We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown\/Georgia Tech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
 Click to rate
Adamstown, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 5 days while my daughter was swimming at GA Tech in mid Feb. The people at check in were super nice and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle during the week and the drivers are amazing. Took me to the pool daily and always timely. I decided to walk back from the pool the first day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniTonyTonie
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for 24 hrs to visit engineering department Ga Tech for our junior in HS...Most the hotels near Tech were closer to 200 and some over, we stayed Courtyard for 139....so it helps on the budget. They have shuttle to campus so that really helped with parking since that is number one complaint by students on campus, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. My team and I hope to see you again the next time your travels return you to the midtown Atlanta, GA market. Sincerely, Jeff Fowler General Manager Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech jeff.fowler@marriott.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here in late February and were pleased with this hotel. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Atlanta, allowing easy access to all parts of the city. Neighborhood seemed very safe with lots of Georgia Tech students walking around. Front desk staff were super friendly and welcoming. Bistro served breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your feedback with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We take pride in providing our customers with excellent accommodations and engaging customer service; I will be sure to share your comments with our team to recognize them for...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical Courtyard room, which is a good thing in general. The place actually feels pretty new, but I don't think it is. Bed was comfortable, room was typical which is to say not large, but comfortable. Small fridge, writing desk, chair, pretty much everything you'd expect, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I must have booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry I
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us as well as the staff that you encountered. We are proud to offer our guests our newly renovated rooms and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Safe travels! Jeff Fowler General...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Georgia Tech was made easy by staying at the Courtyard. Location was good in that it was close to GT as well as easy access to great shopping and restaurants. The staff here really makes this one of the best Courtyards I have been to in a while. They are re-setting the bar with some renovations, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canusacruiser
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. My team and I pride ourselves on providing great service to all of our customers and I am pleased to hear that we executed this for you. My team and I...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The location is good, particularly if you are driving. It is walking distance to Georgia tech and the midtown Marta station. The service is descent. The room itself was a bit limited, for example lacking a security box I which I could leave important documents, for example. The wifi was a bit on the slow side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your feedback with us. I appreciate you making us aware of the WiFi speed not being as fast as it should be. We have had this issue addressed by our WiFi provider so that future guests do not experience the same frustrations as you did. Please...

Haverford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were very pleased with the staff, both the restaurant and front desk. Unfortunately the hotel is in the middle of a renovation. We made a reservation for a king bed room and because of the limited rooms available, there was not much flexibility in room choice. The room we were given was very small, looked out on a port-a-potty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service my team provided to you during your recent stay. We are very excited for our renovation to be completed at the end of February and we hope to have you back again so you...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were in town visiting Georgia Tech and were pleasantly surprised by the Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. It was located within a 10-minute of campus. When we walked in, we noticed that lobby/cafe area was under renovation. When we checked in, the front desk staff was personable and professional. We appreciated when she informed us that the water will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyed
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us once the hotel renovation is complete at the end of February! Warm regards, Jeff Fowler General Manager Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech jeff.fowller@marriott.com

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My standards for a hotel are pretty low, good customer service and a quiet place to sleep will do. Neither of these criteria were met by this particular Marriott. The building was under construction which led to the water being cut off during our stay. There were lots of fees with the room as well, which it seems like should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I apologize for the frustrations you experienced during the emergency water shut down we had to complete. Please reach out to me personally at my contact information below so I can provide you with an upgraded experience the next time your travels return you to the midtown Atlanta, GA market. Best regards,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The location was great as we were just popping in and out of town. But the staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful. Did not spend much time in the hotel, but the facility looked good and had all the options you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZmijewski1972
Jeff F, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech and for sharing your comments with us! My team and I take pride in providing our guests with an excellent experience, and I am happy to hear that we were successful in doing so for you. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#59 of 172 in Atlanta
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Address: 1132 Techwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30318
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €141 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back of the hotel are the quietest, but have a not-great view of the dumpster area.”
 of 5 bubbles 31joym, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highway adjacent, might ask for a room at the other end”
 of 5 bubbles flyindy, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side quieter but not much view”
 of 5 bubbles Canusacruiser, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want it to be quieter, stay further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles AZmijewski1972, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noise from the highway even on the top floors so it doesn't matter!”
 of 5 bubbles stulimom, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5