We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
 Click to rate
Emporia, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I do think the place is in a good location. The remodeling of it looks nice. I do suggest they remodel the elevator. It only has 3 floors and it is very slow. I think they should redo the inside of it as well, it has an awful smell to it, I know pets are allowed however that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Shayla, thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. Although you liked some aspects of your visit, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while here. Rest assured we take feedback such as yours to heart and will use it to fine tune our procedures to better serve you. We hope you will give us...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Really nice rooms, property is nice ,breakfast area was good, could add more items like fruit. Property has very friendly staff, and management. I have stayed here for years, and the property has been renovated. I love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay once again at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South. We are so delighted to read that you loved our updated property, friendly associates and your well-appointed room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

There are two Extended stays next to each other, one was about $30 more expensive per night (not this one). From the outside, the more expensive hotel looks a little nicer/more updated. The one I stayed at was more motel like on the outside, but once you got into the room it didn't make a difference. There was a coupon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolie C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Your comments regarding your stay are important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The front office staff don't know which rooms are clean or not they gave us a room that was not ready yet. Thank goodness we didn't bring our luggage to room I would have been fuming. The breakfast is a joke package grits or oatmeal, coffee, and nutrigrain bars. Luckily there is a lot around the hotel to eat including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82katherineg
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you valued our convenient location; however, please accept our apologies that our staff were not able to assist you properly. We will begin coaching our staff to make sure these issues do not happen regularly. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Never stay here again...............Condition of hotel is terrible and the people I saw must be homeless or something. Everything in the room is cheaply made bed was not comfortable. TV was a joke. Shower was a joke. Room condition was not up to par for a two and half star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am happy to report that the hotel is due for renovations starting soon; therefore, the issues you speak of will be improved. The staff and I appreciate your comments,...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We needed a last minute room reasonably close to VCU and unfortunately booked without checking reviews. We were surprised when we checked in to see the hotel check in was in the hotel "office" rather than a reception area and the place was generally run down and dirty. We booked two rooms and both were dirty and with marginal air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoVaMom2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the room conditions were not to your standards. We are extremely excited about the upcoming renovations to the property to eliminate the issues you spoke of. I sincerely hope that you will come to stay with us again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Too many people hanging out outside police always on seen. Scared to get out of the car past dark. Couch had tears in it and the room smelled like DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Staff was ok but seemed to concered about other hotels insead of whats going on outside at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzqueen2016
Raleigh
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed at this property over a year ago and it was ok. This time , i pricelined and got this hotel and since last time was not back I was ok with it. When we got to the hotel , the first room i was put into had hairs in the bed and trash on the floor. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bking406
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable to me, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will work directly with all our staff more efficiently to ensure that discrepancies in my standards does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I...

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and great location. If your going to be here for a few days it's ok. Rooms are in ok shape. They do need to stay on top of the upkeep see allot of quick fixes though. Graphics and go breakfast has 3 items to choose from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel elevator floor was sticky and the elevator shook and made noise while closing. The room was very dusty and dingy. There was molded food from a previous guest left in the refrigerator, I complained to the receptionist in the morning and received a dry apology. The pool was dirty. The breakfast that was placed in the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisbreezy718

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#68 of 81 in Richmond
16 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Executive Hotel
7.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Address: 6811 Paragon Pl, Richmond, VA 23230-1648
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €71 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
bking406, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I usually prefer ground floor rooms because of everything I carry with me when I travel.”
850ronb, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are so much sunshine in the rooms on the south side. And I really enjoyed sunshines. I like sunshines”
hungchulc, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Just ask the staff upon check in for what preferences you have when you travel. Subject to their availability they will accommodate your request, that is what they did for us. Just remember they are not miracle workers and request are subject to availability....”
921michelles, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Third floor is a must!!”
HrdMetl, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
ExtendedStayUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates