We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3391 Peachtree Road N.e., Atlanta, GA 30326-1083
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
US$214
View deal
Expedia.com
US$214
View deal
Traveluro
US$196
View deal
Booking.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$214
travelup.comUS$239
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 30/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Updated 30/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1090Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 674
  • 260
  • 82
  • 32
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rohan S wrote a review 23 Sep
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel amenities - cleaning, etc not well-stocked, fixtures broken, no requests paid attention to - asking for a bottle of water, No one at the front desk to accept calls in the night. Room full of dust - unclean
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review Aug 2022
Jerusalem, Israel4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We were in a desperate situation as some other hotels nearby that promised suites did not have any available, and the Westin took care of us!! We will always be grateful for the flexibility and service that Raphael K. Johnson showed us at the front desk. He made sure my in-laws, and son were taken care of and showed absolute PATIENCE and kindness with our plethora of requests! We will definitely be staying back here the next time we come to Buckhead!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear michaelmistretta, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding Raphael. We are elated that we were able to take care of you and your family during a stressful trip to Atlanta and excited to hear that you all will be coming back. We hope this means we will become your home away from home while traveling to the area! Thank you again and safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew O wrote a review 22 Sep
Miami Beach, Florida5 contributions5 helpful votes
These two fine front desk attendants made my stay! From a quick a speedy check-in (with a room upgrade!) to helpful service throughout my visit. The hotel was beautiful but these two made it even better. Their attention to detail and customer service was through the roof. Hopefully I get to see them both next time I come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago
Dear opitz91, Thank you so much for the kind words about Abigail and Raphael. We'd also like to thank you for all of your kind words regarding the hotel. I will make sure that they are recognized and have shared your feedback with our entire hotel team. We hope that you will be back again with us soon! Thank you and safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulette F wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
It was quiet, clean, organized, convenient, and a GREAT Location. Staff members were professional and kind. I was satisfied with the responsiveness and effort to exceed my expectations. We received restaurant recommendations and ideas to tour the city. The cafe was very good as well. Coffee was hot and sweets were yummy. We truly enjoyed relaxing in this beautiful hotel/location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quiet floors, friendly staff, and clean hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 461paulettef, From all of us at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta, we can't thank you enough for not only being our guest but taking time out of your day to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor. I have shared your feedback with the entire team, so they can know the impact they make. Thank you again and we hope that we will be seeing you again, soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kemi M wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
Amazing!!! I had initially booked a longer stay , but due to some family issues , I needed to cancel. The manager was very helpful in enabling the cancellation. I then decided to book a few days and I wasn’t disappointed. The personnel at this establishment go to great lengths to make you comfortable and welcome; from the valets to the reception. Everyone was super friendly. The room was absolutely lovely and the bed, wow ; my teenage son was bowled over and didn’t want to leave the room , he literally just sunk into the bed. Now let’s come to the location; you couldn’t ask for more, bang in the middle of where you need to be for shopping and restaurants. Will defo be coming back!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M4jek, We are so glad to hear that we were able to help you out during a time of changing travel times. We know how stressful that can be and are glad we were able to be of assistance. We also are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, and most importantly the friendliness of the staff. We also love that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Bed so much! We are getting ready for a full renovation of the hotel, so you will have to come back after we finish to check out the NEW beds!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn B wrote a review 15 Sep
High Point, North Carolina54 contributions36 helpful votes
This turned out to be a happy accident. I booked myself into this Westin for a business conference only to find out I made reservations at the wrong location. It turned out to be the best mistake in a long time as the hotel, its staff and the location were wonderful. The room was well appointed, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Everyone from the front desk to the parking valets to the bartenders went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I could easily walk just about anywhere I wanted to go, including several nice restaurants. When I come back to Atlanta in a few months, I plan to stay there again I enjoyed it so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 277dawnb, Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for this amazing review! It sounds like you had a fantastic trip to Atlanta. We will make sure to share your feedback with the team so that they can read it directly from you. If you are ever in the area, we hope you will consider us again! Thank you again, and safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy S wrote a review 15 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had never stayed in this hotel so living in Savannah we decided to take a chance. WOW! It was fantastic! From the time we drove up to the hotel on Friday afternoon and left on Monday, we were treated like royalty! The rooms were very clean, large and the bed was so comfortable with lots of wonderful fluffy pillows. One of the most important things was how warm, friendly and accommodating the staff all were. We will definitely stay here every time we visit Atlanta. We were so close to the Braves Stadium along with the Mercedes Benz stadium as well. All the shopping you could possibly want to do along with a tremendous amount of great restaurants were only a block or so away. Thank you Westin and Staff for making our weekend so wonderful! You guys were the best! Judy S.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear G1531AKjudys, Thank you so soooo much for taking the time to share your feedback and for writing this amazing review! We are truly lucky to have had you as a guest and hope that this will be the first of many. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the room, the bed and most importantly, the staff. We hope that you got a chance to visit some of these great local attractions, but if you didn't, you can definitely visit the rest during your next trip. Thank you again and see you soon. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayCannon wrote a review 15 Sep
Seattle, Washington10 contributions12 helpful votes
The Westin rests in the heart of Buckhead two blocks from the Metro, next door to a large mall, and amid a bevy of eateries, bars and entertainment. You don't even have to leave the building to have a good time. Relax in the hotel's lounge, grab a drink at the bar, or have an intimate dinner with that special someone in their upscale restaurant. If for some reason you find yourself at a loss for how to pick between the choices, mention it to Jack Brunson, the Assistant General Manager, and he will take care of you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JayCannon, Thank you so much for the extremely kind review of our hotel! It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the amenities of our property. You are quite the wordsmith, so whenever you are ready to re-write our website, just say the word!! We greatly appreciate you and hope that we will get to see you again soon! Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review 15 Sep
1 contribution
Great !! Very clean and the staff were so nice to me, I had already checked out and my flight got delayed, so they allowed me to use the gym while I waited. Great spot!! They had a great staff for a conference and a steak place to eat, I think it was Ruth's Chris, close to the Marta station also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear L9078CFjohnf, Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta. Sorry to hear about your flight delay, but love hearing that we were able to come through for you with a place to enjoy while you waited. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allen T wrote a review 9 Sep
Washington DC, District of Columbia149 contributions120 helpful votes
No breakfast at this property. They have a club floor, but it’s closed on Friday and Saturday. It is open Mon-Thursday, but only offers powdered buffet eggs, fruit and toast. I don’t think I’ve ever stayed at a hotel with so few breakfast options. La Quinta and Fairfield Inn has this place beat. Felt like a cheap motel. That said, two stars instead of one because the gym is pretty solid and the location isn’t bad. I would never come back though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Brunson Jr, Other at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 263allent, Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta. I am sorry that you missed both room service and The Palm as alternate options for breakfast besides the Rise coffee shop and the Club Lounge. We will definitely make sure to retrain our Front Desk team to ensure all outlets are explained to our guests at check-in. We hope we can make it up to you on your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$207 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin buckhead atlanta hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaBuckhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Lenox Square (0.2 km), Whiskey Blue (0.08 km), and Bucket Shop Cafe (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include True Food Kitchen, South City Kitchen Buckhead, and Bistro Niko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Buckhead Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Buckhead Atlanta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swan House (2.0 km), Atlanta History Center (2.1 km), and Margaret Mitchell House (7.6 km).