We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was suppose to be a double bed, only got one bed! We get to the room no pillows & no towels! We begged for 3 hours for these things. We had to go to the front desk and stand there and wait on these two things. The keys only worked once to get in after that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdiggins09
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns immediately when your less than...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost passed this property by. I had stopped at another hotel with better reviews however it was not what I expected and left. This Red Roof Inn when I checked in had the smell of popcorn when I entered the lobby. It had a warm welcoming feeling Front desk staff was quick at the check in and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Car31525
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and words of encouragement. It was an absolute pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am by no means high maintenance when it comes to hotels, but this one was a no-can-do. Between the bugs, the cigarette burns, the urine smell and stains on the sheets, the smell of marijuana, and the awful location...this place was not even worth my $60. I left at midnight to find another hotel, because I could not sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Brittany, We are terribly sorry for any issues or inconveniences that you came across during your recent stay. Our goal is for our guests to be 100% satisfied, and somehow we managed to fall short during your visit. We apologize for any frustration caused, and hope to have the opportunity to better your next stay with us.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

At this location they have a great customer service, everyone is friendly good atmosphere the manager Ms, Laura awesome very professional very helpful she even, help me cut my hair. Pretty much excellent service, encourage everyone to come to this location the service is 5 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redbone L
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We will continue to work hard to offer the best stay possible at a fair price. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Red Roof Inn in Atlanta near Six Flags was a pleasant surprise. The management went out of their to accommodate me. The staff was very friendly. Manager went out of her way to make sure I had a nice. Im sorry to be leaving but I will be back in the near future. Excellent southern hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ333980
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a pleasant visit, and are truly appreciative for your feedback. Wishing you safe travels, and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Chattanooga
Reviewed 18 February 2017

1st room they gave me -- already occupied. 2nd room -- BEDBUGS. I never felt unsafe but this isn't a family hotel. Lotta trade around and the whole place has a certain sweet odor. For $40 in a big city this is what you're gonna get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertthree
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the confusion between guest rooms, and appreciate your patience. Our management team takes the issue of bedbugs very seriously as the safety and comfort of our guests are both top priorities. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments perform regularly scheduled inspections. In the unlikely and unusual event that a guest suspects a problem, the guest...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I received excellent customer service checking in to my room! Thank-you for the great hospitality. I've noticed a big change in a positive way. The room's are very clean. The lobby is always clean and they always have fresh coffee. Great job guys keep up the good work. Avery and Nevea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank averylong40
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The website makes it look decent! It is NOT! The pullout bed had a woman's makeup sponge in between the sheets, makeup on the sheets, I had to go to the front desk for the remote(the "security" lol) brought it after about 30 mins, there was a dead roach in the corner of the bathroom, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamada R
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Shamada, We sincerely regret your experience, and apologize for the issues that you came across during your stay. While we know you are disappointed with our service, we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove staying at Red Roof Inn can be a pleasant experience. We are confident we can do a great deal better. We hope to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My overall experience at this hotel was great. My room was clean and the staff made me feel right at home. My sink was clogged during my stay and maintenance unclogged it with in a matter of minutes upon my request. George was friendly, helpful and made sure I was satisfied with my stay. I will definitely go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Pippins
Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Ms. Pippins, We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel, and are thrilled that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with others. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

SHALLOTTE
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I checked in here due to some last minutes changes in my travel plans. Had I not been tired after a long drive & the weather been so bad I would have demanded my $ & gone elsewhere. In all my years of travel I have never stayed at such a poorly maintained place. Red Roof should pull there name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. When notified, we will do what we can to make sure that our guests are happy. Thank you for taking the time to leave details about your recent stay. Your comments have been sent to management in order to make the necessary changes. We look forward to better...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
16.1 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
27.8 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
175 reviews
25.4 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#140 of 172 in Atlanta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
22.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly opened Red Roof Inn Nov 2013. All rooms are oversized, clean, and comfortable. We offer free 24 hour coffee, free parking, and internet access. Located right off I-20 at Exit 49, the Red Roof Inn is convenient to Six Flags (1/2 mile), and Downtown Atlanta (8 miles). We have secure truck parking and are pet friendly. Hope to see you soon here in Atlanta! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags

Address: 4430 Frederick Dr SW, I-20, Exit 49, Atlanta, GA 30336-1802 (Formerly Extend a Suites - Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €57 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jdiggins09, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“non smoking rooms, doesn't seem to matter what you reserve”
 of 5 bubbles Txpete51, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lower floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles slvrcrst, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If saving money is your only goal then stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 334levisk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to the Convenience Store.”
 of 5 bubbles concerned0, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5