We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

Show Prices
#42 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 684: English reviews
Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To start off this hotel is very nice and modern, as I love Renaissance hotels but this is the first hotel I have stayed at with a large atrium. Whoever my housekeeper was they were AMAZING! The room was spotless and each time we came back to our room in the evening everything was fresh, clean, and smelled good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the detailed comments regarding your visit with us. I appreciate it very much and will follow through with my staff. I am sorry for the noise you experienced, I know how important it is to get a good night's sleep. Though atrium hotels tend to be a little louder, we do have security stationed in...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is part of a conference centre. Fortunately, I was there for a conference and my expectations were not the same as if I was on a family holiday. The hotel is built with the room doors facing into an inner courtyard. This gives it a hospital type of feel and can be noisy at night. They typically shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I will share your comments with my team to ensure proper follow through. The hotel has many amenities that make for a terrific leisure visit. With the new Atlanta Braves baseball park opening across the street, there are even more things to do in the immediate area. I hope you will give us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was at this hotel for a statewide meeting. A tornado with debris in the air passed within 1-2 miles of the hotel. The staff knew it, one of them saying later "it went overhead." At the time the tornado went (nearly) overhead, I was in a big room with a big roof over 200 people--a deathtrap in a tornado....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlmostTotoInTheATL
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. There was a storm that included a tornado watch, my team was actively following it and ready to respond if need be. I certainly understand how frightening this can be. The safest place to be is in the meeting rooms where there is no window exposure and we are protected by the...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not realize this was a conference hotel when i booked never again. over all a nice hotel. room was clean but everything was A la cart. When you are on your company credit card i guess it's ok. Hotel is not for someone on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojoe
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! Though we are a convention hotel, there are many amenities for people on a leisure visit. The area also has many great things to do, hope to see you back when you have time for some fun, our Navigator can make sure you have a great time!

Pike Road, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying for 2 nights and pretty disappointed in our room. It's a double queen - nothing special, but there isn't a clean surface in the place. My camera pone isn't great, so I apologize for the quality, but I'm sure you can see the problems. I'm honestly not picky, and never left a negative review... but I'm pretty disgusted. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda V
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience, it is certainly not typical of our cleanliness. I will share you feedback with my Housekeeping Manager and ensure the proper focus is delivered. Hope you will come back and stay with us again. If you do, please call me and allow me to help with your reservations.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel's specialty is hosting conferences. Upon checking in and out large groups were coming and going- they have it didn't to a science. Public spaces have recently been remodeled in nice modern colors.Old dated wood has been painted gray, carpet is all new in grays and blues. Nice metallic wallpaper and finishes. Furniture is modern and eclectic. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundtownCT
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you back soon.

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and room was very nice, clean and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and our stay was very good. Room service was prompt and the food hot when it arrived. We requested a room near the elevator and it was a good thing, it is a very long walk if your room is across the atrium from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herb121
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope to see you back soon!

richmond, va
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like the location of this hotel near the Cobb Galleria area. It has a nice bar in the lobby, a spa and fitness room, we used both, and a nice lounge on the 14th floor for gold or platinum members. My husband stays in this area often for business so we were familiar with the area. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan822
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review, I really appreciate it! While I am not sure if we can ever relocate the spa, there should not be smokers cutting through the lobby area. I will address this right away and ensure it does not happen again. Hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

MY only .major complaint was they asked for an imprint of my debit/credit card for incidentals since the entire stay was prepaid by my employer. They then ran a $121. Charge and initially said it was hotel policy.... even though there .are .no mini bars or plush robs to steal etc.... When I complained that it was going to cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShoeDr
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sorry about the confusion with your debit card and the frustration it caused. I will review with my Front Office Manager and ensure we are more careful in the future. Thank you for staying with us!

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a conference for 2 nights. Check in smooth. As a Platinum Elite member received a $10 voucher, executive lounge access and a corner king room. Bed and linens were very good. Bathroom had nice amenities. Executive lounge had decent breakfast and appetizers. Honor bar though. Only breakfast on weekends. Free parking and plenty of it. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us!

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Cumberland
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 2450 Galleria Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €95 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and make your requests known.”
 of 5 bubbles herb121, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Weather permitted- visit roof top pool”
 of 5 bubbles 421tracyw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The end rooms off the main square surrounding the atrium offer a nice panoramic view and spacious accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles wyse1, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room - they all seem pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpixels, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive upgrade with club level access is worth the extra expense.”
 of 5 bubbles Terry_K12TN, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay