We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Show Prices
#60 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
El Segundo, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and value was great, would definitely recommend this hotel and return, and the staff were so helpful to my grandsons and me, the breakfast selections were plentiful and delicious, the beds were so comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey C
Management response:

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will let the staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hampton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were very comfortable. Love having so many pillows! Room was clean and comfy. Only complaints, we felt we were being pushed out by housekeeping, early in the morning and bathroom floor could have been cleaned a little better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaje2017
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We're very pleased that you loved our beds, our pillows and the cleanliness. We're sorry that you encountered a couple of housekeeping problems. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards at the appropriate time of...

Lake Mary, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff! They handled all problems with professionalism and courtesy. I had a problem wit the TV only having one station available. They offered to move me but was not an issue to me. They went above my expectations for the commitment to taking care of me and my family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very happy that you liked our staff -- they work very hard to take care of all of our guests. I do apologize for the problem with the television; our chief engineer has already corrected this situation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall my stay was awesome. The only complaint that I had was the fact that the beds were not as soft as I remember the Hampton Inn brand being. They were not horrible but I love feeling like I am on a bed of clouds and that was not the case this time. The service was great. Breakfast was amazing

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinar941
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We're glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were in Atlanta for an overnight shopping trip before Christmas. This hotel is so convenient to perimeter mall and lots of restaurants. It is also in a walkable area, which makes it nice because the traffic on Hammond Drive is ridiculous. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are really nice, with amazing walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
Miami, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is near mall and shopping centers. I did not have to drive far to shop or eat. My room was clean and smelled good. The cable channels were good but the internet was not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markeshiao
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center. So glad you enjoyed our location -- it is quite convenient! We hope to see you again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was assigned three rooms due to varying problems including: the first room did not have electricity, the second room could not be accessed as the door lock was malfunctioning (front desk told me they knew about the issue and they if I 'played' with the door it would eventually open, and finally, the third room assigned to me also...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulR708
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with the appropriate team members. We try to make each guest experience a great one at out hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you'll give us another...

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would likely stay here again if in area but would consider other nearby Hampton property also. Room was great, quiet and relaxing as a business hotel room can be. I don't recall any hallway or adjoining room noise and minimal outside traffic noise despite being near interstate. Breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast and appeared to have ample seating. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resqnu
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked our rooms and the fact that this is a quiet hotel. We are so sorry for your inconvenience with the parking lot and the signage. We have addressed our staff in regard to your review and we will attempt to make the necessary changes. We would love another chance to provide...

Spring Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel is clean but needs refreshing. Be aware lack of security due to take out menus pushed under room doors. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Fine for a one night stay, but for 5 mornings not worth being free.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbQ2695XW
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered, and I want to let you know that we will be starting our renovation during the middle of January -- it will be quite refreshing! We will also be adding more variety to the breakfast menu. We hope...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Everyone, was extremely nice! The valet guy when we checked in was so nice to let me park my car in front until I unloaded. Front Desk was helpful! Housekeeping was friendly! Great hotel near the mall

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9885QIsharonr
Ray Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center. I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 172 in Atlanta
1,019 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#54 of 172 in Atlanta
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-6118
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €84 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Perimeter Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyone that is available will be a good room”
 of 5 bubbles jdeanc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hampton Inns are so dependable!”
 of 5 bubbles TeriPinney, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite floors”
 of 5 bubbles rjv912, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side of the highway are quietr”
 of 5 bubbles franksK8526AD, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“close to the mall if you are a shopper”
 of 5 bubbles Lonniekaye, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay