We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

TripAdvisorUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$149*
Great Deal
US$225*
US$203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Resort at Suncrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 856: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

If anyone is visiting malta I would recommend you stay here, Great location, fantastic rooms with outstanding customer service. On the beach hotel with great swimming pool and bar all in one complex. 20 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes walk to all the attractions,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captin114
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a very positive review and recommendation for our hotel. Your very encouraging comments are appreciated. Of course we look forward to host you soon again in our hotel. We send you sunny regards from Malta

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had our honeymoon in the hotel. Room was nice and clean, good shower. Slow WiFi.Very nice breakfast but we didn't have all inclusive and when we had snack by the pool we were charged ridiculous price for very bad chicken burgers and chips. Much nicer and cheaper food anywhere else. Staff was very nice and polite expect for reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kubo3
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you chose our hotel for such an important occassion in ones life as a honey moon. Of course we would like to thank you for your comments concerning the newly refurbished rooms and breakfast. All our guests were different wrist bands according to the board basis they are booked - it...

staffs
Reviewed 9 June 2015

just got back from a very good holiday in your hotel we had a seaview room and it was fantastic all the staff are first class having read the reviews I was worried but no need I did try to read between the lines and am glad I did my husband is a very fussy eater [we have been married...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank figostaffs
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

A big thanks for your review and your understanding. Indeed our chef would have made an extra salad for you if you asked - we do however appreciate that you were concerned about our staff - as you well mention they are indeed very hard working. Of course we are absolutely delighted that a fussy eater like your husband could...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Newly refurbished hotel in Qawra an enjoyable holiday Rooms large free safe and air con fridge large flat screen tv large beds good quality pillows and quilts Lovely bathroom with large shower 2 issues 1 no wardrobe doors and 2 no where to put shampoo etc in shower food varied and plentiful entertainment at night not always the best but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad that you will be considering coming back to our hotel. It is great to read that you found our food varied. As for your comment concerning wardrobes, open warddrobes are the style of our newly refurbished rooms - the doors are not missing. that should make it easier when you...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Staff on reception and the animation team were fantastic so friendly and always looking for ways to help. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean but the beds are too hard for me. The pools need a little maintenance to clean them up a bit but always a sun bed available. The only real downside to the hotel was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don1980
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad that your holiday was a successfull one. Of course we are glad to read that aour staff and animation team reached up to your expectations. Indeed the hotel location is very near to the national acquarium and of course the beautiful promenade presents an ideal location for walks and relaxation....

Reviewed 7 June 2015

On the plus side, the hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. The downside was that the restaurant (more like a canteen) was uncomfortable to sit in and very noisy, meaning I never once had a relaxing meal. There is a tavern style restaurant, which you can book in but this was only open once during my weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lazy M
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback on this site and are glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We do advertise both animation at the pool as well as evening entertainment - having said that however the entertainment is on the other side of the street and not on the same side as the rooms - also...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We booked a week all inclusive at the Seashells hotel. The newly refurbished hotel was great , I think we were the first guests in our room. The memory foam mattress beds were great! . Unfortunately the food in the hotel is not that great. Breakfast was fine and lunch by the pool was also good, but dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank deb r
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad that your family holiday was a succesful one. It is not possible that you stayed at us in June and that you were the first guests occupying the room - we have had several fully booked dates since we opened on the 1st April - but of course thanks as I...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for the first time last year, on our first visit to Malta. We found it excellent then, but even better this year due to refurbishment. (The bedrooms had been in need of updating). First class food, staff, hygiene, facilities and location on the island, literally next to the sea and opposite a bus stop that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dizzywizzy
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

A big thanks for your review - we are glad you returned this year and that you are even thinking of coming back next year. Of course we are glad you like our newly refurbished rooms - who best to judge then repeat guests? Thanks for mentioning staff, food, hygiene and facilities. We hope to see you soon again. Keep...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 week from 26th May. Hotel is neat and tidy with pleasant staff and reception. Pool area is on the seafront with fantastic views with steps leading down into the sea (no beach but bus from outside of hotel takes you to Sandy beach in 20min). Hotel rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew L
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and hope that you were successful in discovering our island. Malta has loads of sites to visit, cultural activities and nature to admire. We are glad you liked the food quality and selection on offer. Indeed on check in we either request guest credit card details or in case guests are not travelling...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We booked this hotel because it had recently been refurbished. We booked a seaview room and were not disappointed with room 725 as everything was freshly painted and new, from the bathroom suite to the bed. Our only complaint about the room was the fridge not working however the staff changed it 3 days later. We were told the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank valentinamelody
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

Another very detailed review which we are sure future guests will appreciate - thanks for your feedback. We thank you for your comments concerning our newly refurbished rooms. Indeed the bus stop right in front of the hotel makes is very easy to move around on the island - including the airport. cheers

954 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,652 reviews
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,569 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
901 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: €71 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the upgrade and get a suite”
Nannygel, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“As the hotel is on a costal road the noise level with open balcony doors is reduced as one goes to higher floors”
anzjan, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont buy an All Inclusive Holiday here”
E4386LDdavidj, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“It is worth having a sea view. The rooms with two beds are excellent.”
skiersuk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Didn't get a sea view but I doubt if there is a bad room in the hotel”
W3183QQdavidj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$149* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$225
Hotels.comUS$203
Hotwire.comUS$203
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates