We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,437: English reviews
lancashire
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the canifor with another 40 people. The hotel is clean. The food isn't the best but it was ok. The pool are isn't the best either. The sun leaves the area around 4pm but you can go to the roof terrace where there is sun till you've had enough. The water park and popeye village are worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank copgc
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We believe that travelling with a team is stressful enough, and we like to ensure that going the extra...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here but I was more than pleased with the Hotel Canifor. The staff were very accommodating and I found them really helpful. The room was perfect for the single traveller. The pool was fabulous on a hot sunny day. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of choice. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen B
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming to stay with us. We have worked very hard to win back guests such as yourselves, and to reach out to new travellers. Look forward to your next trip to Malta!

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

please avoid this hotel,the bedding and towels are dirty and stained.the toilet wouldn't flush and the bathroom door would'nt close.the furniture was very dated as was the decor.the food was inedible,everyone we spoke to complained about it.the poached eggs at breakfast tasted like they had been cooked in turpentine and the cheese tasted like soap.this is definately not a four...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joseph b
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your review of our property. We are more than sorry to feel that we didn't meet your expectations. Your comments are valued and we'll our best to improve our service. Regards

Reviewed 10 September 2014

Visited in August, turned away on arrival as we were too early (12.30) check in at 2.00pm not helpful with two small children but understand their reasoning. When could check in, booked a superior room ended up in a standard room overlooking the irish bar across the road. Balcony only just enough space for two chairs and a small table....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kez241983
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. In Malta check-in time is the same in every hotel always after 2pm. The main reason for this is that guests check-out late and by the time after they leave, rooms have to be properly cleaned, replenished with fresh towels and clean bedding. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Perfect location for us, staff very friendly and food nice. Rooms are a good size and well equipped. The only bad thing is that the room could have been cleaned better. Nice that there is a indoor pool too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titsuptoni
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive comments... we try to please each and every guest. Look forward to your next visit to Malta! Regards

Qala, Malta
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We visited in June. Definitely NOT a four star hotel. The furniture was really old and quite dirty with fingers. The price that we paid was quite good so I expected no luxury. But I can't understand how it's a four star hotel. It needs a good makeover. Also not suitable for young couples. The breakfast was ok. The selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAttard2013
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced such issues during your stay. Our prices are very reasonable but we try each day to meet our guest's expectations. Whilst thanking your for your time, we extend our best regards.

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This hotel could do with a bit of general updating and the pool is small and in the shade from about 3pm but the hotel was clean, staff friendly, food selection good and overall not nearly as bad as we expected from previous reviews. Each night there was a choice of soup, at least two meat dishes, a fish dish,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ColandJen
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments concerning our food service and staff friendliness. These are all critical components to a positive guest experience. We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we truly value your business! Best Regards,

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is basically a 2/3 star, it is no where near a 4 star. This is a cheap place to stay so you can't really expect The Ritz!! However as advertised as a 4 star it can be slated and mocked because you are not getting what you believed you paid for. This hotel has a lot of faults...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark H
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that I will be personally looking into the concerns that you have noted, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate that you...

lancashire
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Staff very very rude, as though they have no tme for you as though you are an inconvenience. Always overbooked, food not bad but certainly not healthy. Has a lot of return travellers which is great, definitely not for children, rooms tired, needs refurb. Pool area not bad but is very dirty sunbeds full of bird poo. Good location and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LancashireHolly
Kenneth L, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that I will be personally looking into the concerns that you have noted, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate that you...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews and arriving at the hotel we did think what have we done!! But after spending the week there it turned out to be an enjoyable holiday. Our room was very small for 4 people but we did have a few plug sockets and a fridge. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daiseybop
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your comments.. we appreciate and value each and every comment. We strive each day to meet client's expectations. Look forward for your next trip to Malta!

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,612 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,402 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,272 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: €21 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for pool view as side street can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethy827, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the pool area are more of interest”
 of 5 bubbles Ivscut, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs, the corridors are noisy places at night.”
  • This was the shower curtain disgusting, there was alalso a chip in the bath
  • Holes in the tiles.
  • The building site the noise was terrible. So don't look for a sleep in! Not going to happen
 of 5 bubbles JackieT1959, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We choose half board with land view”
 of 5 bubbles stevet110, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are best at the moment.....less dust”
 of 5 bubbles phillipr783, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay