We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Start your review of W Atlanta Midtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had to travel to ATL for a week of work and the location was perfect. My room was large and clean with a great view, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. I was able to enjoy my stay greatly, I really like the bed and it kept me refreshed for my long days at work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul V
Sacramento, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The W mid town is centrally located to fine dining and the Marta transportation system.. The hotel itself is huge with and has ballrooms, nightclubs and bars. There was a very diverse population of people staying there and coming and going for weddings. The rooms are comfy...and the bed was so soft with the down blankets and pillows I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for sharing your awesome 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our bold décor and vibrant and playful scene. Our Bliss Spa awaits your next visit and we look forward to connecting with you the next time you’re here. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Pack your night vision goggles if you're planning a stay here. Dark walls, dark furniture, and vastly inadequate lighting combine to make this hotel a poor choice, particularly if you hope to do any work in your room. Add inconsistent service (room amenities not restocked, in-room safe not functioning) and this is simply not a good value proposition. Pros: Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalMonela
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello SalMonela. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We appreciate the feedback and have definitely shared it with our team. Good news- we are in the beginning stages of our renovation so please come back and check out all the "bright" refreshes. All the best, Conrad Stewart Director of Engineering

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm traveling to Atlanta on a weekly basis and stay at this hotel most of the time since last December. And I have very mixed experience here. Sometime it's awesome - they had live band one Tuesday night with discounted drink. Sometime it's awful: 1. They charged me $45 dollar once for premium wifi - it's supposed to be free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luoxi M
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Luoxi M. Thank you for taking the time to send us a very detailed review. I would love to speak to you so that we can make this right and most importantly earn your business again. Please reach out to me at your earliest opportunity. GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. James Green Hotel Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an excellent experience at this property. It's adjacent to a few good spots for food and coffee but note that most choices are closed late evenings and weekends. I'd call this upper midtown where there isn't much, but a short 5 block walk south and an easy to navigate walk to atlantic station make up for it. Note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seven_Continents
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time staying at a W hotel. Was really excited. There's so much good floating around about their chains but was utterly disappointed. Location was great. And hotel decor was nice. But the rooms were major disappointment. No shampoo or shower stuff. The shower has no door, so your shower floor is soaking wet making a huge fall hazard. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalya K
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Natalya K. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are extremely disappointed that both of our expectations were not met during your stay with us. I would love to speak to you in more detail so that we can rectify this situation. Please email me at your earliest opportunity. GMWAtlanta.Midtown@Whotels.com. I look forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told that the valet is a cheaper option vs. parking the car in the garage. However, after leaving our car with the valet overnight, we discovered that my glasses were stolen from the case. I did not double check my case when I took it from the car and realized when it was too late - at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsilic
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Hsilic. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I do apologize for not being able to connect with you as quickly as we would both like. Can you please reach out to me directly so we can make this right for you? rodney.hinson@whotels.com I look forward to hearing from you. All the best, Rodney Hinson...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a night on business and had a great experience. I was upgraded to an amazing room. The breakfast on the ground floor was great. The staff was polite, courteous and on top of everything. Would stay here again whenever I am in Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffbund
Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Indoor parking garage (public, not private) with access to hotel was nice. Friendly service throughout the stay. Clean lobby, hallways, elevator. Elevator has a nice security feature in that you need to activate the elevator by waving your room card on a sensor before selecting a floor. Was there for business conference. Conference food (breakfast, lunch, dinner, breaks) was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach_4DD
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Coach_44D. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We do appreciate hearing the good as well as the not so good as we take all feedback and share with our team. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the coffee. We certainly do have coffee makers we can bring up to your room complimentary as...

Bloomington IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I expect a little leading edge design from W Hotels and in that way the W Midtown doesn't disappoint. But some of the leading edge things that W implements don't add to a relaxed hotel stay. In particular I don't like 1) The low light preference that has been lessened but still makes it difficult to light up a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nrstycz

969 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Fantastic Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Spectacular King (54)
Viewed
Spectacular Queen (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Wow Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
1,004 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
1,979 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#57 of 172 in Atlanta
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,577 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Midtown Hotel offers the coolest stay in the heart of Atlanta's hottest neighborhood, conveniently located near the Fox Theater, Piedmont Park, and some of the chicest clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €176 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade if you are here on weekdays”
 of 5 bubbles geoffbund, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face North or West will have a better view of other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Coach_4DD, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from lifts as the noise will annoy you.”
 of 5 bubbles MayMoney, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have stunning views of the city!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingPhotoGal, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view overlooking the park”
 of 5 bubbles amc23, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5