We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

EmbassySuites.comUS$153*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$153*
Great Deal
US$155*
US$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,349: English reviews
Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great staff but needs a major overhaul and update. The furniture was worn in room and outside the room in the common areas. The indoor pool ceiling has a large hole caused by water damage. Services like the business center and outdoor pool had signs posting they we temporary closed. No control ove themostate in room....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8439DWmarkf
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear R8439DWmarkf, Thank you for taking time to mention the team. We appreciate your feedback on the various items that you mentioned as well. We have repaired the business center and are in the process of replacing the outdoor pool pump. The outside temperatures should permit the use of the pool within a few weeks so we will be up...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was wonderful!!!! Best customer service ever!! The hotel was overbooked and our adjoining rooms were given away. They worked hard to find perfect rooms. The rooms needed to be cleaned so they comped one room and gave me 20,000 HH points! They did everything in their power to make us comfortable and happy!! Their names are Ariel...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9393VJjamesc
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear C9393VJjamesc, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us. It's great to hear that Ariel and AC took such good care of you. We will be sure to reconginize them as well.

Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopping for the night on our way from Alabama to NC. The location is good and close to a lot of resturants. The room was ok but when we moved the bed to accomodate the kids there was a pile of stuff and dirt underneath. The breakfast was but everything is served on styrofoam which makes the whole thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verolinswe
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear verolinswe, Thank you for your post. We are currently looking at what other options can be used to help speed up the breakfast process. This includes changing the layout of the breakfast area to allow for a better flow. Thanks again for your comments as we continue to make adjustments to offer a better experience.

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So for starters I book s room that says free breakfast and parking only to get here and see I still have to pay $25 for parking ok no biggie I'll let that pass. I then get inside because we were already checking in from a long day out around 10 at night and my room's door would not close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myeisha F
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Myeisha F, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us. I want to apologize that you were having issues with your locks. The safety of our guests is one of our highest priorities. We appreciate you letting us address the situation.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived with our children hoping to relax while our children enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The outdoor pool was closed because the filter did not work. The indoor pool was overcrowded with children wearing clothes as bathing suits, some were wearing regular diapers (not swim diapers), the hot tub was a murky color. It was so disgusting. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria D
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Maria D, Thank you for posting your comments. I do want to apologize for the issues we had with the pool while you were with us. We did have an issue with the circulation pump on the outside pool. A new pump had been ordered and should be installed before this respond gets posted. Thank you again for your...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Nice views over Atlanta. Convenient to several local businesses and restaurants. Get downstairs early for breakfast. Consistent with the Embassy Suites brand. Thanks for your hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Jeff I, It was our pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites during your visit to Atlanta. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The cooked to order breakfast every morning and the manager reception in the evenings were very nice touches. The pool area was clean and safe. The suite provided plenty of room for two adults and one child. Great views!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberp253
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear amberp253, Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about your past stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, restaurant is awesome and staff extremely helpful. Room cleanliness was not so great. Stains on all sitting area furniture and sofa had white crusty stain on cushion.... turned the cushion over only to find a large ink stain. I opted not to sit on the furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Robert A, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. It's great to hear that the team was helpful. I want to apologize for the stain you saw on the couch. We recently refinished all the woodwork in the suites and are now having new couches made. They should be here in a couple months.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our reservation was changed several times without our knowledge. The only reason I know is because I called in to ask about hotel accommodations and was told that 2 of my 3 rooms had been cancelled without my knowledge. Upon arrival we were told that there was this massive flood in our suite and that we would have to be...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy M
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Kristy M. I want to apologize for the issues that you had. I can understand your frustrations. We had an issue with a leaking pipe which caused us to loose an entire stack of rooms. The incidental authorization is an amount that is held for each room. The hold typically falls off within 48 hours after departure. Again, we...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at 2:30am and no one was at the front desk, so I walked around looking for someone, and eventually called the toll-free number to get the local number to call someone. I was told, "They're probably making their hourly rounds in the hotel." It would have been nice of them to offer to call for me. They were...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa C
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, I want to apologize for the issues that you had while you were with us. Please rest assured that we are addressing the issues and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: €152 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EmbassySuites.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
TripAdvisorUS$155
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates