We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
789 Ponce de Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-4328
3 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$259
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
US$130
View deal
Expedia.comUS$262
Hotels.comUS$262
TravelocityUS$262
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (38)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 24/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A mile from Piedmont Park, this trendy hotel in a 1920s building is 3 miles from the Atlanta Botanical Garden and 4 miles from the Georgia Aquarium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
725Reviews6Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 640
  • 41
  • 21
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stacie F wrote a review 16 Sep
61 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Clermont is retro, in a bustling part of downtown and has an amazing smelling hand soap/lotion. The good: Cory the valet is everything! Helpful, recommendations on point, and chill: great rooftop bar, restaurant with incredible food, a BBQ guy that comes out late night weekends. The bad: carpet that was dirty, low bedframes and too soft beds, no breakfast or room service before 5pm, "free" street parking which means $45/night because ATL, no amenities like microwave, mini fridge, or pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 1 week ago
We are so glad that you enjoyed our Rooftop bar as well as bite from our restaurant Tiny Lou's! I will make sure Corey knows you shouted him out! You're right, he's the best! I am sorry about the inconvenience about the lack of meals before 5pm! Unfortunately the only parking we offer is valet for $45/night but Bonaventure Ave, the free street parking, really is a good place to park in Atlanta! We are working on having refrigerators in each room but until then we can deliver a complimentary refrigerator and/or microwave to your room! As for the pool, our property is almost 100 yeas old (!) and sadly we could not get a permit to have a pool :( I hope that your overall experience at our property was a good one and that you make your way back to us, even if its just a drink at our Rooftop bar!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MickT wrote a review 15 Sep
Savannah, Georgia18 contributions
My friend and I stayed three nights at Hotel Clermont while visiting Atlanta. Great experience! The hotel served as an intriguing backdrop to our visit, enhanced by its decor, history, and, most importantly, its staff. First, Patrick (cafe barista) greeted us every morning with a beautiful smile, great conversation, and much-welcomed, early morning exuberance. What a great way to start the day! We felt as though we had our own guide to Atlanta with informed recommendations he provided for breakfast (Home Grown Restaurant), nightlife, and caveats. Additionally, front desk personnel were welcoming and always willing to help. Finally, our cadre of valet attendants were always on hand to
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there Mick! We are so so glad that you felt at home at our property! I will pass your kind words onto Patrick! I am sure he will appreciate them! Don't' be a stranger, come back and see us again!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela P wrote a review 14 Sep
Augusta, Georgia1 contribution
I cannot put into words just how amazing my time at Hotel Clermont was. I stayed here for six weeks for work, and it was truly an experience like no other. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and has so much to offer. From the amazing food at Tiny Lou's to the beautiful rooftop bar and even the lounge downstairs, there is something for everyone and you are guaranteed to have a great time. What really sets this place apart though is the staff. Throughout my stay, they went above and beyond to make me feel at home and like family. My room was always clean and fully stocked with EVERYTHING I could possibly need. Grace, Malaya, and Terell at the front desk are amazing and so accommodating. Marcus who works security is so kind and greeted me with the biggest smile and a warm welcome each day I returned. James, one of the managers at Tiny Lou's is phenomenal! He goes above and beyond to make your dining experience superb. Be sure to visit Chloe and Matt at the hotel or rooftop bars, they make the best drinks and are so personable! Corey, John Luke, Julian, and Bijj who work Valet are prompt, polite, and courteous. These are just a few of the names I could remember. Every single employee I encountered throughout my stay exemplified outstanding customer service. It truly is the little things that make such a big difference. Treat yourself to a stay at Hotel Clermont, you WILL NOT regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Angela! It was such a pleasure to host you!! It warms my heart that you had such an enjoyable experience and got to know our staff in the process! I hope your work brings you our way again soon! Until then!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRDandBCD wrote a review 7 Sep
Orlando2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a great stay at Hotel Clermont. The front desk staff was wonderful when we got there and checked in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I visit. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review 5 Sep
Maui, Hawaii8 contributions1 helpful vote
Tiny Lou's should be at the top of your list for dining in Atlanta. The food is over the top delicious! The chef served up the most amazing bread, scallops, beef tartare and more. Dessert is also terrific. Very friendly staff and outstanding service at Tiny Lou's along with the hotel, the lounge and rooftop bar. Week days are best for staying and dining as the hotel can be noisy with activity. Rooms have great decor and comfy beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey Karen! Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you had a chance to enjoy a meal from our restaurant, Tiny Lou's! Our head chef Jon, as well as our executive pastry chef, Sug, definitely knows what they're doing! We hope you stop by and see all of us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasminejean2022 wrote a review 3 Sep
1 contribution
I caught covid on a work trip it Atlanta and the staff really took care of me, sending extra water with my deliveries and calling to check in on me. Also they have the coolest merch ever. Who buys merch from a hotel? Not me I thought.. I got a hat and a shirt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey Jasmine! We are so so glad that you're feeling better now! Come back soon and to get the full Hotel Clermont experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adfvol wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We wanted a quick weekend escape. It was worth every penny. Great cozy, unique rooms... (awesome showers). I was also able to take in the Clermont Lounge and it was all that it was made out to be. Highly recommended. Was met by the awesome Valet driver Corey who was incredible. He suggested many different places to try around the area. Was able to take in a Braves game (won in the bottom of the 11th). Sunday was able to play a great golf course (Druid Hills) and had an amazing dinner at Tiny Lou's.... one of the best dinners Ive had in my life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Renshaw, General Manager at Hotel Clermont
Responded 4 weeks ago
This sounds like our idea of the perfect getaway as well! Thank you for all of your kind words, we can't wait to host you again for another fun Atlanta weekend.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkCarolan wrote a review Aug 2022
Canggu, Indonesia29 contributions9 helpful votes
Such a wonderful and unique hotel. The staff were all fantastic, the decor was perfect, loved all the little details in the room, the bars and restaurants were all fantastic. The roof top is obviously worth the trip alone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grace Renshaw, General Manager at Hotel Clermont
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mark, we absolutely loved having you stay with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spagirl762022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Wow! What a great job they have done bring one of Atlanta’s legionary establishments back to life! The “Hot City of the South needed a boutique hotel and what a fantastic local to have one.Walking distance to the belt line and more!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camille McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 8 Aug 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LiveUrBest_Life77 wrote a review Aug 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has greta decor, attention to detail, and a fantastic bar. There is also a rooftop bar that was lively at night. We enjoyed our room and the staff was helpful and kind. We had a fun time exploring all the Clermont had to offer and Ponce City Market is within walking distance and fun to visit. Anytime we are in Atlanta we will be sure to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Valet parking available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Malaya N, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Clermont
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Hey, thanks so much! We love helping you live your best life! Safe travels, we can't wait to see you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaPoncey-Highland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Clermont
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Clermont?
Nearby attractions include Ponce City Market (0.4 km), Clermont Lounge (0.03 km), and Skyline Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Clermont?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Clermont?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Clermont?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Clermont?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiny Lou's, Bellina Alimentari, and Botiwalla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Clermont?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Clermont?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Clermont?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Clermont?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (2.3 km), Oakland Cemetery (3.0 km), and Swan House (7.9 km).
Is Hotel Clermont accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.