We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#60 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is in one of the older buildings in Atlanta. But it has been rebuilt into a hotel. So sometimes it shows that the hotell is not build with this mind. Two rooms on each floor have a view of the skyscraper behind the hotel. But other than that I had a full service room. The breakfast was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Oscar V, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am glad that you found our hotel to your liking and I trust you will stay with us again when you return to Atlanta. Regards, Randy

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I've heard of airlines being oversold, because they always have no shows, but this is really the first time I've heard the excuse from a hotel, "sorry but we are oversold". I don't usually stay in hotels in my home town, but there is a large convention in Atlanta and I wanted to avoid evening and morning traffic so decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB350
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear No room at the Inn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to keep you at our hotel that night due to overbooking, but we still provide accommodations for our guest at the closest area property in this event. I hope this...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel staff was great.... Valet needs improvement... I was at the hotel on 2 different occasions, and had bad experience with valet. The valets there are rude, they were upset that me and my party was not tipping. I overheard one of the valets say we were cheap.. Its my right if I want to tip valet. The valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perretv123
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so disappointed to learn that the valet attendant did not provide you great service and were rude. You can be sure I will follow-up with valet service as there behavior is a direct reflection on our hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for six nights as attended a convention at Georgia World Convention Centre. All staffs are nice and helpful. Complementary breakfast also just nice to start our day. Kitchen are fully equipped with utensils . It just next to MARTA , which is so convenient to travel around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoraRuslan
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. I appreciate your kind words and we can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Regards, Randy

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for hurricane Matthew and it was a great location but when I checked out. I only stayed 2 nights and got 5 charges and even a charge on a night when I wasn't even there. I don't understand how that works you give them your credit card and they continue to charge it is uncalled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicny91
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning musicny91, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stayed. I have research your concern regarding the 5 charges to your credit card. However, I see where we authorized your card for two nights and processed one charge to your credit card you presented. If you can provide me with more...

Kentucky
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The rooms appear newly updated and are nice, but I've literally never stayed at a hotel (and I'm in them alot) with worse Internet service. I was there for 5 days and Wifi had the same awful service throughout. I needed a decent Wifi speed for work - which again I never had a problem with at a hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl9371
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Earl9371, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that the internet speed was not good. I will reach out to our provider to have them check our system to see if everything is working as it should. I am pleased to see that you found your room...

Summit, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Arrived here around 11 in the morning and asked if they could store our luggage until our room was ready. We had booked a studio suite due to our short stay. The clerk advised us that our room was not ready, but if we would accept an upgrade, we could go ahead and check in. The upgrade included a kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eccl5v18
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Great central location, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. It is always good to know we were able to give our guest a great stay and a little more that they expected. I am glad you enjoyed your upgrade and the rest of your stay.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was all very nice. There is nowhere to park though, you have to use their valet and parking is $28 per night. The hotel is near lots of bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Becky H, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. Please ask valet about area self parking during your next visit which will give you an alternative to our valet only parking. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our central downtown location to the area attractions...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The is one of the best hotels I have been to. Staff are really helpfull and polite, rom has coffe, tea, micro, wifi, fridge, freezer, ovn, Iron press, tub and much more. It has a great view and not that much noisy despite being located at peachtree street. Cleaning staff does a gr8 jobb and leave messages on ur bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sean R, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. We take pride in trying to give every guest the kind of stay they expect from a Marriott. We hope to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good location. Easy walk to the stadium. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast included. Very good but crowded. I would stay there again. I am not crazy about that part of town. However it is close to the stadium. The price was good. Valet Parking is too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbriggs1
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dennisbriggs1, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear when we get things right for our guest during their stay. Your kind words will be shared with the staff and we hope to have you back with us again.

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Sleeper By Request Availability) (25)
Viewed
Regular Studio With King Bed (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Double Suite (22)
Viewed
Studio Petite Suite (20)
Viewed
Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#72 of 172 in Atlanta
407 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
1,189 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 134 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1863
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €142 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
5 months ago
Kingston, Jamaica
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to stay as far away from the elevators as possible”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpixels, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors = less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles truefan7, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Martha1313, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are a little smaller but have more panoramic views.”
 of 5 bubbles duecedup, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I you are a light sleeper, request either not facing east, or a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingChristineL, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay