We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,481: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My Wife & I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions in previous years & have usually been more than happy with everything...HOWEVER things have obviously changed..I myself have worked in the hotel industry for over 30 years & if any of my staff had been as rude or ignorant towards guests they would have been shown...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank n d
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comments. However if not mistaken your were not staying at the Canifor Hotel but in the 3 star apartments. Thus, we will look into your comments and investigate further. Regards,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Reception staff were really rude, weren't helpful, didn't smile, hardly even spoke! We asked for a room switch due to really loud music during the night and being able to hear the reception telephone ringing very early in the morning. We asked to switch and was told to come back the next day because the only person who could do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 36raccoons
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your review. My apologies you had a problem with the room you were allocated.Our reservations department normally effect room changes on the next day they are requested unless the hotel is full. We couldn't change you the room earlier, since it was useless giving you another vacant room which was on the same floor....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I last stayed here 6 years ago and whilst this hotel still offers great value for money it is need of some attention. The problem is not much has changed in those 6 years. My room had a flat screen TV and hairdryer now but little else it seems has changed. This is not a complaint as I paid less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KTPW12
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We are currently undergoing refurbishment in the rooms. One has to understand that the business has been running for over 15 years but we are doing our best to renew the hotel and make it look more attractive. If guests are looking for modern and luxurious accommodation, they should opt for something different and...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

I believe four star hotel has got at least 4 working lifts daily but unfortunately I just saw two whiches not work properly! Aslo some more bad points I saw by my self - swimming pool no clean so dirty. - towels in the rooms compare to the 4 star hotels are so old. - staffs in reception, bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Daniel868686
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We have 3 lifts for guests to make use of. Normally we do not have any problems about them. It could be the reason that they were out of order some of the time you were here is because we had technicians doing services and installing new switches. My apologies if some things were...

St.Julians-Malta
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We had a Nice Stay at this Centrally Hotel ..Room was ok with a balcony. Food very reasonable. The best of this hotel is it's Night Pub entertainment/Dancing. But difficult to find a place as during evening dinner many non residents get in and take most of the places. Residents will be very lucky to find a place. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSegMrs45
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind and positive comments. We appreciate that most of our customers value our business. We look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta.

northeast
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel itself is great, I would rate it as 3 star. Its clean with nice public areas, and rooms are good. Some towels a little discoloured/old. It's in a great location, close to the bus terminal. And central for shops, pubs etc. When we went to check in, on the Sat night, we were told that the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sheilahod
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. As mentioned in your feedback, food is a matter of taste. You are not used to the way we cook and eat here in Malta. This can happen to us as well if we visit your country. All Inclusive starts at 2pm on check-in and finishes at 11am on check out. Guests should bare...

wales
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We travelled as a group of 6 women we had booked to stay at the Cardor Holiday Complex but we stayed at the Huli and used all the facilities of the Canifor which is just across the road from the Huli. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and had no problems walking across the road to the Hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meerkat1
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad that we made your holiday to you and your friends an enjoyable one!! We look forward to have you again with us in October. Regards,

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The thought of a Saturday night buffet in a hotel isn't always so tempting, but a good friend of mine suggested that I try the one offered by Canifor Hotel in Qawra. My partner and I thought we'd give it a go, so we booked a table and hoped for the best. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magentamonster
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and sincere feedback. We offer a very good value for money for the buffet at the price of Eur 12.50 per person. Plenty of items to choose from. Beverages are also at a very reasonable price. It would be our greatest pleasure to host you again in the future. If you wish to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Just back from ten days in the canifor initial reaction was the room was clean but musty smelling. The beds were made fresh but the pillows underneath the covers were disgusting. We found a shop and bought pillows and a bedset to put over the hotel ones. The food and facilities were what you paid for, cheap, but not a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MARIA B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. More or less everyone pays the same amount of money, thus we never put aside ones who pay less. We are sorry you got that impression. Each year we have returning customers who come here to stay for a long period of time. They are satisfied with our service this is why we believe...

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Just returned home having spent 4weeks!at the Can I for Hotel not a 4 star more 3.we were lucky. To be in the hotel and not the Cardor apartment sroom 112.OK with fridge Safe and hairdryer'no kettle.side view of the pool , but no sun,....maid came every day''sheets clean but grey.Staff very good except for the concert room barman'alaw unto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine D
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your comments. We value your feedback. Regards

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,874 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,315 reviews
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: €23 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner rooms have shower only, and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 881ginas, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if in cardor apartments, ask for room with a larger bath”
 of 5 bubbles gregtheblue, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enquire if works/maintenance are going on in and around the hotel. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katya414, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor with pool view and it was pleasant enough”
 of 5 bubbles WestBromwichHolly, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean room third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles smile2512, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5