We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Northlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2015

My stay was nice and excellent. The hotel is very clean. The managers were very helpful and nice. The employees are mindful and respectful. Shopping mall is a walking distance. Fresh coffee is a available and breakfast is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salman001
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Salman: We are honored by making our hotel your "home away from home" and having spent 8 nights with us. We certainly are looking forward to your return visit.

Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The Quality Inn is very conveniently located if you have an appointment at USCIS.It is almost in walking distance. The rooms are old fashioned and simple but very clean. The beds are comfortable and the whole room serve its purpose. Also in walking distance are a shopping mall, Starbucks and Panera Bread and other restaurants. We ate at The Blue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn90
QINorthlake, General Manager at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn: We sincerely appreciate your response to the questionnaire. We obviously have to make corrections and are reviewing the overcooked eggs and expired yogurt with our breakfast service personnel as this is not acceptable. You are most kind in having scored us well regarding cleanliness and are indeed looking forward to your next stay while visiting the US Immigration...

Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn Northlake. Though the hotel is not new it is well kept. Our children enjoyed the pool. We appreciate the hotel is pet friendly. There is very good shopping and attractions very close by. We definitely recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack P
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I was concerned with the reviews when I chose to book it. (A lot of hotels in vicinity to choose from) Well, we stayed on third floor which is an interior hall. Other two floors are outside entry so can't give review on that end. For a little extra, ask for business third floor. The hotel is located in a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank handsmoffcr
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. My over all opinion is its ok for the price ($69 out the door...fri sat sun) so to start the rooms were very clean and everything worked fine. The bath was great no mold no cracks and very clean...the downside for us was room is very small and no fridge. Breakfast was typical for a quality inn...eggs,sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Otter421
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your responding to the survey. While you indicated that you were happy with your stay, your comments do help us improve and maintain the standards for all our guests. We hope you will consider us again on a future trip. Kal Held Director of Sales

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is the second hotel of our southern states family road trip. The hotel is not the best but the staff was very nice. I always travel with cleaning supplies i.e. bleach spray cleaner, gloves, and bleach wipes and I definitely needed them for this stay. We stayed for two nights and we didn't spend much time in the hotel;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady H
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good location, pet friendly. But when we woke up Sunday morning and tried to get a shower it was icy cold. The boiler was on the fritz, it was being repaired, but I still had to wash my hair and shower in icy water. The curtain in our room would not slide closed either. The breakfast was okay and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I knew from the moment we drove into the parking lot that this was not a 3 star rated motel. A 2 star would have been generous. Dirty, old, run down, cramped, musty...not at all what we expected at a Quality Inn. As a rule, QI provides low cost, no frills accommodations. I had read on Trip Advisor prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peggy S
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Peggy: Thank you for writing about your stay at the Quality Inn Northlake-Atlanta. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. The issues mentioned by you were not related to the fire you have described. Yes, we did have a fire and that fire was on the exterior, not having affected the rooms The insurance company...

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 2 nights through Expedia, and I really loved it here. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked them to extend my stay one more day at the spot, so that I don't have to go through with Expedia again. I love the breakfast bar, and I enjoyed the waffle station for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace_le225
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We came for the Beyonce concert. It's a no frills place but clean and safe. I'd definitely recommend paying the extra for an executive room on the top floor. The front desk was really friendly and helpful with everything we needed. You can tell the management cares.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabrielle T

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
21.3 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#140 of 177 in Atlanta
78 reviews
12.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
4.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Address: 2155 Ranchwood Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2803
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €68 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Northlake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very nice, large, equipped and quiet. This hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly. It has good accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles ver_nicahannas, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Without the noise from the trucks, the hotel was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles terri355, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Inside entry rooms are located on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyTwiZta_5, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is interior ONLY access, which feels safer to me.”
 of 5 bubbles 295carmanf, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor inside”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG689, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay