We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodstocker Inn

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Woodstocker Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodstocker Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stopped for one-night stay on our way to Maine and had a great stay! David & Dora are great hosts. The Inn itself is very nice, with a nice shared area with a kitchen, living room, dining room and library. Our room was very nice; comfortable beds, rocking chairs & a nice private bathroom. David & Dora are from...

Thank jimn9992016
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed here in June while travelling with my adult daughter.The inn keeper was very accommodating in finding us 2 separate rooms at a reasonable price.Both room were specious and comfortable.The two of us had a very pleasant stay.We enjoyed the no shoe policy.I took advantage of the treats and library when we got back after dinner.Our hosts were pleasant...

Thank bdi123
Reviewed 10 September 2016

David and Dora so friendly. Our room was large and clean. Bed was massive with a selection of pillows. Breakfast was superb. Muesli was homemade and delicious, choice of freshly cooked breakfast to order would definitely recommend

Thank rover2425
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spent 4 nights at the Woodstocker recently and could not have been more pleased with the Inn, the amenities and the Innkeepers. The rooms are spacious, extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Unfortunately, when we were there the air conditioning in our room was not working and David, or D1 was very concerned about this and worked with us...

Thank lindabream
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I read all the reviews prior to booking and thought we would make Woodstocker Inn our first stay at a B&B. It was good news and bad news. First the good: 1) big room with very comfortable king sized bed; 2) great location located very close to town center; 3) chocolate candy positioned in a few places in the house....

1Thank bmgibbons1949
Davidbignose!, D3 - Co Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this review

Brian made some pertinent observations and we thank him for taking the time to express them. 1) We were not made aware of an A/C cooling issue in the Cambridge room whilst Brian was staying. The A/C unit is part of a mini split system and during the unusual exceptionally hot humid weather we had at the time with 100%...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

My teenage daughter and I had a 2-night stay at the Woodstocker Inn in August. It's a charming, stylish, beautiful place but very relaxed as well. Being British ourselves, we had so much to chat about with David and Dora (Daisy didn't say much...). They also gave us some great insights and some great recommendations for places to go locally....

Thank Karen L
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My husband and I have been coming to VT for years and stayed in Woodstock on a quite a few occasions. When planning a trip this past July, I suggested we stay in the bright yellow house at the entrance of Woodstock. We drove by it many times, knew that it was B&B but did not really remember the name....

Thank GTImages
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, amazing breakfast in the morning and wonderful hosts. We stayed for a night in July and had a wonderful time. As soon as you turn round the bend, you can see the bright yellow siding and know you have arrived for a fun and relaxing time.

Thank cmriff
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Woodstocker. The English couple who run it were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were quiet and exceptionally clean. A very relaxing place with an excellent breakfast.

Thank Margaret B
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Our trip to Woodstock was a quick overnight stay, and the Woodstocker was a nice spot for our accommodations. The English couple who run it were super nice and friendly, and our room was cute and quaint. Breakfast was cooked to order and the French pressed coffee was a nice touch. While our stay was a very short one, the...

Thank 504Larry

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (79)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
391 reviews
6.3 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
278 reviews
6.3 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.7 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
1.2 km away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#6 of 16 in Woodstock
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Address: 61 River Street, Woodstock, VT 05091
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Price Range: €195 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock
Woodstocker Inn Woodstock, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodstocker Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rhode Island
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Woodstocker Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is designed to satisfy the relaxation expectations of different personalities.”
Hossway, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can't lose with any of the rooms”
suki1968, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook a busy road and can be a little noisy.”
pedrapislwyn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are priced according to size, position etc.”
BarbaraD428, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on ground floor which was very nice. Did not access upper floor.”
569barbaran, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates