We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Doubletree.comUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$175*
US$167*
US$175*
US$167*
US$175*
US$167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,512: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This location is right in the heart of downtown and very easy to get to key attractions. Food here was quite good - breakfast and dinner (room service). General area (Carpets and decor) are a bit dated.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was old and falling apart, it looks like they tried t patch it up but who ever did it did a bad job. There were stains Everywhere, carpet, wall etc... Front desk service was horrible and horrible For how much you pay you could stay somewhere else. Don't do it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle T
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Danielle T Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Well , had a meeting,at the mart. Company paid for the room. I had to pay for the parkibg.. 60 bucks to park there. What a rip off. Room was $60 ish plus the parking. This is not a $120 at night.. see pictures,Just attention .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Clean Rooms, nice people, located downtown, comfortable bed. Could not ask for more. Asked for refrigerator and they delivered one to my room without any hesitation. Television had a couple of channels which were pixelating but otherwise that was it. I would stay there again without any hesitation. Small issue was that outside traffic is noisy but otherwise I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ken H Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon!

East Point, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I am a Hilton employee and I booked via the Hilton.com/go I attended the R. Kelly concert at Phillips Arena that caused me to check into my room late. The Night Auditor and the Front Desk Manager informed me that they were showing sold out; but they would relocate me. I was a little tired and ye, feet hurting from...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya A
Troy, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I booked this hotel for the explicit purpose of getting close to all the attractions that I wanted to visit, that worked perfectly. The room met the requirement of a place to sleep the bed was comfortable and served its purpose. I did not spend much time in the hotel however and I do not have any complaints

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jhessup L
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Best thing about this place is the location. The room was small and had an awkward layout. The bathroom door would get stuck shut so I had to hit it with my hip to get it to open so I could exit. The worst part of the room was the curtains. The room had sheer curtains that went all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer s
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jennifer s Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff and location were awesome. I will be be staying here the next time i am in town. It was very well located walking distance to the Aquarium and World of Coke. both of which I would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt s
Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Peeling paint, bad layout. No fridge. No coffee in lobby. Staff did not care if I mentioned any of this to them. I don't think they wanted to be there. The location was good as we were going to Braves game. Easy hop to the Marta. Just expect more out of a Hilton brand hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8236ZQthomasm
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear N8236ZQthomasm Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great hotel located in convenient area Downtown. The hotel is about to do renovations which will greatly improved the building to match the staff! It is a little bit rough around the edges but it is a true diamond ready to shine soon!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mstorriewilson

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
683 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €107 - €353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With the construction it was noisey”
EarlP525, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Parking is hard to find. If you are driving the best thing to do is valet park it costs $32 and you have access to your car whenever.”
136kaylaw, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor 603-604 for views of the ferries wheel.”
coolbeans, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms have city view?”
Traveler104, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If quiet is what you need make sure that the hotel knows and keep your way from the elevators in snack machine”
mikeysl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$167* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$167
Orbitz.comUS$167
getaroom.comUS$175
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates