We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,124: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had read the reviews on San Pawl hotel before booking so I knew what to expect...sort of. The hotel has a modern exterior and lobby but the rooms need an uplift. I'll do the pros and cons according to my experience.Pros: 1)Lovely location,plenty of restaurants and pubs around the area. Walking distance to Bugibba and Qawra. 2)Hotel was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breinamsterdam
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breinamsterdam, I am pleased that the hotel proved to be value for money, in fact a bargain as you have pointed out. The deposit on TV remote control and pool towels is refundable. I am not sure if you reported the problems with your loo and sink and the shower curtain. Superior rooms are equipped with a mini-bar. Mini-bars...

Reviewed 1 week ago

San Pawl hotel, Bugibba is very well placed centrally if you're looking for a party zone. It's a 10 minute walk or less to Bugibba square which has decent bars and restaurants. And about 20 minute walk to Qawra which has loads of shops and more restaurants etc. As for the hotel itself, lives loads to be desired. Be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiGi R
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GIGI R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do feel That I need to correct some of the points you brought up. There is no charge for using the Jacuzzi. There are 3 different cards that one can purchase to use WIFI, the cheapest being Euro 3.00 for 90 mins in a 24 hour...

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. Overall a very positive experience. For a very reasonably priced hotel, we were impressed when we arrived in the bright modern lobby. Reception staff, restaurant and bar staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, as was the case throughout our stay. We were B&B and there was always a varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbarr1958
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamesbarr1958, Thank you for posting your review about your stay over Christmas and New Year. I am very pleased that you your enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff extremely welcome and helpful and breakfast and dinner was to your liking. I hope you will stay with us again should you revisit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff. We were booked into 'Superior' rooms. The rooms were very clean, clean towels, clean linen. We felt the rooms we were allocated were not superior, just standard rooms. The heating panel did not work however the maintenance guy came up after a while and switched it on. The same thing happened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Joanne H
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl Joanne H, Thank you for posting your review and I am pleased to note you were very satisfied which the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast served and the friendliness and politeness of the staff. Thank you for pointing out the screws in the bathrooms, we will remove them immediately. We will look into your suggestions about...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst rest of the family were at the Radisson. Just needed a bed for the night as we were going to spend all our time away. Hotel is clean but could do with a bit of TLC. Building is well looked after but just little things pull it right down. 1st room we were given had no lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ad1tej
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ad1te, I am please that you found the hotel to be clean and we are working to wards improving our services. I would like to point out that the evacuation notices on the back of every bedroom door clearly indicate the assembly point as being the outdoor area close to the pool bar and certainly not the indoor pool...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the San Pawls hotel at the end of December 2016 and we were very satisfied! The lobby and bar area are very nice, the rooms very big, the staff friendly and overall for the price we payed we were extreamly happy!! The only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to renew the furniture which is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boolitsa89
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear boolitsa89, We are very pleased that you were extremely happy with the service we provided during your stay at the San Pawl and that the hotel proved to be very good value for money. We do hope that you would choose to stay again at the San Pawl Hotel should you re-visit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on holiday here for a week and in all fairness it was clean and tidy. Staff were very kind and helpful. However i was disappointed in the fact you had to pay to use the towels. Had to purchase wifi. Lovely heated pool with a jacuzzi. Still a lovely hotel just a few things that could be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank an0min0us
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear an0min0us, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy and that your enjoyed using the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I would like to point out that we only ask for a deposit on the...

Qormi, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on christmas day .. they gave us the last room on the 2nd floor in the corridor there was a smell we didnt like when we arrived it was 2 single beds room to small and smelly .. we went down in d reception and there was a maltese one and told her about the bed and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabrina L
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina L, It is pity that that you did not enjoy your stay at the San Pawl Hotel. I do apologise that the alarm went off at 03.15 hrs, this was caused by a faulty detector. Since there was a change of shift at the front desk when you requested a room change I am pleased that the receptionist...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Really happy with the place , indoor and out door pool , Jacuzzi , gym . The room was quite big and clean. Can do with a renovation The people are exceptionally nice and helpful . I would def recommend . thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruna D
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruna, Thank you for thanking the time to review your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 4 December 2016

From the begging when we checked in there where no towels so I tried to call reception but the room phone does not work the room is dull with old cheap furniture I tied to use the TV but there was no remote control so I decided to go back to the reception desk asking for towels which I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vincent C
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent C. It is a pity that your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that Coca Cola supply us with the soft drinks advertised. Kind regards Carol Burgess

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (580)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,344 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,230 reviews
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,293 reviews
1.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,443 reviews
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: €14 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street facing balconies are sunnier than pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Breinamsterdam, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have been warned do not waste time and money in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 479vincentc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view rather than street - quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cnd2009, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles alancX3131KB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor pool view stands a good chance of extended balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scotthB90WO, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay