We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel left much to be desired in terms of service. Upon arrival, there was no clerk at the desk or within sight. I waited approximately 10 minutes before anyone arrived to complete my check-in. When I arrived in my room, there was a large area of standing water in front of the air conditioner. I notified the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshwoc
Doug V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken, Guest relations manager

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Last minute reservation due to problems at another hotel. Encountered problems with the front desk clerk at check in and the restaurant for breakfast. The gentleman at the front desk was rude but was finally able to check in after he was able to locate a room. Upon arrival, he claimed that he had no availability even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goreign
Doug V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Extremely sorry for your guest experiences at check in & at restaurant for breakfast. I will share this with our team & work on improving our services.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

When we got to the hotel on 6/20/16, it took a while for us to get in out room because they did not have my information. I used Hotwire and they had to call and get all my information. (There was also a few other guest having problems with the hotel at the time. The manager seemed not to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derthri02
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had absolutely no issues with our stay. The staff behind the desk was friendly. There was a problem with a outside entrance door back by our room...I talked to the front desk about it and before I even got back to our room maintenance was there fixing it....on a Friday night! The room was spotless and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfclingan
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely Doug General Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I'm sitting in my so called "hotel room" right now and I'm so tired and disgusted. My family and I are on our way home to Florida from a long drive from New York. The first room I given the refrigerator didn't work which is necessary because I have beast milk for my nursing baby. 2nd room the bed linen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kisha21
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear kisha21, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I read a few negative reviews before I stayed (although the majority were positive), and I have NO IDEA why the negative ones were written. We were greeted and checked in promptly and asked whether we had a preference of floors to stay on. Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel staff was outgoing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lavacaflaca
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

thank you for great review, I will share this with my staff. we hope to see you next time you are in Richmond

Bermuda
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Slow check in. Got harassed at check out time twice when we didn't realise checkout was 11am not 12pm like EVERY other hotel of 6 we stayed in on our road trip. The bathroom was so dark, the shower didn't work properly, no hot water! Tiny sink in huge bathroom.Room was tiny despite being an Access room. Bed was itchy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermom23
Doug V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the problems you encountered at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Needless to say, I was appalled to hear that you did not receive our normal high level of product & service thousand of loyal guests have come to expect from us over the past...

Bloomfield MI
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were here for a Lacrosse tournament. The hotel was so over priced for what it was. I can't believe it is a Holiday Inn. The rooms were gross, there was hair all over my bathroom and tub when we checked and it was not the the same color hair as my daughter or I. The first day, my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leekev
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I review all customer feedback with our staff. This allows us to more fully, develop and train our associates to improve our products and service. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I hope you give us an opportunity to provide you with a much more enjoyable stay when visiting Richmond in...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

dirty, understaff and rundown. I traveled from Miami to montreal staying in holiday Inn hotels and by far this was the worst one. if you can stay away from this rundown smelly hotel. save your self the aggregation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar O
Doug V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the problems you encountered at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Needless to say, I was appalled to hear that you did not receive our normal high level of product & service thousand of loyal guests have come to expect from us over the past...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights. One morning got down to breakfast about 8.15 was told to come back 20min later. Went back and had to wait about another 40min for some burnt potatoes and a couple of well done sausage.....gross. Check your bill.......they tried to charge $104.00 for breakfasts when it was a;ready included. The hotel is convenient for the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Doug V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the problems you encountered at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Needless to say, I was appalled to hear that you did not receive our normal high level of product & service thousand of loyal guests have come to expect from us over the past...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#28 of 81 in Richmond
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
10.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Address: 4303 Commerce Road, Richmond, VA 23234
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €101 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good tip, go nearer the town.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful and comfy rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles destinyanavarro, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mikenaka, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother wasting your money. Stay far away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles M135SPgeorgel, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms are the upper floors seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P1684NHirenec, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5