We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

Save
Share
2450 Galleria Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$345
View deal
TravelocityUS$345
Booking.comUS$345
Renaissance HotelsUS$345
Hotels.comUS$345
PricelineUS$345
FindHotelUS$345
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (47)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Updated 24/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Stay at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center and enjoy a luxurious stay. Our stunning hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is near the Cobb Galleria, The Battery and Truist Park – home of the Atlanta Braves. Relax and socialize in our dramatic 14-story atrium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1013Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 368
  • 104
  • 50
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Globaljoan wrote a review Sep 2022
Hawaii572 contributions239 helpful votes
Free parking - good location and walking distance to shops, restaurants, Truist Stadium. Quiet - clean. Close to several highways. Nice areas to walk. Safe. A few restaurants that you can get to without going outside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Inga wrote a review Aug 2022
Statesboro, Georgia4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for a concert at Truist Park and wondered if we could easily walk instead of parking at Truist Park. I asked when we checked in and Ms. O (I believe this is the right person and what she said to call her) gave us all the info we needed! Super nice! We even got to go ahead and check in early which I didn’t expect due to the large crowds checking in. Ms. O was right! The walk to The Battery/Truist Park was super easy and security was visible. We had to walk back late at night and no issue and lots of lighting and safety officers. The room was clean. The next day we had breakfast and the server was amazing! It was a breakfast buffet with all the things, but the server checked on us constantly. I have stayed here before for conferences, this was for fun but Wow! Great job!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
B_LoTheRadar wrote a review Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota56 contributions
+1
The Renaissance Waverly Hotel was a nice place to stay for a work trip. Be aware that while Atlanta is in the name, the hotel is actually located closer to Marietta; it's a long drive from the airport. All the employees I met were friendly, especially Vince at the hotel restaurant/bar. The central atrium of the property was my favorite feature; it allowed them to keep several kinds of plants in the building common areas. I was fortunate to get an upgrade to an Executive room with a wall of windows overlooking the baseball stadium nearby. However, the room had a strange odor that lasted the duration of my stay. The hotel was a good value overall with the exception of the restaurant, which featured mostly overpriced food and beverage options. That's the price you pay for dining at the property. Aside from that, I didn't have any issues with my stay and would happily visit the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Sound in the atrium carries, so the higher rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jerry C wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Georgia48 contributions47 helpful votes
We needed to be at an appointment in Atlanta Friday morning and decided to stay at the Renaissance Waverley. We’ve stayed there a number of times over the years & it’s always been a pleasant experience. Just wanted to say a special thanks to Lonnie Lewis for a great welcome and putting us into a lovely & comfortable corner room. We enjoyed meeting Patricia; the evening hostess in the concergie lounge. She and the morning lounge hostess are certainly assents to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
D. H. wrote a review Aug 2022
11 contributions
The stellar security team, first desk staff [Andrew, Chris, Colleen, etc.], and Executive Lounge staff... In addition, this hotel offer so much for guests and visitors steam room, sauna, jacuzzi/whirlpool, indoor swimming pool, great workspace, astonishing atrium, gift shops, convention center, ballrooms, event space, barbershop, men & women's boutiques, sports bars, local spas, banking, UPS, 5-10 minute stroll to Brave stadium, restaurants, shopping, scenic views, easy access to interstates... Only changes I would make 24 hour Club/Executive Lounge access, later Starbucks & restaurant hours, and bring back the lavish Sunday Brunch once held in the atrium!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Truist Stadium facing room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sara-Jane K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
CAN YOU SAY NIGHTMARE? After night one I realized the door to my room didn't shut properly--which ended up leading to someone breaking in STEALING my laptop and car keys. It didn't end there! The individual then proceeded to take my car that was locked on-site and stole it!! AN ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE. The police got involved but there are NO SECURITY CAMERAS in the parking lot or HOTEL GUEST HALLWAYS?! It was excuse after excuse as to why there are no cameras. I travel all the time for work and as a female traveling alone this is CRAZY to me. Giving one star for the staff that were kind and helpful on-site. BUT Marriott itself and this is even dealing with corporate is a complete joke. They wouldn't take responsibility for ANY OF IT. Saying they can't prove that someone was in my room and that it's an infringement on guests' privacy to have cameras in the hall. BEWARE at all costs of your items here. Also, security which is a huge priority to most travelers is not taken at all seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary H, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear Sarajanek2022, We are sorry to hear of the opportunities that you have experienced at our property. Our Leadership Team is actively reviewing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca P wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Awful customer service at this Hotel owned by Marriott including the front end manager Lonnie. No professionalism and did not care . Wasn’t letting my husband in the room who drove 7 hours after working in Florida. It’s 9:30 pm and they didn’t care to do any due diligence to see he was just at a Marriott property in Florida for which I had also made the reservation for, and they simply looked at his drivers license and saw the name and address matched. Mind you we are high-level Marriott customers because we travel a lot. If they can treat us this way when we only stay at Marriott properties, imagine how they might treat you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary H, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear U159MMrebeccap, Thank you for your feedback regarding your husband's experience checking in. Our Leadership team is reviewing his experience to ensure that all Marriott required check in standards were completed at his time of arrival. These steps are in place to make sure that are guest valuable private information is kept safe and to reduce the chance of fraud. If we can answer any questions on our check in process, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at 770-953-4500.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mindy R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel on 6/10/2022 for our wedding anniversary. We actually stayed there one day of our honeymoon too. We checked in and went to our room to drop off our bags, change clothes and go to the Braves game. While I got ready my husband tried to turn on the TV. It would not turn in. So he got up to see if there was a physically power button on the TV. He touched the TV and it fell. Thankfully he caught it and was able to prop it so it would not fall. We called the front desk and they said they would send engineering to our room. We had a game to get to so we didn’t have time to wait so we went to our game. When we get back I decide let me check on the TV situation. I am then told I will be changed $1000 for the broken TV in my room. We literally had been in the room 10 minutes. It was broken when we got there yet here I am getting charged. I am disputing the charge and waiting to talk to corporate on Monday. Would highly suggest against this hotel. Or have someone from the front desk go to your room with you and make sure nothing is broken… because if it is... you are stuck getting charged for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary H, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Greeting's 725mindyr, We are sorry to hear that you had an incident in your room with the TV. Our Leadership Team is actively looking into this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
the overall stay at this hotel was fine, this however was overshadowed by the fact that I left my $2,000 wedding ring on the beside table and it was never returned to me. I set my wedding ring on the beside table before swimming as my ring is a little big and I was afraid of loosing it, I realized two hours after checking out that I had left it and I immediately called the hotel. I was told that nothing had been turned in, I called a couple hours later and told that they would check with the head of housekeeping that they had my info and would let me know. I never received a call, I called back two days later and was told nothing had been turned in. I complained to the hotel customer service line and was told that they were "very concerned" and that their team would be looking into it. Gave them my info and have heard nothing back. It has now been 2 weeks and I have had ZERO communication on the status, nothing, I have no idea if they even bothered to check the room. And in addition to that they have now stopped communicating with me, I've reached out multiple times and they are no longer communicating with me. If I had lost the ring on their property I would understand the difficulty in locating it, that's not what happened, I left it on a table in a very obvious place, impossible to not find when cleaning, would literally take someone 5 minutes to walk to the room and find it. My only conclusion from this is that housekeeping found my ring and kept it, which is abhorrent. I plan on visiting Atlanta again, but not staying at this hotel, if I can't trust a company to not steal from me then I certainly won't be giving my business again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary H, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear T5484EHryank, Please reach out to our Loss Prevention Team at 770-953-4500 in regards to the item that you are missing. We hope to be able to assist you in finding your missing ring.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrswolverine wrote a review May 2022
Hoover, Alabama581 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
Could be sooo much more better. Two people working check in. They were very nice but you could tell over worked. The girl that check us in was from another (sister) hotel and management was giving her an orientee. I guess when you are good you are good. She was even surprised. Housekeeping did an great job. They provided room service. The hotel is in a great location especially if going to a braves game. They do lock their doors at 9. So if going to a game you have to walk all the way around the building. With that being said they need a place for people in wheelchairs/strollers to walk as they can’t maneuver this devices down all the stairs etc. The pool area needed some work. The bottom of pool had paint coming up. Doesn’t seem like it’s well maintained. The workout area was nice. Also if you could put up curtain/add special walkway for guest as it’s on level two where conference is being held. You can’t even go to restrooms and take a back way. Stayed 23-26 Monday Subway was closing at like 1300. I’m like it’s still lunch time but restaurants in hotel wasn’t open yet. They were out of a lot of things. Ate there Tuesday for lunch and one of the wives in conference only had $100.00 bill and they didn’t even take it. She was a diabetic and had to eat so I bought her lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary H, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear mrswolverine, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our Leadership Team. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Atlanta area again soon and that you will give the Renaissance Waverly Hotel a a second try.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$212 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance atlanta, atlanta renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaCumberland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
522
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Atlanta (0.7 km), Ultimate Escape Game Atlanta (0.9 km), and Silver Comet Trail (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Copeland's of New Orleans Atlanta, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swan House (8.6 km), Atlanta History Center (8.6 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (15.1 km).
Is Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.