We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#55 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Cool Corner Room in which the view was awesome. However for the price I paid I could have stayed an extra three days at their sister company "Aloft" and still had money left over. It was a nice experience but way too over priced without having simple complementary amenities such as "free self parking, or half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMarsh76
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The Cool Corner Room offers an AMAZING view of the city. I am glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed at the W downtown Atlanta for three days & nights last July as part of my travels in the US. Had a wonderful stay. Extremely friendly helpful staff and an all round good atmosphere. Good room and laundry service. I ate at the bar a couple of times and found it pretty good along with good breakfast service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddiemcg
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations in a hotel stay. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. The next time your travel back to Atlanta, please stay with us again.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

What an amazing property. I loved everything about this W! The staff displayed the southern hospitality, the rooms were gorgeous and there was a lot to do nearby. It was my first time in ATL and I could not have asked for better digs. I never got to see the nightlife in the hotel really go off but, BLT &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful remarks! I am glad our Southern Hospitality shined. The next time you travel back to Atlanta, please stay with us again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The wife and I were in Atlanta for a one night stay for a birthday celebration at a nearby hotel. We typically stay at W hotels when we can and decided on the W Midtown due to it's close proximity to the party venue. The hotel seemed to be fairly new. The room was great and we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueloci
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations for a hotel stay! Thank you for staying with us and I hope your next travels to Atlanta find you at W Atlanta Downtown.

Michigan
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I stayed at the W downtown Atlanta for a 3 nights, 4 days- vacation! Thanks to Terrell, Alonzo, Travis and the rest of the W hotel staff we had the best time! :) Staff Accommodated with everything, and went over and beyond to make our stay worth while!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I will definitely share your comments with our Talent! I appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back soon.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 20 May 2015

It's a trendy W - you'll feel that right away when you pull up and enter the hotel. The place is clean and the staff seemed friendly enough. The rooms are pretty dark, and if you can figure out how to turn on the lights (black light switches on dark walls anyone?) you will see that the furniture is showing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFerg
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. All comments are taken very seriously. I will look into your remarks. Again, thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here November 6th through the 9th 2014. I had an amazing time in the city. My hotel was beautiful the room was really nice. It was expensive but worth every penny. No parking but had to valet it was about $30 per night. My only complaint was that a drunken group of individuals entered the hotel and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that we did not disappoint! Thanks again for your review; please come back and see us again soon....

Woodstock, GA
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This was our 2nd stay at this location and we came back based on our initial experience which was excellent. The hotel is solid in all the usual categories. However, when the cost for 1 night plus parking for a modest room is $307, I feel the cost has outpaced the value. Enjoyed our stay but will look for

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelin_Light12
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you have experienced excellent customer service and guest experiences at our property. Thank you for staying with us again and I hope your next travels to Atlanta find you at W Atlanta Downtown.

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Had some positives and negatives about this hotel. Location is great and you are walking distance to most anything downtown. The staff at check-in was helpful and friendly, the gentleman at guest services was extremely helpful. The room was average. Room service food was awful and the lady that works the bistro in the morning should be fired yesterday. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KlinglerGA
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I love the location of our property; I feel it is one of the best the city has to offer. I will look into your remarks about our Talent. I take all reviews seriously. When your travels find you in Atlanta again, please come back and stay with us again.

Lakeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Stayed May 4th, first off having no self park gets the thumbs down from me. Check in was Great and the staff Very friendly and efficient, The Corner room was a disappointment, the high gloss furniture is all marked, looks awful, if it was a budget hotel, you'd take it as read, but not a hotel charging these prices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying at our property. I am glad we were able to provide you excellent customer service during your check in process. We strive to make all customer encounters the best! I will look into your remarks all feedback is taken seriously. I hope the next time you travel to Atlanta, you stay with us again.

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
358 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#101 of 172 in Atlanta
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €202 - €361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the end of the hallway if possible to lessen the noise from outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KenW232, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor, I had a rooftop view of a vent fan.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyhA2166FE, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and if you want a shower request a king room otherwise you get a tub”
 of 5 bubbles 776ken, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floor for views and less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles _michaeldstack, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed on both sides of the hotel - just slightly different views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles BartCMH, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5