We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (29)
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (9)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel is situated in the village, just 200 meters from the center, and the departure of the Punta Jolanda chairlift. From here the most beautiful piste linked to the Monterosa-ski resort. We have an excellent restaurant. The chef offers typical dishes of Aosta and Italian culinary tradition. We have a new SPA of the top of the hotel in order to offer to our guests a relaxing afterski.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Spa
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dufour
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms great food breakfast and dinner heated boot room ski holiday short walk half board jacuzzi lift gressoney spa hike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

One week stay in January 2016. Lovely, friendly hotel. The staff work incredibly hard. They are there from early morning until late at night and always ready to help. Great food too and the staff in the restaurant were also great. Hard working, helpful, funny...More

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank YvonnePope
Response from Emanuela T, Proprietario at Hotel DufourResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again next winter!

Reviewed 20 March 2015

Stayed here for a week's skiing in March 2015, having originally booked for the Hotel Monboso but transferred by Inghams to the Dufour. At over £200 less than the Monboso I wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised. I had stipulated a room with...More

Date of stay: March 2015
1  Thank paullally1
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here February 2015. Nice, clean, good food, great people and service. Hotel is located just 50 meters from the Punta Jolanda chairlift, which makes it perfect for a skiing holiday. The newly renovated "superior" rooms are quite small, but nice and clean and have...More

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank SkibumSweden
Response from hoteldufour, Proprietario at Hotel DufourResponded 25 February 2015

thank you very much! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Second time in the Hotel Dufour - it was good in 2002 and it is even better in 2015 - stayed in a Comfort room on 3rd floor which is a recent addition and well appointed, very spacious with quality modern finish to bathroom and...More

Date of stay: January 2015
1  Thank Iain S
Response from hoteldufour, Proprietario at Hotel DufourResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you Iain, we look forward to see you soon. E.

Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed here New Year 2014-15 with My Husband & Son. Lovely hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, my adaptor broke, reception had a spare one and lent it me for the week. Food is amazing from Breakfast to Dinner. New Years Eve Dinner excellent .....More

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank JanetR64
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EdFamily121
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Emanuela T | Property representative |
Dear Sir, thank you for your e-mail. In which week are you interested?
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"As always choose a corner room"
Johnblack912
24 Jul 2017
Read review
"We had one of older rooms and will consider upgrading next time."
Hilary-Cassandra
6 Feb 2017
Read review
"From floor 2 and higher and not towards the main street would be the best choice."
mariahA9355DW
6 Mar 2016
Read review
"It is worth upgrading to a superior room if you want a good bathroom."
paullally1
20 Mar 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyValle d'AostaGressoney-la-Trinité
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing