with comments on poor soundproofing of rooms. Staff helpful, cheerful. Setting has views across valley, but hotel grounds do slope very steeply. Hotel is at 1500 metres! Bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petsnelson
Gloria L, Director de Recepción at Finca los Llanos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Petsnelson, Thank you for your comment. It helps us improve our service. Due to the fact that our hotel is located at 1500 metres, there are many slopes that make this place special. Regarding meals we always try to do our best and fulfil the requirements of our clients and we also try to include local food as...

Wijchen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2017

great room, with a view and a balcony; great village, nice stay, lovely helpful people, great restaurant; we loved the village, the central place with the terras, and did a great hike into the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erikotb
FincaLlanos, Recepcionista at Finca los Llanos, responded to this review

Thanks Erikotb for your comment, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. Best Regards

Mijas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

An idyllic 4 day getaway.. The stunning snowy scenery viewed from inside the cosy warm room is actually within walking distance. We walked up to the Mirador del Angel and back in 3 hours. Breakfast offers an ample variety of local produce: breads, home-made jams, croissants, eggs, cheeses etc and the dinner menu offers traditional dishes and contemporary cuisine with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jandyra Cecilia F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed one night to be able to explore the region as we had been staying all over Southern Spain. It offered great views and a comfortable room but remarkably a little soulless. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and the girls on the desk were perfectly pleasant but nothing more. Not that they needed to be. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolliewoo
Costa Tropical, Spain
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Agree with what people are writing, just the beds are soooo small here in Spain. I'm 6ft,3 and I wish I wasn't a times. 2 out of 2 in 3 months feet hanging over. Also the radiator in (this) hotel, next to bed didn't work. One would think in winter (4/12/2016) that it would be a priority. Little things, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodwinewomen
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We only stayed for one night at the end of a break in Andalucia. we were keen to do some hiking and chose Capileira as a good base. The drive up was fairly twisty but very picturesque. We were able to park at the hotel right in front of reception although places here are limited, I think there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meche0009
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean, pleasant, with a balcony. The staff were helpful. Price reasonable and a beautiful area for walking. Pool is unheated. Only down mark was the cooking. We opted for the daily menu on our first night. Not good and we didn't try again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel is slightly utside the center of Capileira with limted numbr of parking slots. very close to a nice "sendero" Very clean and quiet. All staff were very good and extremely friendly. Only downside - hotel needs a bit of restauration. Wear and tear is visible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DundM1982
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base for walking in the region. The location is excellent - at the edge of the picturesque town of Capileira. There were many walks we were able to do from the hotel so our hired a car was parked for the 5 days and never used!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ciara M

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capileira
0.2 km away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
45 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
12.6 km away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
293 reviews
4.8 km away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
82 reviews
1.5 km away
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Finca los Llanos

Address: Carretera Sierra Nevada, 18413 Capileira, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Capileira
Price Range: €51 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca los Llanos 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Finca los Llanos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Llanos Hotel Capileira
Finca Los Llanos Capileira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Finca los Llanos staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Finca los Llanos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor will have better views”
Dolliewoo, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a balcony”
martinezcm, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room by pool”
ChimaniM, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room with a terrace facing the mountains.”
LPadron, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the valley with a balcony.”
Naomers, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$66* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$77
Booking.comUS$66
HotelQuicklyUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates