We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed for five days. The staff was polite and very friendly. I'll be back. The breakfast staff was great. The front staff was excellent & always willing to help (Tamike Vanterpool, Alan Cobbs, Joseph Spears) I'll give the entire staff a 10. They also have a convenient van shuttle service that operates in the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar A
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the time we pulled up to the hotel until we left they were very helpful and always smiling. I give the entire staff 5 stars. Southern hospitality at its best. Miss Belle was are shuttle driver she would drop you off or pick you up within a 2 mile radius of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
fairfieldinn2015, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the response. We always love to hear from our guests and take great pride in what we do. Sincerely Management

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for a convention, the hotel itself was really nice once you get inside. The side street the hotel is on is pretty sketchy, If you plan to use the valet parking and the free shuttle so you don't have to walk anywhere you should be fine. However the valet parking is $30 per day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xsboost71
Jacquelyn C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the area we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I usually stay at this hotel 3 times a year, just as a little weekend get away from home. The staff is so polite and friendly. During my last trip, I took my daughter there for her birthday and the manager let her and 2 friends go swim at a neighboring pool, plus gave them a soda and candy. Plus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
fairfieldinn2015, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. We are so glad you love the place we do to. Hope to see you again soon

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If Safety is a concern for you, never mind the outside surroundings, an unknown STRANGER, was able to use a keycard and gain access to my room in the middle of the night. At check out, I was told the manager was off that day. I left my complaint with the front desk and was told it would be escalated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni K
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Home
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I stayed here first part of the month, and I really do think that this site deserves two (2) separate reviews. First off - the hotel. I would agree with others, staff was a 10, and more than helpful, from shuttle driver on a rainy day, to front desk staff, etc. Friendly, courteous, professional that I saw all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank msadler99
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I didn't even have the "pleasure" of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, because when I arrived there, it turned out that the hotel had overbooked its reservations, and there were no more rooms available. So I got relocated to the Ramada Downtown, which is a good mile from anywhere you would call downtown. If you're staying at a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angoose77
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I was there for a volleyball tournament with my daughter and her team. Collectively as a group we believe that this hotel had the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The people at the front desk always had a smile and were always so happy to help. Adam and Ms. Bella were amazing shuttle drivers, so engaging and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are extremely pleased that we had the oppurtunity to WOW You! we hope that you stay with us...

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I stayed here while attending a conference at the CNN Center. I picked this hotel due to its location, free breakfast, and free wi-fi. I took the MARTA from the airport to the Five Points stations which is just steps from the hotel; it was perfect and it's so cheap to ride the MARTA ($2.50 each way). My room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEK11_12
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.in some areas Please accept our sincere apology...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Rode around the block a couple of times before I found the hotel; poor signage. Pulled into the dead end street behind multiple cars. Finally found the parking valet. He was dressed in disheveled street clothes so he was difficult to locate. The front door to the hotel could only be opened with a room key, which I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelerfromthesouth
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#77 of 172 in Atlanta
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
1.1 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €142 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
PENSACOLA
8 months ago
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for hot water!”
 of 5 bubbles prettyjuls23, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room facing the downtown”
 of 5 bubbles srespass, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make use of the free shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles whaynes53, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Coe35, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 16th floor and the view was spectacular at night”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaE224, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5