We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta\/Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I had to go to north Atlanta for business and because I was on a tight budget I selected Microtel over other options, big mistake. Actually, everything was going fine, despite a funky odor in the corridors, I believe it is beer, like if guests spilled beer and the smell stays. Room was clean, outdated, yes, but clean. With its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoFito
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for your numerous disappointments with this stay. We strive hard to ensure every room is clean and pleasant for our guests. I apologize that was not your experience. Would you mind contacting me directly to get more information and to try to resolve your dissatisfaction with our hotel?...

Waukegan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I only stayed for one night, but it was a real nice hotel with a very good room. Definitely would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Perimeter. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Kids, teens running around everywhere, what I thought was going to be a good night sleep turned into me having to switch rooms twice, still not being satisfied. I gave up. The walls are paper thin evidentially and you could hear everyone. The beds were your most basic cheap mattress was uncomfortable to sleep on. I wouldn't doubt if they...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cp942016
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We value guest reviews such as yours so we can take steps to ensure a great guest experience. Kindly accept my sincere apology for the incidents that happened during you visit to our location, during your stay at or location we had a group booked in our hotel. I'm sorry that you mattress was uncomfortable and we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin T
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7690MMvictorm
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beds - very firm. Side sleepers complained. Back sleepers liked them Room - basic but ok. Clean and quiet. Bathroom - clean, but had stains on shower and ceiling Breakfast - standard hotel DIY breakfast fare. We especially enjoyed the fresh fruit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sewhappybjm
Roanoke
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Hotel rooms needs to be seriously updated. Rooms were clean for the most part and naborhood was nice. Hotel did not inform me that they was holding a n addisonal amount in my debit card at check in and I paid $30 a night more then my friend for the same exact room because she used a different website to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoev86
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Micrrotel on Peachtree Dunwoody provided very fine accommodations at a great price. The accommodations were basic but the roomph was clean and the staff was professional, friendly and provided great service adding to a feeling of safety and security. Special thanks to Lana for her kindness and help!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful compliments! It sure made Lana happy to see she was mentioned for his customer service skills! If you're ever in the area again - come back to see us.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5140YVmarya
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I reviewed this hotel in 2012 and I am back again, this time in the suite which offers much more space for greater comfort. All my previous comments are still valid so I will not repeat them. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepslumber
Michelle A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments and for staying with us a Microtel Inn and Suites Atlanta Perimeter! We hope to see you again real soon! Travel Safe.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
11.6 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#111 of 172 in Atlanta
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center

Address: 6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €78 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away!”
  • 80's drapery
  • box TV
  • 80's drapery
  • bath
  • desk
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoFito, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Put the breakfast sausage biscuit in the micro first to warm it up, then in the toaster to finish it off.”
 of 5 bubbles HavanaHal, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a larger room if there are 2 or more guests.”
 of 5 bubbles plori, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“we were on the top (fourth floor) and it was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindagS8019EP, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“we had double beds and they were clean and the room was free from odors.”
 of 5 bubbles 471maudiem, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay