We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
#9 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We've stayed there many a homecoming weekend. The beds are always comfortable and it's always clean but there's a few little flaws it would not be too hard to fix. Number one is The staff to know how to tell people to get to and from the airport. Some simple basic knowledge like take the subway to the midtown stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri K
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We will share all of your wonderful comments with our entire team but first a "BIG" Thank you to you for sharing with all of the visitors to Trip Advisor. GO YELLOW JACKETS!

Hayesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent service from the moment I walked in. Superb facility. Just 3 blocks from GaTech campus. Near any restaurant or shopping you might desire. Easy access to major roads. 7 minutes to Atlantic Station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We will share all of your wonderful comments with our entire team but first a "BIG" Thank you to you for sharing with all of the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I attended the Ics and Scada Cybersecurity conference at this hotel. One place for improvement was that the white balance on the projection system was off, resulting in some slides not being easy to follow. I was impressed with how well organized everything was and the food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaco B
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We will share all of your wonderful comments with our entire team but first a "BIG" Thank you to you for sharing with all of the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first review though my treatment from the hotel warrants the time taken to inform people of my experience. I arrived at close to midnight, having flown to the US from London for a busy week of meetings. When I asked to check in, I was informed that the hotel was over booked. There were two rooms remaining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex K
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alex K, We sincerely apologize that your experience was certainly less than you expected and not the superior customer service we take great pride in delivering each and every day. We are familiar with most of the events as you describe them above and have confirmed that indeed your accommodations have been paid for by the Georgia Tech Hotel...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I had to plan a trip for 81 high school debate students who were competing on campus at Georgia Tech. I can't say enough good things about this experience. The hotel is right on (next to) campus and very near affordable food options. The staff was incredibly accommodating and organized. It was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZNaples
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so delighted that we made your stay a memorable one and enjoyed hosting you as our guest Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel which will share we will share with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back the Midtown,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and in good waking distance of a Starbucks and several restaurants. The beds are comfortable, nice desks to work at and comfortable desk chairs. The conference area is very nice - staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shery L
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We will share all of your wonderful comments with our entire team but first a "BIG" Thank you to you for sharing with all of the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We arrived in Atlanta around 10:30AM for a 12:30 GT/GSU football game, knowing we could park the car, but thinking we would check in after the game. However, when we went in to check on the parking, they allowed us to check in that early and go on to the game! What a wonderful place! Bar lobby was exciting, Varsity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We will share all of your wonderful comments with our entire team but first a "BIG" Thank you to you for sharing with all of the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Peachtree City, Ga
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a Ga Tech game and stayed here afterwards. Great location, just a few blocks from the stadium. Was very pleased that our room was ready for check-in at 9am. We were able to park ($16/day) and get into the room all before heading down to tailgate for a 12:30 game. Spacious, well appointed rooms. My only issue was with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBains
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so delighted that we made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel we will share those with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back the Midtown, Atlanta area

Redmond, wa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed there for a week attending a conference. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay in Midtown Atlanta. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, including the Varsity! The rooms were large, well appointed, and clean. WiFi was fast and free. The staff was amazingly friendly and welcoming. You could not think about walking through the lobby without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexMaam
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so delighted that we made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel we will share those with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back the Midtown, Atlanta area

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were supposed to be in Savannah but due to the hurricane we had to change our plans last minute. I didn't like the feel of the hotel, it was rather lifeless and cold. The room was very large but the bathroom was in desperate need of a revamp. It felt very old. I was most disappointed by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachy330099
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear rachy330099, We would like to apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations during your recent visit with us. As we pride ourselves on being the #7 on Trip Advisor we always welcome our guests feedback. We will share all your comments with the leadership team of the hotel and hope that should future travel plans bring you back to...

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite King with Parlor (57)
Viewed
King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential King Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,515 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
1,865 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#10 of 172 in Atlanta
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Price Range: €155 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Midlands
over a year ago
Vienna, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have neighborhood or courtyard views. 8th floor rooms had small fridges in them.”
 of 5 bubbles EWB61, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rof ms are rudimentary and if you expect luxury please choose another hotel nearby. Even indigo or Hilton on the same road”
 of 5 bubbles imedia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quieter, rooms on 3rd floor are close to gym, laundry and swimming pool.”
  • Closet
 of 5 bubbles JoseCarlosVadlivia, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor had a great view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles V279CWlisas, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and end of hallways will be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyTraveler66, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay