We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good stay! Clean rooms. Believe someone tried to enter our room at 3AM. We were asleep. Door was tampered with & a DoNotDisturb sign was added outside the door. Security concern. We saw this the next morning. Shower flooded into hall, the room below us started having leaks, our bathroom had water on the floor. Manager didn't care. Made my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke F
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and i decided to take a last minute trip to atlanta! we were very pleased! close to everything..the bed was AMAZING! the room was clean! will def be back! The parking was $10 but compared to other places..the parking was great! cant complain! thanks for the wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klinfernal87
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects, so your posting was very refreshing. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with us. Enjoy the balance of your week, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I stepped into the hotel no one was available at the check-in counter. After walking for a bit and returning to the desk we were prompted to start the check in process which was painless and typical. The hotel room offered plenty of space and two television sets. What was terrible was the water in the shower, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andersonpaac
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta, and as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. First impressions are vital and to have someone no welcoming folks is not acceptable. It would be helpful is you could share about...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here now 3 nights, overall it was good, but customer service needs improvement. The overall cleanliness of the rooms and lobby are spotless. The grounds are very neat and kept up well, considering the age of the property. The customer service really brings down the what could be a 4 to 5 star facility. I had been staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was booked for an 11 day business trip to Atlanta, Georgia on Super Bowl Weekend. I was totally dazzled by the quality of the rooms and most especially the staff. Not a single person disappointed me during my stay. For example Randee at the front desk took it upon herself to discount my nightly parking rate and afford me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel many times we only hear the negative comments from guests, so your posting was very refreshing. We were so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in many areas, but especially in overall customer service. It was great to hear that such staff members like Randee and the overnight team went beyond to...

Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel at least 5 nights a year. It is a great value and always up to standards. I love their rooms ! I have stayed in a few nicer hotels but this one is a gem. Very comfortable and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to sharing your comments with not only us, but with other TripAdvisor readers. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of ones stay so your posting was refreshing. We hope that you will once again stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Enjoy...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family, the double beds were smaller that the queen beds many hotels provide but the hotel was very close to amenities, the staff were excellent, check-in was quick, and there was a starbucks in the front lobby. Parking and breakfast did cost extra, wifi was free and worked very well. The bellhop was amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individuals stays so your posting was very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on many different levels such as overall room cleanliness, great customer service and our location. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again...

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Sheraton is in a great location. Walking distance to Cobb Mall, Cheesecake factory, Pf Chang and short driveto many other great restaurants, Walgreens, Waffle house, etc. Short drive from other big mall (Perimeter). I think they offer shuttle to many of these places but I had a rental car. Big clean rooms with microwave and refrig. Big bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STE067
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of individual's stays so your comments were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in such areas as overall room cleanliness, customer service and our great location. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this property periodically when I have a writing deadline. I opted to upgrade to the club level on this trip and I am so glad that I did. The hotel was recently renovated...looks amazing!! The club room is incredibly inviting...lots of work space for a group including outlets and a printer, lots of seating for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstpassng
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your comments were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and that Charlotte provided you with great customer service. We hope that if your travels bring you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was actually lovely, large and spacious with great amenities. The food was great from the restaurant. The server was lovely at the restaurant. (That's why I rated 2 stars instead of 1.) The customer service was terrible from the front desk! First of all, you can't even get anyone to answer the phone! Dialing "0" gets you nowhere!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet or exceed their expectations. We were pleased to hear that your room was clean and spacious, as well as having a positive experience in our restaurant. We are truly...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.4 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Parkway S.E., Atlanta, GA 30339
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €111 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator may be a bit tricky at first”
 of 5 bubbles brookef385, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King rooms have a separate living area!”
 of 5 bubbles X770LYstevem, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles andreh517, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There's a breezeway that leads to the Cobb Galleria where conventions are held. You have to leave the hotel to get to the breezeway.”
 of 5 bubbles cws_design, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a suite...it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles hardins08, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5