We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Booking.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
Sheraton.comUS$144
PricelineUS$144
travelup.comUS$177
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (735)
Room & Suite (341)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel is a downtown hotel located in the heart of Atlanta, Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4038Reviews64Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,041
  • 1,088
  • 483
  • 211
  • 215
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
daryl d wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
We were having a tough travel day and the front desk associate Aaliyah was kind and helpful allowing us to bring our pooch and have a late check out of this spectacular hotel with an amazing pool! Check it out great service and an amazing g southern oasis!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gail Bennett wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We just got here and have 5 more days in our stay. But the check in process was wonderful. Aaliyah was warm and welcoming and accommodating. So far we’re really happy with the service and the cleanliness of the room - which is immaculate. It’s all good!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello gailbennett, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and thank you so much for the kind words. It's always great to hear and I will share your thoughts with the hotel team. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee B wrote a review Sep 2022
Montgomery, Alabama1 contribution
Where do I start? We stayed here while in ATL for a women's conference. It was on the list of recommended hotels so we chose it. First of all, it is an older building so be warned that the hallways are small, the door frames are low, and the carpet is old. Our room had a view of the pool and a balcony. We were happy with the balcony until we realized that there was a smell. We thought it was the chlorine but the smell got worse and worse each day. We were attending a conference and didn't spend much time in the rooms so we just dealt with it. However, on Friday, a group had an event by the pool that went into late into the night. The group was also there on Saturday night. On our last night, we drove to Ponce City Market and got back to the hotel after midnight. We couldn't find parking so drove back around to the front of the lot. At this time, we see a group of young people in a car. A young lady gets out and move the cone in the valet parking spot and they park there. The young man doing the valet sees them and goes to their car. They have a conversation and he lets them stay in the parking space. I get his attention and tell him that I am a registered guest. He says - there is no parking...what do you want me to do? He did not help us and the group of young people were going to the club across the street. If you stay on a Saturday night, just know that there are two clubs right by the hotel and if you move your car, you will not find a parking lot when you return. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from J Panek, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your overall experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the executive leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent such issues from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill R wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
Great job for DC 2022. Club level was back, I still miss Ms. SHIRLEY and Jeffrey. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. Food Trucks were awesome, I hope Fandangles returns to former glory, it is close. Overall, great service. We love the Sheraton!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jill R, thank you for the kind words. I will share them with the team here. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan K wrote a review Sep 2022
Clarksville, Tennessee178 contributions66 helpful votes
Guys, we had issues. Some of these are specific to the BIGGEST SINGLE EVENT YOU HELP HOST ABSOLUTELY EVERY YEAR FOR OVER THREE DECADES NOW. You cannot pretend to be surprised that DragonCon happens. Not with a giant custom banner saying "Welcome DragonCon!" The lack of owner spending on refreshing the hotel is still painfully obvious. I don't blame the staff. They do what they can. The pool is still my favorite spot in downtown Atlanta, even if the hot tub hasn't worked since 2019 in my experience. Other congoers have posted stories on Facebook and Discord of mold, uncleaned rooms, and so on. I realize the hotel has changed hands what, three times in the last five years? I realize you had the Legionnaire's Disease shutdown, then COVID, and so on and so on. Most of the old time staff I started with at my first stay there in '15 are long gone. That was the only hotel I have EVER walked in the door and the bell captain smiled at me and said "Nice to see you again with us, sir." That was a while ago. The rooms are small, though most seem to have had some form of refresh in the last few years. It's the lobby and common areas, like the long hallway from the pool down past Savannah around to the South Tower elevators where you have the "Grandma's Old House" feel of old paint and older carpeting. It's been built onto and remodeled and rearranged in a way you don't get at the Big Three. Now to the specifically "Us" stuff. Good news. The room was ready on time. In fact we had some of us there ridiculously early on Wednesday to fight for the room we wanted. Cool. It was spotlessly clean and the air conditioning worked so well we borrowed an extra comforter from Housekeeping. It was GLORIOUS. Blinding white towels and nonstop hot water. Bad news. It was the wrong room. We had booked two queens and a fold-out couch, similar to a room on that same North Tower hallway we'd had at DragonCon '18, I think. I've stayed there eleven times now and it gets blurry. Now the correct answer to that, and from the senior manager present, is not "Our queens are smaller than regular queens, and so you got two of our queens." No, then it's not a queen. It's a double. I don't care what you decide to call it. So with the beds occupied by the rest of the party, I spent Wednesday night on the floor. I then had to DoorDash an air mattress and a pump so I was not on the floor for the rest of the stay, through Monday night. I live in rural Tennessee. I had literally never DoorDashed before in my life. Cool. Unless you're staying there with a room full of people to minimize your costs for one of the world's biggest science fiction conventions that again, THE STAFF KNEW BLOODY WELL WAS GOING TO HAPPEN, you will probably not have that problem. The rest of the party slept great. I was so tired at night that I slept better than I often do at home. So, it's a neutral point except for billing. The staff, except for the Chinese woman whose name I did not catch and who tried convincing my wife that a double is really a queen, were as helpful and accommodating as always. Maybe a little too accommodating. The DJ crew outside entertaining the convention registration line that wraps around the building was just a little too loud. And where credit is due, she was quite helpful on the issue of booking our room for next year when the reservation block opened Monday. That's a key point of the Sheraton's service that keeps us there. And yes, we're going back. Two of us in the room, and we booked a king. And fair warning, y'all, I have a king at home and I know what it looks like. Don't make me pack my tape measure. Other info. The hotel's limited food options were bolstered by half a dozen food trucks outside that were brought in for the event. So, I can't tell you what Fandagles or Collages is up to these days. I haven't been able to get a club room since '19. Miss Shirley and Jeff are going to think I died or defected to another hotel. Another point. Downtown Atlanta was never spectacularly clean or safe. The neighborhood is getting increasingly sketchy again, and I mean from the Sheraton westerly up the hill to the Westin and AmericasMart and northerly to the Hyatt-Marriott-Hilton axis. Expect aggressive homeless people and keep your mind on your security when stepping off the property. Atlanta PD did not have the saturation coverage of the "con bubble" that they have had in previous years. Outside of DragonCon week? Probably worse. Be forewarned. If you need to go into downtown Atlanta, you can still have a very good stay there. I have been extremely lucky. But do your research and acknowledge your experience could vary, and I am sorry I have to phrase it that way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: North Tower can be quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dan K, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team here so we can continue or correct and provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio Pádua wrote a review Aug 2022
Hatsukaichi, Japan1 contribution
I have made a reservation with free cancellation through Booking.com. Although I cancelled the reservation way before the deadline, never got the refund. Try to reach the propriety a bunch of times, but they don't answer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven DeCraene, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello maiaepadua, Thank you for your feedback regarding your reservation. Please contact us at your convenience at 404-659-6500 opt 0 and we will gladly assist you with your reservation needs. Thank you and have a great weekend!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D4M14N wrote a review Aug 2022
Burtonwood, United Kingdom41 contributions40 helpful votes
What an awful experience. It was dirty. Carpet. Walls. Doors. The bathroom was small and full of grime. It was smelly. Smelt of weed. It needs to be closed and given a thorough clean and sanitised. Please avoid and it’s not worth the money. Over priced and not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear 827damianh - thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback about your recent stay. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We take your comments seriously and based on them will work to improve the service we provide all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time and allowing us to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robben T wrote a review Aug 2022
Houston, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
I had housekeeping! Without asking. First time after probably 30-40 night since COVID started. Super suites, great bar (and bartender), wide variety of breakfast. Will definitely recommend. A.so close to dozens of restaurants. Hint, after checking in use entrance to top floor of parking garage from Mall parking lot. Never crowded and steps to elevator
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Robben. So glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. I have passed your kind words on to the team here. Hope to see you again when your travels take you this way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamilla S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My jewelry and other items were stolen on 7/17/22. Only 2 people had access to the room security and housekeeping I had to call the Atlanta Police. I will never stay at this hotel again. As of 7/22/22, I still have not heard from security.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven DeCraene, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Hello Paradise546034. We understand that you departed our hotel and left items inside of your guest room after your departure. We also understand that you have claimed those items as stolen, and have initiated a claim on your behalf and also offered to contact the Atlanta Police Department on your behalf. You also have my direct contact information and I contacted you on 7/22/22 to confirm this. Should you need anything further, please feel free to contact me directly and I will gladly continue to assist you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RDH wrote a review Jul 2022
Barnhart, Missouri767 contributions209 helpful votes
Staff were always friendly, whether at front desk, in restaurants, in the lobby/garage lobby. No one was ever rude. Rooms are nice and big enough. Huge hotel close to a park and several restaurants. I would stay here again. No complaints with my 2 night stay. The catered breakfasts and lunches at our meetings were excellent. The catering staff were outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Cappetta, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
N916DL, So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton atlanta, atlanta sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
763
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.3 km), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.4 km), and APEX Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include by George, Aviva by Kameel, and Nikolai's Roof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Atlanta Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Atlanta Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.