We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Show Prices
#23 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

In town for one night due to professional development course. Picked this hotel because of the location and the reviews. I was not disappointed! The check-in desk staff were courteous and friendly, the room was fairly big, the bed was comfy, and the TV had many channels. The gym was quite small, but breakfast was big! Views were nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bari S
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly do appreciate them! Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we hope you return to visit us soon! Hospitably, Christopher Thomas, General Manager and Staff of the Country Inn-Richmond West

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Clean room and easy access to dinner and shopping. These add was nice and helpful. It appears to be very busy holiday weekend and was handled well. The only compliant I would have is that the coffee was horrible and that the steward in the breakfast area did not speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingofCherryValley
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, we value your opinion and hope that you have a safe and happy holiday season. Kindest regards, Christopher Thomas-General Manager and Staff of the Country Inn and Suites Richmond West.

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Between my traveling for business and my wife's need to work on the weekends, it is extremely difficult to spend time together alone on the weekends away from home. Imagine my great disappointment at making a reservations for a romantic weekend in a whirlpool suite only to be told it had been given top someone else upon my arrival. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenonoka
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I empathized with you at check in and understood your frustration in trying to make it right. Offering a complimentary room, seeking an alternate hotel and showing much compassion for your situation. We do value your business and hope to see you give the brand a second chance at making it right. Safe travels this...

Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid Nov. couldn't have asked for more: large, clean, quiet room; generous breakfast, decent gym and laundry. Above all else staff who couldn't have been friendlier. Fully recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline_Turner
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Awwwe! Thank you so much for the beautiful words! We go out of our way to make sure all guest get this experience and we are truly excited to see a return of kind words! May you have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels as we hope to see you return soon. Hospitably, Christopher Thomas and Staff of the...

Landenberg, Pa
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I booked two nights here for my daughter and her two kids to explore the local museums. Per her feedback: It was easy to find, and close to the museums, and many choices for shopping, restaurants, and fast food choices. The Hotel's free breakfast choices were good, but there was the usual issue with these kind of set ups, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWazie
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I will talk with our HK department and make sure that they are following the rules of the do not disturb sign as I know first hand how valuable sleep is to our guest and I empathize with you about the early knock on the door! We invite you back on your...

Radford, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean U
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Milford
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Helpful and curious staff. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. The bed was so comfortable. Price was good and very close to Richmond City on Route 64. I will stay here again when I come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. We work hard as a team to make sure that we stay on top of our game. The staff here truly does compliment the hotel and we are excited that it shines through to our valued guest. We welcome you back soon and thank you again. Christopher Thomas-General Manager and Staff of...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nice check-in, but the remote and its replacement did not work properly. The room was not properly clean and the ice bucket had a used dirty tissue in it. I left the complaint upon checkout & no response since.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoda-ddy385
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Good Morning! I would be more then happy to speak with you regarding your concerns with our hotel. I am the General Manager, Christopher Thomas and please excuse my absence in responding as I was away last week on a training class. We value all of our guest and the opinions that they have as well as any comments, questions...

Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Neat clean friendly place. Seemed a little short staffed. One person in charge of checking guests in and breakfast area. Consequently breakfast chafing dishes and other breakfast offerings were often empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalaxygalOhio
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and letting the world know your thoughts about our hotel. We value your opinion and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We wish you a wonderful holiday season! Hospitably, Christopher Thomas and Staff!

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here on a quick trip down to Richmond. Normally I would just drive back home but it was late . The clerk at the desk was very pleasant and got me a room very quickly. My room had some minor issues but was clean. Christopher was great when it came to directions and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazyoldman2006
VictoriaFGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review, We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your welcome for the late check out and we hope that you get a chance to stay with us again soon. We are actually about to go through a remodel at our hotel and I am sure the minor changes you would like...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
4.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
9.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
20.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €78 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
2 months ago
Roanoke, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the ice vending machine!”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw911, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They offer a bereavement rate.”
 of 5 bubbles GrampyW, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor great for access to pool and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Shendon, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the end were the ice machines are”
 of 5 bubbles tricia__h4121, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles webber31167, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay