We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The woman at the night desk was very polite and friendly. The gentlemen at the morning desk were very polite and friendly. As for the room and the physical facility itself: it was like something out of a grade B horror movie. The sheets were thin, full of itchy chemicals, and very obviously stained (ewwwww) and torn. The bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R M
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. However, I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Came by this hotel on my way to SC based on the price and mostly positive reviews. Upon pulling up it was pitch black and saw a few (questionable) people hanging out in the parking lot (a little past midnight) we sat in the parking lot a minute before deciding to head across to the ecnolodge instead- only to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brittney B
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the front desk was not more helpful, and that you had several issues during your stay. However, I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Please keep driving? Whatever you do, don't stop here! Apparently the people who provided the previous three reviews of this hotel were confused and thought they were reviewing some other place. This place is worst than terrible...it is horrible!!! We called the toll free number an hour before arriving to make the reservation so that we could get immediately to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I am a bit surprised because we don't have any front desk members that speak broken English - I'm sorry if there were communication issues. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

After checking all the hotels at this exit, this is clearly the best. I checked in, and Jeff knew the perfect room to put me in. The housekeeper is very sweet, and Mr Patel is a wonderful guy. Thanks, and I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaliGalRichmond
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that our team took great care to make you feel right at home. That's the goal! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Let me tell you, after driving 14 hours from south Florida, my wife and I were beyond exhausted. We saw the sign for Americas Best Value Inn and pulled in hoping for a basic six hours rest. As soon as we walked in the gentleman behind the counter immediately greeted us with the warmest smile and welcomed us as if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis W
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Very appreciative to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay. That's the goal! Thank you for keeping us in mind next time you're passing through town. Thanks again!!

Reviewed 28 March 2015

After a bad time and not having a place to stay Americas best value inn worked with us. And I gladly appreciate them. But I don't like how they advertise free breakfast and don't keep up with breakfast. I have to ask for food. And the bathrooms need work. Tub is dirty but I bought my own cleaning supplies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreatfulGWoman
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear GreatfulGWoman, Thank you very much for your feedback and making us aware of some needed improvements. Glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll still consider us next time that you are in town!!

Reviewed 18 March 2015

I was in RICHMOND for a business meeting and had no idea where I was supposed to go. This was after trying to find a rental car. When I got to the hotel I was overwhelmed by the friendly staff and the cleanliness of all. I received my wake up call and was given precise directions to my destination. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workaholi
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Very nice to hear that our staff was helpful to you during your stay. That's the goal! Hope that you'll keep us in mind next time you're in town. Thank you!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Two couples shared a room on the way to Daytona Beach from Ontario Canada. We booked online and didn't research the place because we just needed a bed for the night. We found the hotel easily as it is only feet from the I95 which was convenient for us. On check in, we found the desk attendant to be friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEdwards34
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear BEdwards34, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We do our best to maintain our facilities. We are planning on updating the bedding in some of our rooms, painting, replacing TV's with new flat screens, and new telephones. We hope these improvements will enhance the overall experience...

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This place is a wonderful place to stay while on business. There are some regular guests that stay there. They tend to stay on the back side of the property. Occasionally there are contractors that stay at the property as well. They tend to be early risers, but tend to be good folks. Some folks are just looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. That's the goal! It's wonderful to hear that you took full advantage of our convenient location, too. Hope that you'll keep us in mind next time you're in town. Thank you!

Reviewed 28 September 2014

So me and my wife go here because of its location for two nights i was charged 113 they have bed bugs the owner is rude and has homeless people and junkies patrolling the property over priced not clean id advise anyone to just go up the road to the white house motel on jefferson davis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peedoffdude
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. However, I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#61 of 83 in Richmond
57 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#44 of 83 in Richmond
12 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
7.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South, located at the intersections of I-95 and I-64, only ten miles south of the downtown area.Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9:30AM. Enjoy a delicious steak dinner at our on-site restaurant. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, desk with lamp and free local calls. An iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer are available upon request. Sorry, no pets are allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, We've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Address: 2126 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-2904
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €36 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different motel/ hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 918busterd, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles mikesV1237KT, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel, or sleep behind a dumpster. It will be cleaner and healthier.”
 of 5 bubbles tyedandstitched, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Near the front lobby. For a really good room, though, stay in the car and find another motel. Anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 594rm, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just ask what's available.”
 of 5 bubbles 794dennisw, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay