We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Centennial Park

Expedia.comUS$174*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$203*
US$174*
US$203*
US$203*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Centennial Park
See the most recent reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Decided to stay at a Holiday Inn. Usually stay at Crown Plaza or HIE. Probably won't stay here again. Pool was closed. The room was semi clean. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom( in the shower). By the night stand there was a hair ribbon. It was very visible from a distance. The room didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kppisces
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear kpinSav, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It was nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. However, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation, specifically with the service you received during your stay. I assure you that every comment, no...

Houston
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The location was good for downtown attractions. Right across the street from the ferris wheel and best of all next door to a Waffle House! There is a CVS a few blocks away with all sorts of items you might need. The staff was very nice and accommodating from the front desk staff to the cleaning personal. We arrived very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank domscheermom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear domscheermom, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping service, room condition and the room amenities. We will...

Americus, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Good location for many Atlanta activities - ATL Hawks, World of Coke, Centennial Park, Georgia Aquarium, downtown, etc... The only parking available is $20 Valet, but that at least saves you from fighting traffic and searching in vain for a parking spot. The room was small but adequate for just the two of us. It had a microwave and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay_Kay_Donovan
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

We were greeted by valet staff eating chicken while we struggled with out bags. Valet then asked if we needed help upon getting through the door. You think it is their jobs to assist their clients. Check in was done by Zane and Phil who checked us in smoking when we requested non smoking.Thank you Casey for giving us a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alecia N
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Alecia N, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience and found the staff at breakfast to be friendly. However, please accept my apologies about the inconveniences you experienced over the room. I’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

The positive reviews absolutely won the day. Great location near the GWCC and the Peachtree MARTA stop and the staff was great (big ups to GIG). Read more in my Yelp review here: http://bit.ly/1CDUol8

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Stayed the weekend there to see a concert at the tabernacle. Great location for the concert and close to restraunts and bars downtown. Rooms were a little dated but clean. Air conditioner in our particular room needed replacing but other than that it was what you would expect form a holiday inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam s
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Worst "3 star" hotel in downtown Atlanta. Terrible service. Unprofessional and dramatic staff. Awful bed. Pillows feel like wadded up sweatshirts. Poorly maintained. Dirty parking garage. Unsecured access (exit doors propped open and unimpeded access to unguarded parking deck).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Was in Atlanta for the Billy Joel Concert at Phillips arena and needed a place to stay the night. I checked properties by walk score and grabbed the last two rooms within walking distance with a click. It had been a while since I've been downtown or kept up with up keep. Property was clean, had a pleasant public area...lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRH1228
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear JRH1228, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding cleanliness and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower experience and the bartender service. We will...

Vaughan, ON
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Was here for a conference last week and the staff did a wonderful job keeping us informed of some weather happenings. Overall breakfast was very nice and the fitness room did the job for me. Will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVKleinburg
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Checking in went great. When we got to our room it was half way cleaned and toilet had not been flushed. Called down stairs and spoke with GIGI. She was very nice and apologetic and she took care of the problem very professional. Had breakfast down stairs. Nice buffet, good food and great staff. I would stay here again. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTraveler2012
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear AlabamaTraveler2012, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
853 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: €146 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Gretchen J Miami, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

No it was not yet open. We did get some discount on some restaurants around as a compensation from the hotel. They said everything would be open by January, 2017

3 months ago
over a year ago
RBissell Evans, Georgia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

They have very convenient valet parking or you can self park.. They do charge

over a year ago
over a year ago
Zimagor Moscow, Russia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Waffle house.

over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago
AVKleinburg Vaughan, ON Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hi there, I was there for a meeting and only used the gym so I'm not sure. Check the website or call the hotel. Good luck.

over a year ago
AlabamaTraveler2012 Andalusia, Alabama Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

When I go to a Braves game I sray at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park Hotel. Has a great shuttle to carry you to and from anywhere downtown. Only 1 block from Turner Field.

over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look somewhere else”
mikeandlindav, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
poochcat2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
545theresam, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
573DianeB573, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
198mistyb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$203
Orbitz.comUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$174
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates