We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HYATT House Richmond-West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HYATT House Richmond-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of HYATT House Richmond-West
 Click to rate
Bowling Green, Ky., United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. Its a modern, comfortable, sleek hotel with incredible location at the mall. Breakfast is plentiful. Staff is extremely accomodating (one of the most friendly and helpful I've ever met). Ammenties are high-end. You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you so much for the incredible review! I am extremely pleased we met your expectations. It is always a joy to hear wonderful feedback from our guests and the praises they give to our team. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to having you with us again...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel stay was horrible the room rates were confusing the suites are the same as regular room. The Conner part of the bed has a sharp edge that can cut your leg. Trip hazards through out the hotel. Trash was left inside the room during check in. Dirty tubes.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Aaron G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay. Our standard rooms are considered suites since we are an extended stay hotel. The rates can differ between rooms since we have multiple room types. I sincerely apologize housekeeping did not meet your expectations. I...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Quiet, spacious and modern. Sliding door are a nice touch. The tub is huge!!!!!! Walk in showers. Double sinks. Get it. Simple as that. Full breakfast buffet, bar and fire pit #breakfastisgoodtoo

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griffdogactual
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Griffdogactual, I am pleased to hear how much you liked our Corner Tub room! The Corner Tub room is one of our most spacious rooms in the hotel. It has a modern design but it is also cozy which makes it more relaxing. Thank you so much for the great review. I hope to have you with us again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and cozy as always. The staff are very helpful! Love this location! The mall is steps away as other restaurants! Definitely a place to just get away and relax! The fire pit and pool are a great view!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamekashalisr
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear jamekashalisr, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I am so glad that we were able to not only meet, but surpass your expectations. The recent renovations to the room really make them that much more calming & relaxing. Our location certainly makes our hotel a great place to park your car...

Richmond
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, rooms are very nice. Restaurants right in the area. Had item that we needed. The view was not so bad. We had the parking lot view but not terrible. Front desk JAMES was very nice. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chichi03
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Chichi03, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants nearby and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I am thrilled to hear that James was able to take such great care of you. He is a wonderful asset to our team. I hope you will...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. They are so accommodating and their beds and rooms are also comfortable. Their staff are always so pleasant and they assist in any way possible. They are in close proximity to anything you need as well

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Dana K, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property! We take great pride in our kind and helpful staff, and our location absolutely cannot be beat. I hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of all the incredible restaurants and high-end shops that are just steps from our front door. We look forward to...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6343NFelizabetho
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

FYI for any state or federal employee. Found out today during check out this Hyatt location does not recognizes any state or federal tax exemptions. After confirming exempt status at check-in , the leadership stated at check out the "do not" honor any exemptions beyond a 30 day stay. Meaning if you have a exemption, you will have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Localtest
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Localtest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, stays that are less than 90 days are not eligible for tax-exemption. This is due to a change in a Virginia State Law that went into effect in April 2016. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. If you have any further...

montevideo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very practical for short term stay, room spacious, clean and silent. Breakfast with limited selection of items and will be cut off at time stated. Staff is non existent or very concentrated on their duties don't expect much assistance or attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fvelaz
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear fvelaz, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I was disappointed to hear that you found our staff to be less than wonderful. We pride ourselves on having a great staff, and we always strive to make each and every guest feel special. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and I sincerely hope that...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I wanted a quick overnight getaway for a pre Valentines celebration, the Hyatt was the perfect spot. It was located at Short Pump Mall and had everything we didn't have to drive anywhere and the restaurant Texas da Brazil was just around the corner where we ate a delicits meal.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
HhRichmondGM, General Manager at HYATT House Richmond-West, responded to this review

Dear Tina B, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and I am thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our location really is unbeatable, and having everything within walking distance from our front door makes it that much easier to enjoy. We have relationships with many of the restaurants nearby, and I...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
19.8 km away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
660 reviews
21.1 km away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,724 reviews
20.5 km away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Richmond Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 134 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with infinity pool, alluring fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located at Short Pump Town Mall with easy access to Interstate 64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HYATT House Richmond-West

Address: 11800 W Broad St Ste 1098, Richmond, VA 23233-7927
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €125 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Richmond-West 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT House Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HYATT House Richmond-West staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
La Quinta
5 months ago
4 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from HYATT House Richmond-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for traveling with families: ask for double queen room connected to king suite”
 of 5 bubbles gregsH2219YK, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the brunch.”
 of 5 bubbles G5516EIjosephc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the cost of the suite was not much more than the other rooms, be sure to check it before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles kindredspirits, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top Floors & Tub Suite is a MUST!”
 of 5 bubbles 149tasiam, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no real 'view' since the hotel is connected to the shopping area. But the suites are large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisD446, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5