We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Show Prices
#51 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The room was so tiny that there was hardly room to dress. The bathroom was so small there was no real room to even close the door. Parking was in an adjacent garage, and even though parking was prepaid for by my company, Indigo double-charged everyone $25 for parking. And I saw someone get attacked by the hotel manager's dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j121309
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear J C from Asheville, North Carolina. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please contact me directly, so I can discuss with you your past visit, so I can make it right for you. You are very valuable as a guest to us, so please give us another chance , we...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked this room with Priceline at an incredible rate. When I checked in the gentleman behind the desk could not have been more pleasant. He actually noticed that I had been waiting for service and came to me to help. Very nice touch. The room had a small yet important issue (inop air con) and I again went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i2fli
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear i2fli from Atlanta, Georgia - Thank you! We appreciate your thorough and thoughtful review of the hotel. I apologize for the issue with the air conditioner not working and are glad we were able to take care of you immediately. I appreciate your understanding. It was so nice to hear how much the hotel resonated with you. Thank you...

New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I held a small event here in August. It seemed that the hotel was newly refurbished. Everything was spotless. The meeting room was classy. My room was beautiful, though the bathrooms are very small. Staff was super friendly. It's one block from MARTA so gettiung to/from the airport is cheap and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolnRobb
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear CarolnRobb from New York - Thank you! We all really appreciate your review and for you holding a small business event with us. Our two board rooms are elegant and our staff works hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and well-cared for. I hope you will return for more business meetings at the hotel. We'd love to...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Room great however bathroom very small and no safe deposit box. Would recommended the 683 parfait for breakfast at the hotel and the bar great, Alicia is the very best barkeep in Atlanta. Be mindful, taxis don't use a meter but use zone pricing so a mile trip from downtown costs $12 (dearer than New York).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Liz A - Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your stay in Atlanta. We appreciate having you as our guest and for you taking time to share your feedback, I am sorry we do not have in-room safes, but rather a safety-deposit box system (similar to a bank's set up) available for guests' use. We do track comments...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Came with a friend. Gorgeous room and the exact interpretation of southern hospitality. Specifically my bartender Alioune; made me feel as if I was lounging in paradise. I'm not from the area so when I asked for recommendations he spent a good amount of time listing restaurants and bars close by. This hotel is a must. Great accommodations and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaina s
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello shaina s! You are so kind to make your first TripAdvisor review about our hotel! We are honored and appreciative. Thank you for mentioning how Alioune made you feel. Taking care of guests is what we do best and feel great when it does make a difference to our guests. Please visit us again soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We are a fan of the Hotel Indigo chain because their cool decor, great service & food, all at a reasonable price. This is the 3rd Hotel Indigo property that we've stayed at, and we were not disappointed. This historic building has a very current feel to it due to finishout, colors and decor. All of the staff, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Karen P from Southlake, Texas - WOW! Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your first TripAdvisor review and many thanks for the 5 star rating! We appreciate it very much. It is great to hear you are Hotel Indigo fans and I am glad your visit to the very first Hotel Indigo in the world was as...

Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our group stay this past weekend was made more memorable by a staff that went beyond job requirements. From Brad's help in setting up our stay, to GM's warm greeting and super friendly front desk & bar staff, all of whom ensured we were happy and had everything we needed. Hotel is beautifully decorated and clean and will certainly be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Mary C from Elizabethtown, North Carolina - Thank you! I appreciate your nice review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your event even more because of the hotel staff. We work very hard to provide genuine and caring service, so it brings a big smile when we hear back from our valued guests that we did make a difference....

White Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2014

So glad that I found this place! I have been doing events in Atlanta for several years. Switched our group to this facility for The German Atlanta Bierfest and WOW. They treated everyone with great dignity, respect and made sure everything was in order. Guest relations manager Brad was a pleasure to work prior to arrival and had everything lined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coach38nc
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello coach38nc from White Lake, North Carolina - Thank you for staying with us! Being from Germany, I especially was happy to have your group stay with us for your reunion. It was truly my pleasure to meet you and your classmates and friends and family. Thank you for the commemorative bottle of wine celebrating the school. We hope you...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo this weekend (this is our second time visiting this hotel, and we will definitely return again). Josh at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and set us up with a room that had a gorgeous view of the Fox theater. The room was comfy, clean, and just a cool place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Amanda H from Athens, Georgia - Thank you! We appreciate you being returning guests to stay with us and it is great to hear how much you love the hotel and neighborhood. From the fun at the Fox to the dining decadence at Ecco, and an Indigo Experience makes midtown the best part of Atlanta. We look forward to...

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I had a conference at 9:00 Wednesday morning about a mile and 1/2 down the street from the hotel. After breakfast we went up to our room to get ready but our room key would not work. We go downstairs (twice) for a new key and they still would not work. The third time a manager happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Alice W from Chickamauga, Georgia - You are welcome! We are more than happy to help our guests however we can - especially when it really matters and we can make a difference in your day or entire trip. I am sorry about the door lock not working properly. Likely it was due to low batteries, but I am...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
King Corner Fabulous Fox Theatre View Room (17)
Viewed
King Room, Standard View (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,567 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
683 Midtown Bar & Bistro
683 Midtown Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €141 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Atlanta staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Newnan
Anniston, Alabama
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back or south side away from Peachtree St which is rather noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles joannehF1826KO, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved being able to watch the theater goers leave the Fox at night. Excitement in the air.”
 of 5 bubbles dh4283, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid hotels directly on Peachtree Street. The nice views come with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlStew, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms near the elevators are not as quiet as you might like.”
 of 5 bubbles pariscarson1995, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 12th floor, king bed, comfy chair, great tv and selection and teriffic view .Bathroom commode and vanity was a little tight.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanA881, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5