We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 807: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has recently been completely renovated. My room was great, loved the new bar and restaurant. The hotel needed updating and got it!! As always, staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for another great stay!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettd345
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I decided to stay at the doubletree because of the reputation and previous experience with the brand. I wasn't in the hotel a lot because I was at a workshop but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although there was construction in the lobby, it was very contained and clean. I really appreciated the hospitality from the coffee, tea,...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feeanstee
00gC, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills on your recent weekend trip. We are glad our clean accommodations met your expectations and that you were especially pleased with our hospitality and staff. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again,...

Athens, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great staff. Hotel is in middle of renovation, but staff more that offset any concerns over the construction. Restaurant and bar staff very attentive and friendly. Will definitely stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3547NPtonyw
00gC, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and recognizing our staff for providing excellent service. I will share your comments with them to let them know they are appreciated. Thanks again for staying with us, we would love to welcome you back soon to the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and I was extremely happy to find the remodel seemed to be completed this stay. The room on the 9th floor was very clean and beautifully decorated. The new bar and dining area is very nice. I had breakfast and it was super. I get it free for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaRed66
00gC, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Tina, it was a pleasure having you at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, and we thank you for being a Diamond Reward Member. We strive to provide the most comfortable accommodations and are glad to read you enjoyed your well-appointed room and the great hotel amenities. It’s also good to know our location was prefect for your needs, and...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall, my three day stay was pleasant and the experience was good. The hotel has been renovating the building and it looks like they are getting close to being done. While I was there workers were working on the entry way and lobby. The registration area was a desk with two computer terminals as the front desk was being worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupert G
00gC, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback provided. Although you enjoyed our outstanding service and your overall stay, we regret the inconvenience you encountered with our on-going renovations. I will share your kind words with my team. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to our revamped property the next time you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

New paint and wall coverings cannot fix this one. Dated tubs instead of showers, dated fixtures, badly used space, "queen sized" double beds and guest service that treats patrons as afterthoughts. Stay here if you need a mattress for the night. Stay elsewhere to be treated like you matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Darrell, thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our lack of hospitality shown to you. The service that you described is not typical and your comments have been shared with our staff to remind them that our guests come first and should be made to always feel welcome. I...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is too close to I-85. Very loud and sound proofing is horrible. Water heats up really low in the winter time. Breakfast selection is mediocre. Otherwise okay, but need to do something about the noise

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546raymondc
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. I am pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your accommodations and some of our amenities. I am however sorry you did not have a restful night’s sleep due to the close location to the highway. We would have liked the chance to address this while you were still...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay somewhere else until they get these renovations done unless you want to freeze to death or burn up. They have trouble with heating and cooling on this trip, hot water my last trip, door locks, light bulbs, and the Internet sucks if yo9u use and Ipad. The new lamps look like they came from a 1970s episode of I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5361FLsusank
ManagerX1, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I apologize that our current renovations posed an inconvenience on your visit and that you left with a less than satisfied experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and truly hope you will revisit us...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel close to Emory campus , comfortable beds , great breakfast buffet , excellent staff would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family . We love the cookies at check in and warm them up in the room Microwave

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyw457
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with family at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and for recommending us. We are thrilled to note our location close to Emory University was perfect for your needs and that you got a good night's sleep while here. It's also wonderful to read you loved our welcome cookies and the outstanding service...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in Emory, close to Emory University and Hospital. This hotel is located right off of I 85 which made it convenient to check out other local areas as well. The staff was very welcoming and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your team is doing an excellent job!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
ManagerX1, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location and excellent staff made it even better. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#81 of 172 in Atlanta
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Address: 2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €115 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a floor on 8-9 which wasn't flooded. Choose away from highway for lower noise.”
 of 5 bubbles xck2cycle, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the locks work!!”
 of 5 bubbles DrParticle, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't trust the online layout”
 of 5 bubbles eps_nsb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room is sanitized”
 of 5 bubbles 959jeanp, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure room is on a floor above the renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 811ElizabethV, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay