We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Richmond South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were driving through VA and decided to try and book a room through booking.com to stay at the Red Roof. Once we got there, something had gone wrong with the reservation we made and Khan handled the situation very well! He fixed the problem and was understanding about everything. THANKS KHAN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica A
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Red Roof Inns and taking the time to share your experience. It makes my day when a customer takes the time to let us know they had a great stay. Even more so hearing about how my staff personally took care of a customer. You couldn’t be more right about Khan...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed a few times and have been pleased with it. There was some event going on the weekend I was there and the place was fully booked. I had wanted a room with a microfridge but there wasn't one available. I was lucky to get a room. Despite the large number of guests my room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your stays with us. I always enjoy hearing comments from customers that have stayed with us more than once. We appreciate you returning as that is one of our biggest rewards. Thank you for your comments on our rooms and cleanliness which I will share with my staff. We have been...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Here for work. Not much around here for restaurants or entertainment unless you want to drive a while. Room is below average. Coffee maker didn't work even after replacement; has to be the outlet Phone didn't even have a cord connecting it to the network. Only redeeming quality is the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that your room was below average and that the coffee maker didn’t work. I do appreciate your comments on my staff and will share this with them. Along with the 3 restaurants at this exit there are a few good delivery companies. Our location offers some convenience...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I've been staying here for years on business trips. Always 100% clean, staff is extra friendly- greet me by name even before I check in. Half a block from the interstate and convenient to all of Richmond! Good coffee too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PvtMudflap
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us over the past years. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your many experiences here. I will share this with the staff as it provides encouragement and motivation to work hard towards a good stay with all our guests. Your comments on our location and easy access on/off I-95 along...

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find and conveniently located just off the expressway. It was completely remodeled five years ago, and is still in excellent condition. We stayed in a basic king room. (139). We were given a wonderful rate (including military discount) of $56.00. Our room was small but the furnishings were modern and the room was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Red Roof Inns and taking the time to share your experience. Your comments on our rooms, cleanliness, location, and especially my staff are much appreciated. I see you had one of our standard rooms that are our basic room but for a night’s sleep it has what you need to be...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn is no frills but my room was clean and e everything worked. O ly problem was I couldn't get a first floor room and there is no elevator. As a result , the outside walkway by some rooms smells like urine from people not walking their dogs downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I appreciate your comments on rooms and their value. We provide a very good value for customers looking not to spend a lot of money for a good room. To add to the value if you travel and stay with us you can in the RediCard...

Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Ok, it wasn't that bad. I had my doubts about staying at a Red Roof Inn, but I must stay I was pleasantly surprised. I only needed to stay in the Richmond area overnight, so I needed something cheap yet clean. I booked based on other positive reviews and was willing to give it a go. I stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences. I very much appreciate your comments on our service, rooms, and cleanliness. The staff and I are thankful you decided to give us a try and now give us your recommendation. Unfortunately with the number of satisfied customers we have not enough of them...

Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Red Roof had the best price and put me in an area that was convenient for me. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and clean. The floor was a hard surface which is definitely cleaner than aged carpet. The staff was friendly even with three people waiting to check in. Arriving very late on Friday night gave me a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I very much appreciate your comments on our rooms, cleanliness, service, and price. I see you are a high level contributor so you have had many experiences to compare this too. Our new room style continues to get a lot of positive reviews, so...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We came in very late and Khan was more than happy to get a room for us. He came up with a smile on his face and made us feel very comfortable and at home. Nice hotel that we will come back to it. Thank you Khan for your help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunger1234
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. I appreciate your comments on our rooms, service, and value. Your positive comments on my staff including Khan are very much appreciated as they perform very well with our guests. Getting your recommendation and knowing you plan to return means a lot to the staff and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stay here when we travel because it is reasonably priced, clean and we have a dog. The employees are helpful and are always very courteous. We've been staying here now during our travels for 4 years and have never had a a complaint

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jingles25
KenVincent, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to keep our rooms consistent and that shows when you have stayed here over 4 years and have had no complaints. I personally greatly appreciate you returning and making us a regular stop during your travels. Guests who are looking for...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
10.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 79 in Richmond
212 reviews
16.8 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 79 in Richmond
14 reviews
19.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 79 in Richmond
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Richmond South

Address: 4350 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2240
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €68 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Richmond South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South Hotel Richmond
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#27 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Richmond South staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Amelia Island, Florida
11 months ago
Pocomoke City, Maryland
5 months ago
Pocomoke City, Maryland
5 months ago
Levittown, New York
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Richmond South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid, pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ClemsonEngineer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side of the hotel. They're quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PvtMudflap, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to the highway, rooms towards the road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N5712NXpauls, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor, there are no elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles dimensionsound, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better choose a second floor (flies)”
 of 5 bubbles amosb76, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay