We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Richmond West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Richmond West End
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been staying here for an extended period (two months) and it just keeps getting better and better! The staff are friendly, accomodating and go out of their way to make my stay pleasant and easy. I will continue to stay here until I find a house, and when I go, I will be sad to leave. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHCvella
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The receptionist was warm and friendly, the room was clean and spacious. We liked the decor. The breakfast is one of the best for a Residence Inn franchise. Location is convenient to go in and out of Richmond city. I loved everything about this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Tess F
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Marie-Tess F, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey here at the Residence Inn Richmond. It is our pleasure, as always, to make sure that our guest have a memorable stay! We are very happy that we had the opportunity to make a great impression. We look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Residence Inn Richmond West End is a gem. Not big, new and brash. Rather, a funky well maintained older hotel with boutique-like guest rooms. We loved the design of our queen studio. It was clean, quite spacious, and the layout was terrific. Staff was helpful and the morning breakfast well done. So happy to have discovered this very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Westend. We appreciate the terrific comments and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. As we are off the beaten path, we are flattered that you were able to recognize us as a hidden gem in the Richmond area. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting...

Conway, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome stay. Only warning is that it's not a standard hotel room, it's like a condo room. Each room has its own SMALL water heater. So Beware of wanting long hot showers. Otherwise it is very nice with nice appliances, would be perfect for extended stays. Stagg was very friendly and accommodating. Will Definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glensmith501
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback. Residence Inn Richmond Westend is a unique property in the sense that it has spacious suites with full kitchens that allow all guests to feel more at home. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After our apartment got caught on fire we had to move to a hotel for a few days. Had a great experience at the Residence Inn with an amazing group of staff, special thanks to Reggie S. for making our stay feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Harry M, Thank you for your response to our survey concerning your stay here at the Residence Inn. We are glad that we made your stay feel like home away from home. We are like a family here and want our guest to have the dame feeling.. family. I have shared your feedback with all departments including Reggie and...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

great place! had tons of unexpected space, would definitely stay again especially if I needed to book an extended stay - all the amenities! Pet Friendly a huge plus. staff was excellent, extremely hospitable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenJensen1007
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello JenJensen1007, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Richmond West Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

What a pleasant place. We had an adult family member suffer an accident. she could not live in her second floor walkup apartment due to her leg injury. The Residence Inn had a terrific handicapped accessible room she could use for a few weeks. Clean, modern and well maintained. The best part was the staff, friendly and accomodating. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humbleservant59
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience, DO NOT STAY HERE! I arrived at 10pm and my room was not ready--at 10PM!!!! Front desk staff acted like it was my problem, not his, was rude as hell!! Finally got in my room at 10:45pm, but too late to order any food. No discount, no apologies--nothing. Never staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmcgarity
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello JLMcgarity, I want to first apologize for your experience at out location,. It seems that we have fallen short of making your stay a pleasant one. I also understand that you have been in communication with our GM on getting some of the issues resolved from what you were originally given during your stay. Again, I apologize for your...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

First off this hotel is sketchy as all get out. It looks like it's a bunch of apartment buildings. Furthermore they over charged us by about $30 a night, which I'm sure will be hassle to get back since they don't pick up the front desk phone and I'm having to go through Marriott directly. Regardless of all that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello AlexH, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey concerning your stay here at the Residence Inn. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay here. I would love to have you contact me to take a look at the charges that you are referring to. We are a first...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is an older Residence Inn but all was in decent shape. The internet was less than responsive but adequate for checking mail. All was clean and the noise level was low. There is an Aldi not to far from the hotel and that is always a good place to stock up on unusual (often European/German) items. We walked there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Agoinggal, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate all things our guest have to say. We are very glad that we had the opportunity to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#30 of 79 in Richmond
161 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.8 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 79 in Richmond
652 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Address: 2121 Dickens Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-2003
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: €114 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner suites are easy access to the lobby/dining area and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaHCvella, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
  • Dust caked on the vents
  • More of the same.
  • Water damage due to the lengh of neglect.
  • Brown towels
  • Water leaking from the celing.
 of 5 bubbles Jdeanmiller, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on an upper floor on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles lanis53, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with stairs so if that is a problem for you, ask for a first floor level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84Hokie, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the studio rooms are the smallest I've ever seen; go bigger if you are pulling out the sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles wantmyopinion411, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay