We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo

Save
Share
Strada Statale 195 Km 39.600, 9010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$796
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Santa Margherita di Pula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo their resort of choice when visiting Santa Margherita di Pula. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo is conveniently located near Ristorante Bacchixeddu.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo as you experience all of the things Santa Margherita di Pula has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
142Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 7
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
868jason wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
Our 16th week at the Forte over 7 years visiting, still as impressive even during these challenging Covid times. Everyone enjoyed the new beach breakers which offered another unique vantage point to sit, relax and enjoy time at the beach. Well done Forte...!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WEB ASSISTANT, Guest Services / Front Office at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Dear 868jason, Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Forte Village Resort . We are delighted you received a great service and were looked after by our team. We pride ourselves on the attention to detail and always going the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations, and we are very pleased that we were able to exceed yours. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for many more stays to come. Best regards Forte Village Resort
Read more
marklovering wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Fantastic - a great family experience! Beautiful surroundings with superb activities a place that all children will love! Selection of restaurant's good and they cater for all needs. Staff are superb.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WEB ASSISTANT, Guest Services / Front Office at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Dear marklovering,

I really appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience.

We will never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews or of providing the type of service that warrants feedback such as yours.

Best regards Forte Village Resort
Read more
Vol-de-Mar888 wrote a review Sep 2019
Hong Kong Island, China13 contributions16 helpful votes
We as family love this place very much For us it is probably the best place in Italy or even whole Europe to spend summer holidays with our three children Forte Village is like the best, awesome, cool and excellent summer camp for the school kids where - children stay with you - they are very happy from morning and until the night - they are engaged in the variety of sports and activities that you wont find anywhere else - coached by world olympic champs and national team members in every sport and there is a karting track for kids! - and what's even more important - parents also look very very happy all the time We loved shows and concerts that are every evening too I should add very beautiful (of course not every day - it is nature - strong winds come from time to time) Sardinian sea, excellent food in all the restaurants, extremely friendly staff who make you feel like staying in a big family Most definitely are but some facilities are not exactly 5 star but here it is not important It feels even better and easier that glamour is not all over the place For example - this was our third stay with Forte Village this year but only now we found the SPA and it was so cool and awesome! We wish we found time for it during our previous stays It is not just a hotel or resort - it is a place where you can see your children very happy all day round, learning skills, growing and communicating whilst enjoying Italy at its best we hope that come next year too thank you for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Dear Vol-de-Mar888, Greetings from the Forte Village! Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit. Best regards, Raimondo Cabua, Hotel Il Borgo Manager
Read more
Sam S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The Manager;Mr Raimondo Cabua keeps this place ticking over beautifully and really personalizes the whole thing and brings that Italian warmth to bear on things.I especially loved his can-do attitude to everything and his energy and sense of humour
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Sam S, Greetings from the Forte Village! We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards, Raimondo Cabua, Hotel Il Borgo Manager
Read more
kingkelly77 wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom76 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
This was our first ever trip to Il Borgo, Forte Village with our 6 year old daughter. We had high expectations given the cost and also the photos and articles we’d read. However it was not what we expected. We arrived to mayhem in the main reception on Sunday afternoon. No welcome drink was offered and we sat in a corner for 30mins until I kicked up a fuss and then eventually we were taken to Il Borgo. No wine available at the pool during the day. I was told he had one bottle available for 50euros. That night we went to the buffet restaurant 25 meters away from the pool and they had a wine list with over 100 bottles on it?!? Never ever asked if we’d like a drink or food on the beach or pool for the entire stay. Zero service. The beach was ok, sun lounger and towels not up to 5 star standards. Lots of people trying to sell you inflatables or jewelry. The sea is incredibly rocky by the hotel so not really ideal for kids either. Generally the whole place is in a poor state; toilets dirty and not cleaned regularly, cracked tiles everywhere, and electric cables on show near the pool. Accommodation was good, except the cleaner must have smashed a glass in our bathroom and we kept finding shards everywhere. The maids cleaned the room regularly and the air con was good. Generally a lack of service and standards in the whole resort. This really is more of a 3 star hotel, at a push 4 stars thanks to the food, but absolutely no where near 5 star. One day we asked for a golf buggy at the main reception back to our room due to it raining and was met with a grunt. Everything is significantly overpriced, and I mean everything. Bottle of wine starts at €40, most short drinks start at €15 to €25. Transfers were €118 each way. Some guests paid 100euros to go ten pin bowling and we heard go-karting was €200. Our daughter got some pick n mix one evening and it came to €14 for a small bag! The resort photographer took some pictures throughout the week of our daughter and then offered ten of them to us for €150! It just feels like they are trying to extract money from you at every single opportunity. Nearly every bill we received had an error, mainly additional drinks or bottles of water we never had. It was impossible to get a sun bed by the pool unless you ran down at 8.30am everyday. I walked round the pool at 11am and counted 12people, despite 80+ sun loungers being reserved. The hotel needs to clear them after 2hrs. Wifi was charged for and barely worked. On the first day tried to make some reservations for the other restaurants to be told all fully booked. In the end we managed to get two towards the end of our stay. It was also our anniversary which we told them in the hope of getting a reservation. But no “happy anniversary” or drink or congratulations. Simone working in Hell’s Kitchen was brilliant though, very attentive. However he really was the only one which is a huge shame. Food was great in all the restaurants, couldn’t fault it but all the staff were very young and inexperienced. The evening entertainment for both kids and adults was brilliant every night and there was a variety of acts throughout the week. Water park was ok for the kids, but again felt like a 3 star resort. A big shame given the hype surrounding this place. We’ve been to Sani Resort in Greece for the last 3 years and it’s worlds apart in terms of service and experience. Considering we paid over £11k for 7nights it’s no where near worth it. You could have 10 nights in a proper 5 star resort for that money. Every other couple we spoke to agreed and they were all considering moving to a different resort. We know many complained as well. Unfortunately this was our first and very last trip to Forte Village.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Dear kingkelly77, Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay. We are very sorry that you did not find your stay at our hotel "Il Borgo" completely satisfied. We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and we always make good use of the suggestions that we receive from our guests, which are always very welcome. Please allow me to reassure you that we took on board all the points you have raised in your post and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team in order this do not arise again the future. However we woul like to clarify that Forte Village operates with only one goal: make guests completely satisfied. Every time the guests buy something we show an information bill, in order to double check the charges of the extras before charging them to the room bill. Moreover the final check, as per our procedure, is sent to the room the day before the departure, like that our guests can verify the bill before the check out. I would like to have the chance to contact you directly in order that I can personally oversee the arrangements. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort. Kind regards, Matteo Piredda, Operations Manager matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com +39 0709218216
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$843 - US$1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariPulaSanta Margherita di Pula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo
Which popular attractions are close to Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Nearby attractions include Davide Sessa Artigiano Pellettiere (0.5 km), Aquarium Laguna di Nora (0.5 km), and Azienda Agricola Porcu Marcella (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mema, Cucina Machri, and Non Solo Mare Bottega Artgiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa di Santa Maria di Pula (0.5 km).