We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Atlanta\/Jonesboro Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Staines, UK
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A few minutes from the airport, this is a handy location if you just need a few hours sleep before or after a flight before moving on. It is not convenient for central Atlanta and the area it's located in doesn't inspire feelings of safety (note - we did not have any issues, this view is based on appearance only)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraemeTaylor
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback..... You said it right....smoking rooms smell like smoke and wired stuff done by our fellow humans, and that the reason why we charge an extra deposit for the non smoking room so that we can at least accommodate a guest who is allergic to smoke or have asthma. Please do not let people to avoid...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This place was a horrible experience from the start. The toilet never worked properly- wouldn't flush. The manager and security guard checked it that night, and it never worked. Refused to move us because it was 12 at night. There was hardly anyone there. The bed sheets were dirty. When my friend and I checked out- we discovered they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Holly But you are missing the whole story...you didn't stayed here your friend stayed here and when we approach to her regarding the toilet matter and she said she needed plunger which we provided and also told her that we can help plunging it and yes it was midnight...6 hrs after your friend checked inn...as we don't...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I needed a clean-room-that-didn't-smell-of-smoke, I got it. The staff was friendly and courteous. I enjoyed my stay over and the location was perfect. ..for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2534YLjudithc
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you Friend. Always allow us to welcome you while you are in Atlanta, GA Be Blessed

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

great location close to resturants not far from downtown, nice spot not to far to hang out, not to from of a drive from where we came from, would visit this location again really enjoyed our stay would most definitely recommend this to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tosha s
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much Please keep giving us an opportunity to serve you and all of your friends and family while they are visiting Atlanta, Georgia. Thanks again Be Blessed

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 20 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyrolle03
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Clean room, nice bed, in a quiet area. We had issues with getting our deposit returned for not smoking in the room. Overall, we would consider going back if ever in Atlanta again. Good deal for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rx2015-2019
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much and please keep visiting us and we ll do our best to serve you. For deposit we have to check your room upon check out and then we process your refund. Thank you for your patience. Be Blessed

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is excellent rooms are nice clean and comfortable they make you feel right at home they adhere to all your needs they give late check out when needed service is just superb my family and I have been waiting on our home to get finished being built and the staff here have made us feel like we haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_plus3
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you at our facility. Always welcome here when visiting Atlanta. Thanks again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My stay here is always nice when i visit atlanta ga i always come back to this hotel very nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakespear3010
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you Please keep visiting us... We ll do our best to serve you Thank you again

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 7 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkitap2016
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
29.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
24.2 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 171 in Atlanta
172 reviews
19.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
25 reviews
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
9 reviews
24.8 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#139 of 171 in Atlanta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Address: 3701 Jonesboro Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30354-3305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €62 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheap One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles 184jel, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“hummmmmm? not sure were mite find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles sherylynno, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 488marlam, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Possibly room at back of hotel if road noise will disturb you”
 of 5 bubbles kir2, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“I had a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RobCoquitlam_BC, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay