We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 668: English reviews
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were only here for one night, but the staff was very helpful and patient (we ended up running very late for check in and the staff were waiting for us and so helpful)! The room was very clean and beautiful and breakfast the next day was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdh163
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We love to hear the feedback from our guests! We are glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope that you come back to see us! Have a great day!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, recently updated. The staff was extremely nice. The location is great. There is free parking, both beside and under the hotel. A couple places need a bit more attention: the AC in the room is pretty wimpy (meaning it really is not capable of dehumidifying the room); the "closet" created behind the drape is awkward; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vabooren
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the nice review you gave us. It's always our pleasure when it comes to satisfying our guests. Thanks again and have a nice day!

saint Albans WV
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We checked into the Hampton Inn on a Wed and stayed until Sunday and upon arriving the front desk lady was so nice and helpful. We got to our room and the room was so nice and cozy and very clean. The bed was amazing and the shower was so nice. The next morning we ate at the hot breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranman55
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We want to first apologize for the delay in getting your towels. We want nothing more than to make sure our guests our satisfied. We are glad that your stay still ended up being a pleasant one. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again!

Glendale, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Closet was awkwardly placed...just a wall with hooks and hangers. No real drawer space either. Good location. Staff extremely professional and friendly. Breakfast is decent, area cleaned well. The sir conditioning in the hallway was broken, so going down on elevator was uncomfortable during July...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you weren't to fond of the new closet layouts. It's a new Hampton style. We were glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received. Thanks for staying with us, have a great day!

Montgomery, AL
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are pretty tight but newly decorated and super clean. Bed was very comfy and loved the coverlets on the beds. The place to hang your clothes is behind the drapes which I found to be very odd but to each their own! I thought the room rate was high but must have been a busy week in Atlanta....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose m
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We want to apologize about the size of the rooms, but we were glad that you were comfortable. We hope to see you again. Have a great day!

griffith, indiana, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

came for family reunion. less than 15 minutes of check in bathroom door fell on my son causing injury. Felt I should have had a free stay but since I was already discounted for family reunion they felt it was fair.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The exterior of the hotel is a little dated and utilitarian for Buckhead. However, the room was updated and refreshingly clean. Very good breakfast with variety. For business, and not needing a lot of extras, I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardfS8527ZB
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! We want to thank you for the feedback that you gave our hotel. We are still undergoing renovations, and the exterior is one of the next things on our list. We hope to see you again! Thanks!

Reviewed 19 July 2016

After seeing reviews - I assumed the renovations were completed. If they were - wow they missed the boat. The hotel is in need of an update - Functional realities - the A/C did not work properly - I had it turned down to 65 and it still was not cooling right - And my nature is to be cold...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJCtravelin
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We want to extend an apology the issues you dealt with during your stay. We are still currently undergoing renovations, and have been tackling issues that you listed above. We want to apologize for you being inconvenienced, and we hope that you would come upon the completion of our renovations. Thanks!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very good place to rest after moving our son to Buckhead to begin work. There must have been a family reunion staying there the same weekend, and they chose to hang out, visit and drink in the lobby seating area, which didn't create the best first impression walking into the place. Parking was an issue - they don't have enough...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5397QZwilliamw
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are glad that your first impression was not the lasting one. We can't wait to see you again! Have a great day!

Springfield
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place is a great value. Free breakfast (very yummy too), free parking, good management, and they are always flexible and have let us check in early. We will definitely be returning. The pool was relaxing and set beautifully among the glass buildings in buckhead.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We want nothing more than to please all our guests. We hope to see you again, have a great day!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €138 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms outside walls are being repainted (9am-6pm). Larger number rooms towards the back (help reduce noise).”
 of 5 bubbles B9542RNjohnb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is really slow, so try to stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles K2043VUjustinm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“628 top floor end, back of hotel away from street”
 of 5 bubbles chitravelers11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor in back of hotel. Be Care full trying to make a left out of hotel. Lots of traffic in ATL.”
 of 5 bubbles denniskaplan, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To the back and top floor of the building to avoid noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles DGVTrav, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay