We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Springdale, AR
Reviewed 2 July 2016

While in Atlanta, I stayed at the HIE Downtown. My room was a King Executive Suite: very roomy, comfortable bed, adequate A/C. The fitness room met my expectations. Breakfast had the usual HIE offerings, however I was disappointed during my 5 night stay bacon was never offered at breakfast. Check-In and check-out was efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTColeman
Sharon J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello MTColeman: It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I regret that bacon was not served while you were here. Let us know when you are coming back and we will be sure to have it on the menu.

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Attended training class on the top floor ballroom Monday-Thursday. Pros: Breakfast was GREAT! Good food choices and friendly staff. Cons: Frequent interruptions by staff during the training. The room was not set up well for the training - a very small white board was provided. The bathroom was not cleaned until the last day we were there - ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp457
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear D P, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our breakfast great and staff friendly. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer....

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff are nice but it's nothing special. Rooms are really small and bathroom was EXTRA small. The room was so tight the bathroom door wouldn't even open all the way without hitting bed. AC in room was not cooling well enough. Complimentary breakfast was your typical comp breakfast. They did have a Keurig in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna B
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Dianna B. It is so refreshing to hear that you found our staff to be nice and the hotel clean. I must admit that some of our rooms are smaller than others due to our historic building and limited floor plans. I hope you will visit us again soon and take advantage of one of our larger rooms or...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had to use this hotel at the last minute for our family reunion. The ball room was fantastic with a fabulous view of downtown Atlanta. Shaunda was very gracious at the front desk and Sharon Johnson, Director of Sales was amazing in accommodating all of our needs. Our family reunion was absolutely a success after the angst of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda M! Your FAMILY ROCKS! We are so happy that we were able to step in at the last minute and take care of your Family Reunion. We thoroughly enjoyed providing service to each and every one of you. We hope that you will choose us again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is an old hotel with a new life as a Holiday Inn Express. Staff is very nice and location is terrific. Just a few blocks from Centennial Park, Aquarium, CNN, Etc. The public areas could use some upgrading but the rooms are "okay". Bathroom fans are very outdated and need to be replaced. Value is good and as mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin L
Sharon J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Marvin L You Rock! Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind comments regarding our terrific staff. Our location is in the "heart" of downtown Atlanta within walking distance to everywhere you want to be as far as dining and attractions. Also, we are striving to improve by upgrading our guestrooms and public areas. Come...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while on vacation in Atlanta. The location is super convenient; we took the Marta from the airport and it was just a couple blocks to the hotel from the peachtree station. It is walking distance to all the downtown attractions and our room had a nice view of the sky view Ferris wheel. Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessannbag
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello jessannbag: THANK YOU for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are aware that you have many hotel choices in Atlanta and we sincerely appreciate that you preferred to stay with us and enjoy our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016

If you are used to the "newer" Holiday Inn and Suites this is not what you are used to. It's obviously very dated but they have tried to update certain features. I got upgrated to a king suite but the layout was odd and overall I did not feel that safe walking around the area. I'd stay somewhere else next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAF32082
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello KAF32082 Thank you for taking time to share comments regarding your recent stay. I regret that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. It's true that our hotel is one of the historical buildings in the heart of downtown Atlanta, and we are continuously upgrading. Please know that we value you as an IHG Gold Member and sincerely apologize...

Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is smack in the middle of everything!...All within walking distance!...the George Aquarium, Coca-Cola Tour, Olympic Centennial Park, Skyview Ferris Wheel and all excellent restaurants. Now I'm from Miami, FL and our streets are flat...so if you're in good to great shape be prepared to walk up hills...whew!..l Ubered it when we hit the restaurants then walked back,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sukiet007
Sharon J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Sukiet007 THANK YOU SO MUCH for your glowing comments regarding our hotel, the location and our staff! We are so happy that we were able to locate your camera and send it back to you. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The beds were incredibly comfortable even if the room was a bit small for our family. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee tasty and hot. The location of the hotel was safe as well as within walking distance to many venues. Valet parking was a comparable price to other parking options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Amy M: Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your staying with us. I regret that our rooms are somewhat more "cozy" than others. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our HOT breakfast and our desirable location. We hope to see you back here soon.

Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I just asked my 17 year old son what he thought about this hotel, we are doing a road trip. His reply "yeah, that one wasn't good". Exactly...it wasn't BAD, it just wasn't good. Maybe fault me, because everyplace else we have stayed has been excellent, but this location, I made a bad choice. Even worse, I had another place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Sharon B J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello William R: Thank you so much for your detailed response regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate chose to stay here during your visit. I regret that your room was a bit more "cozy" than expected. We were sold out over the dates of your visit due to a large city wide...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 172 in Atlanta
421 reviews
0.1 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €129 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
17 days ago
Dothan, Alabama
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have a better view, although limited.”
flemish01, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors most likely have the better views.”
Leanne954, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is best due to noise. Lower floors on back (up to floor 3 or 4?) have frosted windows that limit light/view.”
travlersrj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“short walk from the train station.. easy to go to/fro airport”
KudosKompliments, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms may be larger than others, I would ask if this is a concern.”
  • This was it, I was actually standing in the closet, bathroom to the right
60keithj, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5