We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Was booked as a 4* hotel for our honeymoon. Staff on reception have no idea of customer care . we ended up with a bedroom with four single beds in it.the food we could smell through the vent in bathroom hours before you went down to see the food . the food was not that great . I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnboy1925
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that our business and service didn't meet your expectations. I personally apologize for the incidents occurred during your stay with us. However, since we received a booking which stated that you are newly weds... we tried our our best to give you a nice spacious room which we did. As far as we're...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I stayed here two weeks in sept dont think it was that cheap 800 for two weeks been in nicer hotels in majorca and egypt cheaper than this I was all inclusive not fussy with my food but the breakfast was horrid greasy bacon hard toast Evening meal odd times not too bad but same stuff all the time some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kamathy
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We try our best to strive each and everyday to offer the best quality service to all our guests but sometimes we do fail. We want you to know that we truly value your comments and regarding your food complaints we will discuss further with our management....

Reviewed 5 October 2014

the food is awful and the way the staff look at you and treat you is disgusting. Today there was thunderstorms so everyone had to go inside, we were refused entry to the restaurant because they have given it to the locals. I think that is bang out of order to say we have paid to be all inclusive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Benjamin1994
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We arrived at Canifor hotel on the 20th September and was offered upgrade to there apartments as they had over booked other people at the hotel, the upgrade was all inclusive if we used apartments, we looked at them and they were disgusting looks like they need refurbishing, we said no we will stay at Hotel as originally booked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angela C
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations but we want you to know that your comments are very much valued and we will look into the matters accordingly. I personally apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regards

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Not normally one to complain but felt I owe it to fellow holiday makers to warn them off this dated crappy hotel! Got there at 10.10am to be told room not available until 2.00pm, no offer of help, just an offer to put cases in luggage room, we were hot and wanted to change but no chance! Luckily have been...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carl J
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel service. Regards,

london
Reviewed 3 October 2014

1) No, this isn't an British 4 star hotel...it's Maltese 4 star. 2) Yes, the rooms are a bit tired by British standards. 3) The food is mass catering...they are trying to feed hundreds of people inside a 3 hour window. 4) Yes the locals do take over a bit at weekends. We're the strangers there! Visitors to Britain have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank iggy_soap
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

England
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This supposedly four star hotel is no more then a two star. Reception staff are hopeless, food is very poor, rooms are big enough but nothing works or if it does not for long. Very out of date fixings. Food is hardly edible. Even though we were All-inclusive we ate out most nights. Roof top jacuzzi was green water and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Norwichfinchman
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review about our property. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We try to strive for the best quality service and we try to do our best to satisfy our clients however just like any human beings we do fail. As mentioned in your review and as far as I'm concerned...

Reviewed 2 October 2014

My wife and i spent a week in this hotel in Sept and after reading the negative reviews we think some people must have been in a different hotel.We found that if we was polite to the staff they were polite back and tried to help if any problems.The hotel is tired but some painting was going on while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are more than pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday and we look forward to host you once more at the Canifor! It is our pleasure and we want you to know that we truly value your business. Thanks for choosing our property!

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Having just spent a week here and also stayed a few years ago too, I would say that the hotel is starting to look "tired" and could do with a lick of paint and new mattresses, as they were very hard and springy, to perk up the rooms. I would say I found them very clean though and no issues...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sjpshoes
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your time to write a review about property. Your comments are truly valued and want you to know that we will look into them and discuss with our directors. It is our pleasure to serve you again and look forward to your next trip to Malta!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

i'v stayed at the canifor four or five times over the many years i'v been coming to Malta and am returning for a month mid march next year The total package is costing £393, HB, flights and transfers the same company charge £1174 for the same holiday at the Dolmen Hotel. I never cease to be amazed at the 'Hyacinth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNYHH
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Canifor Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at The Canifor Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,851 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,445 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,295 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: €23 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are bigger all rooms are land views”
 of 5 bubbles christinemI6957LK, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor number 20 or above for sun”
 of 5 bubbles M9924BCireneg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“521 pool view altho there is building work being carried out just now .”
 of 5 bubbles 693bettyt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors get better views”
 of 5 bubbles _waynedoig, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a view of the Mediterranean, either directly from your room or from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecE936JF, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay