We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Traveller (1536)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (460)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. The Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,141Reviews
1,900Photos
298Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 687
  • 809
  • 416
  • 146
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terrible cold hotel. No open pool. Pool bring renovated even though we had a telephone call 3 days beforehand saying it had had a freak storm and the pool had list a few tiles. Dreadful cold food. Knife wouldn’t cut the meat. Lousy entertainment
Read more
Went through Saga and was very disappointed. We were telephoned a few days before departure saying that a freak storm had damaged a few tiles around the pool so to expect some workmen, but that it may even be finished by the time we arrived. Also to pack some warm clothes as the
Read more
Where to start the pictures tell a lie the outdoor pool is a building site there are hiding the main road in the hotel picture you have to cross the road to access the pool area (even though its closed such dishonesty I dont know how they get away with it. Staircases smell of
Read more
My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 23rd Feb to 2 March. We were unfortunate to arrive during the horrendous storm,which lasted a few days. When booking the holiday we weren't told that both the outdoor and indoor pools were out of action due to being refurbished.Whilst the
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you for the review and feedback - indeed you have arrived bang in the middle of a storm on the 23rd February - this continued in the next day which was worst and some more following days. It so happens that the north East wind blows right on our pools as well as hotel entrance - the main restaurant is also sea facing. Whilst the restaurant has the most magnificent view during nice days - in your case you would have seen the most spectacular waves. We regret that your holiday was different from what you expected and send our regards.
Read more
It’s our third night at this hotel, and I have already had a few issues! Firstly, there was no indication that the outdoor pool was being renovated. Secondly, our dining options in the hotel weren’t given to us at point of check in. Thirdly, I just feel like crying. My
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded 1 week ago
We are sad we did not meet your expectations. Following the storm end February maintenance works needed to be done in various hotels - we were lucky enough to be able to offer an alternative pool deck only 170 metres away. I am not sure if guests would have like to make use of an open air pool since the water would have been around 8 degrees - in this case our guests could use an indoor heated pool which is 150metres away. Any maintenance issues concerning rooms, need to be alerted either at the front desk or the guest relations desk. Great to read your comments about the breakfast and staff. Cheers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345691
I think you should e mail the hotel direct! I had a sea view room but there were better rooms than the one I had. I also didn’t find the wi fi that good. I was unable to download books to my kindle. And although you can pay for premium I ask the question why should you. It is listed as a four star where I would have expected wi fi to be good and free. It is definitely not a four star but I’m sure you will have a nice time in spite of the sometimes odd things that happen at this hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
They were still working on it and empty plus all the concrete surrounding the pool area was being broken out and they also started on looked like new safety rails on sea edge they said end of may b4 finished the people working on it
1 vote
Show all answers
I know the hotel is overlooking the sea but is this hotel by a beach?
No it is not. There are restaurants all along the waterfront
2 votes
Show all answers
Parking around as previous people have said! I would slightly disagree with the wi fi being good enough! I was unable to download a book to my kindle in spite of reception saying it could be done ! I just gave up on that but to be fair I could use the internet Facebook etc . Have a lovely time.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can’t see you having a problem there. Parts of the pool area are a bit tired, corridors a bit bland but we couldn’t really fault the place. There were people in wheelchairs there and we seen them in all the areas so access must be okay
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345660
"yes choose another hotel."
"from facing rooms for best view"
"Get a sea view room even if it is a lot more expensive"
"complain if room bad"
"You would get more sun coming in on higher floors"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seashells resort at suncrest hotel qawrasuncrest hotel qawra
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaQawra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
452
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing