We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Lowest prices for your stay
US$222
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$222
Omni HotelsUS$222
Lol.travelUS$318
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1226)
Room & Suite (954)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#99 of 193 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, an upscale retreat in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia connected to State Farm Arena and the Georgia World Congress Center. Our downtown Atlanta hotel is also conveniently located near the Mercedes-Benz Stadium, home of the Atlanta Falcons and the Atlanta United FC Professional Soccer Club, the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. Discover a spa, trendy bistro/lounge and various dining options, and outdoor pool at this sophisticated hotel in Atlanta. Retreat to chic hotel rooms and suites within the bustling Centennial Park District, with breathtaking views of the Atlanta skyline or Centennial Olympic Park and thoughtful amenities. Whether you're looking to discover the romance, culture, entertainment and southern charm of Atlanta, GA during your stay, Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center is your perfect getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Dining area
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
7561Reviews84Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,317
  • 2,058
  • 1,105
  • 611
  • 470
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J GT wrote a review 12 Aug
Worldwide1 contribution
We booked multiple rooms at the Omni for an annual event that takes place in the Atlanta area. We were looking to attend the event, do some site seeing, and take in the sights of Atlanta. The hotel was incredibly disappointing. Their pool is not open and no reason is given as to why it is not on their website as being closed. When we raised concern to the front desk about this the staff actually lied to us about the closure being listed on the website and when challenged, we were told, oh.. they just took off the site, why would they do that if it's still close? we had a hard time checking in because they were confused and struggled to check in our party with a whopping 3 rooms booked. When calling the front desk for replacement batteries for the tv remote, they brought towels, during a thunderstorm, windows in the room leaked, the sports bar served raw steak on a salad and slow service. The food court/ CNN area is a ghost town and basically closed/off limits. AC in all 3 rooms was nonexistent. Understand why CNN is moving out. They offer no customer service or offset for any type of inconvenience to their guests. not even an apology, still shaking my head over the front desk lying about the pool and website, We will definitely look to book at a different hotel in the area and look at the new Margaritaville hotel that just opened. The positive points were the Vue Restaurant on-site and steak house but you don't have to stay at the Omni to go there. Plenty of nicer places to stay that offer the same walking distance to sites. would not stay here again, they cater to the conventions they book, if you are not associated with one, you're probably not the demographic they care about.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marley Jackson, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 2 days ago
Hello. Firstly, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback, and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Secondly, I wanted to personally apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is my team's job to ensure that you have a wonderful guest experience, and I am so sorry that we were not able to deliver that for you. I'll notify the necessary departments about these issues. We will take everything you said into careful consideration, so we can do better for future guests' stays. Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to make it up to you for future stays. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Kerryn W wrote a review 7 Aug
34 contributions6 helpful votes
We love the Omni hotels and when in the USA their our favourite hotels. We understand Covid has changed the world, but service is now non existent and the Omni still charge with little service. Hotel is noisy with traffic. No morning tea service anymore Room was never made before 4-5pm Live Streaming to the TV $50 US Laundry service on Saturdays on the form, when asking for a pick up “sorry no Sat service, just haven’t changed the forms” Service in the coffee shop, 1 person serving and making coffee, one person toasting food, 2 staff looking busy cleaning (not). Ordered bagels, nearly broke a tooth as it was so stale. The only good thing was the sports bar and their staff. Food was good, staff lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Food court at CNN is a life saver
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the 3-star review. The Omni Atlanta is a hotel located as the prime center for convention-goers traveling into our city as well as sporting events being held in Downtown Atlanta. The Centennial Park are boasts a lot of traffic and you're correct, it's quite noisy during these high peak times. I apologize if this made for a displeasing experience during your stay. I will check with our Housekeeping Team to see what happened regarding your room not being service before 4-5pm. As this is not a usual occurrence for our hotel, I would most definitely have to speak with the Director to see what happened here. In regards to the Laundry Service, it appears you were given miscommunication in regards to this. I sincerely apologize that our Agents did not relay this to your correctly. At Centennial Grounds, we are usually busy most times with attendees frequenting the coffee shop and we try our very best to get customers in-and-out. During your visit, it appears that we dropped the ball. Thank you so much for visiting us and again, please accept our apologies for your displeasing experience. I would love to welcome you back to allow us a second opportunity. Centennial Grounds is an awesome coffee shop and we take such pride in our staff and their commitment to the quality of services provided. It is my hope that you will return for future reservations. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us directly. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. Kind regards, Omni Executive Office
Read more
snackie1 wrote a review 6 Aug
Burbank, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
I've been an event planner both inside the US and out. I can say this was THE WORST. I have been wrongfully charged with no explanation, no room audit, etc. Banquet orders were clearly disregarded. Example, we ordered a cash bar NOT an open bar. When we realized it was an open bar we immediately switched. Obviously, this made us look entirely stupid and cheap. However, they still charged us per person for an open bar. We had a set limit for the coffee service and the Omni ignored the cut off time and continued serving. This was in excess of thousands of dollars. We were charged THOUSANDS for "no shows: when we clearly sold out our event and went way above the number of rooms required per our contract. They refuse to provide a room audit. Additionally, there was a 420 Cannabis festival and the entire hotel wreaked of pot. The Management did nothing to curtail this. The hotel was understaffed, no one in charge was around for anything. It is not customary to charge your C C without providing proper documentation. They not only charged my card but provided inadequate sunstantiation.. This is the worst experience I've ever had in holding an event. If you're planning an event, stick to Hiltons, Hyatts. . This was awful, over priced and bordered on price gauging.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marley Jackson, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center. Any and all feedback is appreciated and will help us grow as a staff. Secondly, I wanted to apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. It is my team's job to ensure that you have a wonderful guest experience, and I am so sorry that we were not able to deliver that for you. On behalf of my team, I truly apologize about us being understaffed, billing issues, no shows, food and beverages problems, etc. We will take everything you said into careful consideration, so we can do better for future guests' stays. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss these issues in further details. We want to do what we can to make this right because we take these concerns seriously. Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to make it up to you for future stays. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Safe travels!
Read more
Inkylegs wrote a review 1 Aug
Adelaide Hills, Australia164 contributions95 helpful votes
tried to check in early and was told room i booked wasn’t available and to come back at 4 came back at 4.15 still wasn’t available and was offered a smaller bed room. this hotel is just dated and a bit crummy Cracks in electric switches not sure if this is legal in US look at pic of showershead. The worst thing about this hotel lack of staff good luck getting a drink in either bar. one person serving packed out bar just not good enough F and B must be loosing so many drink orders Good luck if you book this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent visit with Omni CNN. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used as an opportunity to better improve our services. We truly apologize for the displeasing experience you had and it is our hope that you will allows us a 2nd opportunity to restore your faith in the Omni brand. We would love to welcome you back for future reservations. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Your business was greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Omni CNN Executive Office
Read more
Sergio O wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Worth, Texas144 contributions78 helpful votes
I write this review not to get anyone in trouble, but with the purpose of betterment of the establishment. -Pros: The hotel is located right in front of Centennial park, and you might get a room with a great view of it. Walking distance of Starbucks, Chick Fil-A, Subway, Johnny Rockets, etc… 10 minute walk to the sky view ferris wheel, and 15 minutes to Coca Cola World/Atlanta Aquarium. Valet Parking staff amazingly friendly. -Cons: It was expensive for what we got. First of all parking was not free, you pay $55 dlls per day!! What? No free parking for paying guest? Second the front desk staff not friendly at all. We told the female concierge (Anaya, or close to the name) that it was our first time, and that we were excited, her response was “ok!?” Like sarcastic not caring. We also asked if she could recommend some fun things to do and gave us nothing. Third and last thing, hotel furniture was old, dusty and room was whatever to be honest for the price we paid. This is an OMNI hotel!! No pool, old furniture?…by the way we tried getting some courtesy water (you know the one they placed near the front desk on Good quality hotels?) nothing was there! I am never staying on an OMNI hotel, this was our first try and last. We expected something else to be honest. Thank you Valet parking staff for being so friendly and making this experience the only worth thing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay outside downtown area, better restaurants, and there is not much traffic. Getting to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so kindly for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent visit at Omni CNN. Your business is greatly appreciated and we would love to welcome you back for future reservations. We truly apologize for the displeasing experience you had during your stay and hopefully you will allow us a second opportunity to improve upon our services. We value your feedback and will be taking steps to correct the items you mentioned. Unfortunately our pool is closed for maintenance as indicated by the City of Atlanta. In regards to the water, complimentary bottles of water are given to our Select Guest members at check-in. If we overlooked your bottles being issued, please accept our apologies for the oversight. The parking at out hotel is not complimentary. We are in the price range that is comparable to most hotel brands in the Downtown Centennial Park District. Parking for a compact/economy sized vehicle is $55 and larger vehicles such as SUV's, trucks, vans, etc.; is $60 nightly. I apologize if we miscommunicated otherwise to you in regards to the parking. I will check to make sure that the signage is correct in the motor lobby to advise guests of what the prices are. It is my hope that you will return to our hotel or other Omni hotels in the immediate future. We enjoyed having your here and it would be our pleasure to see you again. Please allow us another opportunity. We value you as an Omni Guest and we are here if you'd like to return. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer. Omni CNN Executive Office
Read more
Harmony B wrote a review Jul 2022
Smyrna, Georgia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Do not stay here it us FILTHY! When I called to report the horrible welts all over my husband they DID NOTHING AND HUNG UP ON ME! The lack of care, concern and follow up regarding his medical condition is bewildering to me. The manager Marley just couldn't be bothered!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marley Jackson, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Hello, I wanted to personally apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is my team's job to ensure that you have a wonderful guest experience, and I am so sorry that we were not able to deliver that for you. We did conduct an Ecolab investigation, and thankfully the results came back negative. We did attempt to reach out to personally apologize to you and your husband, but the number on file went straight to voicemail. I'll notify the necessary departments about the cleanliness issue. We will take everything you said into careful consideration, so we can do better for future guests' stays. Hopefully, we will get the opportunity to make it up to you for future stays. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Safe travels!
Read more
Kenneth J wrote a review Jun 2022
Chesterfield, Michigan64 contributions30 helpful votes
Great place for a conference. It is attached to the convention center which makes it very convenient. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The hotel restaurants were all good as well. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel. We would love to welcome you back for future reservations. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us directly. We truly appreciate your business and we'll see you the next time. Kind regards, Omni Executive Office
Read more
Lyn wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia49 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I was really surprised about how these rooms were. They are so outdated - I’ve stayed at a few hotels in this area & was here for a conference so I took advantage of this stay at the Omni CNN Atlanta. Check in was nice the hotel is clean. Arrived to my room- boom there it is. Dated carpeting, bed was blah- the desk, chair was old- didn’t have any updates for your phone to charge- the refrigerator was small, couldn’t believe when I went in the bathroom- who has shower curtains & ugly wallpaper along with a outdated shower head that you really couldn’t adjust. I’m just really shocked at the inner appearance. Like I said if I didn’t have reduced price for the room I would’ve left & went to one of my usual hotels in the area. Also if you have an oversized vehicle you will pay $55 per night. I’ve attached pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Duncan, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about your displeasing stay and experience at our hotel. Our Valet parking charges are $45 daily for compact cars and $55 daily for SUV's or larger sized vehicles. Our Valet services offer unlimited in-and-out services for your vehicle to be retrieved during your stay. We value you as an Omni Guest and hopefully you will return for a repeat visit. My apologies that you did not like our North Tower. I will indicate this on your guest profile. If we can be of any assistance for future reservations, please let us know. We are happy to assist in anyway possible. Thank you again. Omni Atlanta Executive Office
Read more
harlemfamily wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York696 contributions463 helpful votes
The Omni is a very nice option if you have a business trip to the World Congress - it is connecting with the convention center and very convenient. The hotel is also much better than most convention centers that I have visited. The housekeeping was especially nice and helpful. Room service was efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zorro0795 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cibolo, Texas19 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently stayed at the Omni attending a conference in the GWCC. My room was on the 26th floor which was perfectly fine but the elevators could be slow at times. My room was fine with two double beds and chair and ottoman and desk area. I'm thinking updates to the rooms are in order but nothing that would stop me from staying here again. I liked having the Keurig to make coffee and a small refrigerator. The maid service was great and the staff I encountered were all good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni hotel at cnn atlanta, omni hotel cnn center, omni atlanta, omni hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1067
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Nearby attractions include Atlanta Magic Theater (0.3 km), College Football Hall of Fame (0.2 km), and The Tabernacle (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twin Smokers BBQ, Max's Coal Oven Pizzeria, and Der Biergarten.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.