We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
12/10/2017 13/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Porto del Sol

    Xemxija Hill, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 9028, Malta
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/10/2017 13/10/2017
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good37%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “xemxija bay” (5 reviews)
    “bus stop” (6 reviews)
    “busy road” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    12 Oct13 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I had looked on line and read about the place but did not realise how noisy it was , I always wear earplugs because!!! I do, but it is really noisy , the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy , we did complain...More

    Thank Anne B
    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    This was our second stay at Porto del sol. Having previously restated in 2015. This time we brought more of our family with us. My parents and Aunt had a lovely two bedroomed apartment, whilst we stayed in the superior one bedroom apartment. We were...More

    Thank tottymo
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    After reading the reviews, I thought it was an average stay for me and my boyfriend's first holiday together, but it was terrible, no wifi, fridge freezing our food, not that clean, very noisy but knew about that. There wasn't any cleaning products for us...More

    Thank Bobbi W
    Response from Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Porto del SolResponded 24 July 2017

    Dear guest, Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. Free Wi-Fi is provided but it could be that you had some trouble due to peak hours, we will have a look at our system again. The fridge had some trouble and started freezing, unfortunately...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    The aparthotel is located directly next to the street. And that is not all, you have a bus stop just next to your entry. So the traffic is horrible and it is very very noisy. The apartments don't have AC, only fans and in the...More

    Thank lemon-blackwood
    Response from Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Porto del SolResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Yes with a bus stop just next to the entry the positive side is that the guesthouse is well connected to the major sites in Malta. A/C and TV can be provided in apartments by request but these are...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    The guest house is very far from everything on a busy main road. Very basic and dirty. Keep out. Food is not good. The guest house is very old and very far from all entities. It is like a old people homeMore

    Thank Dario A
    Response from Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Porto del SolResponded 10 July 2017

    Dear Dario, Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Being close to the main road, the guesthouse is close to a prominent bus stop and well connected namely to nearby beaches, the capital city Valletta and St.Julian's, Sliema. With regards to...More

    Topaz Hotel
    1,617 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
    Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
    2,372 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
    Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
    4,311 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,873 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • St. Paul's Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Porto Del Sol Hotel St. Paul`s Bay ,
    • Porto Del Sol Malta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (3)
    Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
    2,372 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
    4,311 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Topaz Hotel
    1,617 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Dolmen Resort Hotel
    2,873 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Xemxija Cafe
    275 reviews
    .07 km away
    Zeus Greek Restaurant
    331 reviews
    .37 km away
    Munchy Monkey
    151 reviews
    .04 km away
    Shaukiwan Chinese Bar & Restaurant
    352 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mellieha Air Raid Shelter
    1,377 reviews
    2.41 km away
    The Parish Church of Mellieha
    1,000 reviews
    2.44 km away
    The Sanctuary of Our Lady of Mellieha
    437 reviews
    2.46 km away
    219 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Louise A
    3 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jonathan S | Property representative |
    Hi Louise, for four people we have two bedroom appartments. Could you kindly inform us with the dates when you will be visiting so we can check the availability in this period. You can visit our webpage and send an email if... More
    Tina C
    24 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from buckr0dgers | Reviewed this property |
    In answer to your question no they don't have hairdryers in apartments.
    13 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jonathan S | Property representative |
    Hi Lynn, there are some bars nearby that should show the football but the best area to see the football would be bugibba around 15 minutes away by bus. There is no swimming pool on site but indeed there is a swimming area... More
    Room Tips
    "Try of a room on a higher floor if possible. ALthough all rooms have a spectacular view!"
    Read review
    "Beware of this place"
    Read review
    "Third floor up great."
    Read review
    "Upper floors with bay view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing