We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canifor Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (730)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (129)
Overview
Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05 Malta See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
170
Price range
US$27 - US$733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Canifor Hotel Qawra
,
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
,
Malta Canifor Hotel
,
Canifor Malta
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Photos
Traveller (730)
Room & Suite (257)
Pool & Beach (129)
Dining (68)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
207
459
430
341
379
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
207
459
430
341
379
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station soups budget hotel bad reviews plenty of choice sea front promenade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed half board food very poor no friendliness with the staff just wanted to leave not a place I wanted to be I will never return outside you have the bars in the area were guests go to eat rooms are clean but basic

Thank terry g
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Terry g, We are sorry to read that your stay fell short your expectations. Your feedback will be discussed with the management to ensure improvements are made. Regards, Claudiana Amato

Reviewed 5 days ago

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We stayed on half board during the end of September and beginning of October this year. One thing I like about this Hotel is that they have rooms on the ground floor. I suffer...More

1  Thank BobandWoo
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear BobandWoo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so placed you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Claudiana Amato

Reviewed 5 days ago

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Canifor Hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, Martin in the restaurant was a star. Hotel clean, plenty food choices. Over all really enjoyed our stay. Spoke to other customers staying some had been coming to...More

1  Thank Marion C
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Marion C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Claudiana Amato

Reviewed 6 days ago

Terrible Hotel & Really Rude Staff Ruined My Holiday We’re To Start !!! Staff in Dining Area Are Rude & Abnoxious “ Dinning Room Is Way Too Small For The Number Of Guests Staying At Hotel , it’s a Daily Battle To GET to The...More

1  Thank Selena S
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Selena S, We are sorry to read that your stay fell short your expectations. However i would like make certain points clear; 1)The hotel respect hygiene rules and if during your stay you have found some insects i am sure you would come to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to Malta many times but not for at least 10 years so like a completely new holiday destination to us, stayed for 10 days hb, again something we haven't done for a long time and won't be too keen on doing again, the...More

Thank Lynn-Karl
Response from Canifor H, Front Office at Canifor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lynn-Karl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback will be discussed with the management to ensure improvements are made. Regards, Claudiana Amato

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shirley-robinson
13 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smithdo | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about disabled friendly though I did not a slope at the side where the steps are and there are lifts to all floors. Hope this is of some help.
1
Vote
Rosemarie B
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from berylthesilverperil | Reviewed this property |
All inclusive is from after breakfast until 11 pm and does not include bottled water. Yes it is limited, but the staff are really lovely and will remind you when the all inclusive time is coming to an end. All inclusive also... More
0
Votes
Jenni C
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bunchito31 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do supply towels.Also if you want it to get change everyday,you just have to put the dirty ones at the bath & they will replace it.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Tip Don’t Book The Hotel Canifor Try The Qwara Palace OR Hotel Topaz Instead"
selenas800
6 days ago
Read review
"upper floor"
jmelb
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Do not select room no. 503."
potway
3 weeks ago
Read review
"we was in room 233 and was very nice"
bobn145
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing