We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This beautiful resort is comfortable and exciting. It has something for everyone, pools, a beach, and plenty of sport and family activities and facilities. The resort itself is beautiful filled with comfortable rooms. Rooms are modern, spacious, and bright. The service is amazing, people went out of their way to make our stay memorable and comfortable. The food is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank viva_la_kim
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear viva_la_kim, Good Morning from Forte Village! Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at The Forte Village Resort and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service delivery as well as... More 

Vilnius
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Renovated rooms are large and very comfortable: shower, bathtub, bathrobes, free safebox, frew wifi (also on the beach, restaurant and other areas) and etc. The food is very good, especialy dinners. Lots of sea food, fantastic deserts, tons of fresh fruites. The beach is nice, plenty of sunbeds. Beach towels are free of charge, but in the late afternoon they... More 

Helpful?
Thank SigitaVilnius
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear SigitaVilmius, Good Morning from Forte Village! Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at The Forte Village Resort and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service delivery as well as... More 

sandbach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have been visiting Forte Village since 1992 and this year we stayed at the Royal Pineta . Raimondo Cabua met us on arrival very warmly and Mara Mercuri was very welcoming and helpful throughout our visit.The rooms at the Pineta have been upgraded and were very good. The bar staff at the nightly entertainment Antonio and Luca were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joe o
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Mr Joe O, We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The faculty upgrades since our last visit were excellent. We love the place. Pool area hogging of chairs needs attention and once the busy period finished in August you felt the resort went slightly into shut down mode. Small issues and a great holiday for us and our 11 year old son.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barry g
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Barry G, We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is our third visit to the Forte Village Resort and each time we visit, we have an absolutely amazing experience. Very personal and unique service given by the delightful GM of the Royal Pineta, Mara Mercuri. All the staff are excellent and very friendly, Valeria and Seraphina amongst others. The rooms have all been recently renovated to a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Linda S, We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We came back again for our second year and was not disappointed. On arrival the lovely Mara The Hotel Manager remembered us from last year!!!! What a great welcome and made us feel special. We were transferred straight from our transfer on our hotel buggy direct to The Pineta to be shown to our lovely refurbished room immediately. Whilst we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Etheldene007, Good Evening from Forte Village! Thank you for sharing your positive opinion about your experience at the Forte Village. We are very glad when ours guests are satisfied. Me and all my staff hopes to welcome You soon with other news for next sumer. Best regards. Mara Mercuri Hotel Pineta Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Pinetta and upon arriving were shown to an old tired chalet style room with a lick of new paint which couldn't hide the smell of sewage! A tv wire hanging across the wall to a broken socket, what appeared to be cigarette burns on a wooden cabinet and an old camp bed completed the scene!... More 

Helpful?
Thank john k
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Mr John K, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and suggestions from our guests are always welcome and we always make good use of them. We took on board all the points raised in the review and we will discuss internally with... More 

rara00
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have been looking for an alternative to our usual Dubai resort as we are finding it harder to fly long distance now that we have 2 young children. We thought about trying out somewhere in Sardinia and decided to go to Forte Village following a recommendation from our travel agent. I am so glad we followed her advice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rara00
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Rara00, We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful family trip. We were a group of 21 so we needed somewhere that had something for everyone and Forte was perfect. From 3 years to 65 and everything in between. On arrival we were upgraded to the recently renovated pineta ll rooms. They were spacious and fresh. The resort is huge so I would recommend asking for a tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Els006
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Accommodation: We were upgraded from Bouganville (4*) to the Pineta section (5*). Whilst the room was adequate, I wouldn't describe this as 5* in standard. One issue I did have with the room was that it smelt damp on occasion and the temperature control wasn't quite accurate. Room service was for the most part prompt. We had a complimentary bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randeep B
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this review

Dear Randeep B, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best Regards Mara Mercuri Hotel Pineta Manager More 

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
0.5 km away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
#7 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
198 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#5 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
196 reviews
54.8 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,207 reviews
63.7 km away
Hotel La Villa del Re
Hotel La Villa del Re
#1 of 9 in Castiadas
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta

Address: Localita Presso Hotel Forte Village SNC | 600 Santa Margherita di Pula, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range: €826 - €1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are lots of family rooms with interconnecting doors fully air conditioner and full maid service. Hair Dryers Provided in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Etheldene007, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All good, but depends what part of the resort you wish to be closer to”
 of 5 bubbles 868jason, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are inside a small "forest". So don't expect sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AndreasAthens_Greece, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles 70GJ, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have an alcove for a single bed and are the best option for families of 3. If you are a family of four or more and the youngest is 5+ then book a villa (family+ type) instead - they will tell you that you can fit in to one of these rooms, but really, you can't.”
 of 5 bubbles laurasS5889CQ, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay