We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna

Viale Belvedere, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (326)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (42)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Updated 03/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 8 hotels in Chia
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Laguna in Sardinia is a testament to Italian hospitality and charm. The beautifully appointed 5 star hotel resort offers breath-taking view of sea and lagoon, and promises guests the relaxation and calm they've been craving. The energy and vibrance of the surrounding nature encompasses you, and this feeling carries to each of the rooms as well, with their spacious interiors and elegant décor.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
550Reviews17Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 97
  • 49
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniela B wrote a review Sep 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
This year was our 9th year spending our Summer hols in Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna! Hotel Laguna is a perfect destination if you are looking for a relaxing holidays, the beach is AMAZING, the food is FANTASTIC! The attention to detail and dedication of the team makes Hotel Laguna an incredible place. The team takes their time to know what we are looking for and deliver a truly bespoke experience. If you are a foodie and or a wine lover, that enjoys trying local food and wine this is your place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Ask for a Laguna view if you would like to see the sunrise, if the sunset is what you want, ask...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Tom M wrote a review Aug 2020
London, England, United Kingdom29 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed here in early August 2020 with my partner and infant son. The hotel is located 5 minutes drive from the beach (in a hotel-provided shuttle) and 50-60 minutes from Cagliari Airport. In short: the location and natural features of the area are stunning. The beach and sea are perfect, and many staff were very well intentioned and engaging. Rooms were comfortable and some of the provisions for children were good. Coronavirus measures were reasonable and well adhered to. However, it is a real stretch to consider this a 5* property, and it represented appalling value for money. In depth: Location: About an hour from Cagliari Airport and 5 minutes to the private beach by regular hotel-provided shuttles, the location is good. Rooms afford a nice view of the lagoon (home to migratory flamingos) or the sea. The only shortcoming here is that you are not particularly close to any large towns, so your shopping, dining and exploration is confined to the resort. Rooms: We had a deluxe room with a sea view. The bed was sizeable and comfortable and the bathroom was well apportioned. The terrace was very large and had a nice view of the lagoon and sea. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, which was disappointing. The only way to get a hot drink in the room is to request it from room service, which is very expensive. The baby facilities provided in the room were very welcome. Service: Staff were often well-intentioned and happy to get to know us. Reception staff in particular were very, very helpful and kind to us, so our thanks go to them. Many staff members engaged with our young son and took the time to learn his name, which was lovely. However, we did have some problems with the limited English of some staff. The fact that some staff didn't speak English well is not a problem, and we didn't expect widespread English. However, more than once when we spoke to a member of staff who didn't speak English, they would simply walk away and disengage from the conversation. This was exceptionally rude and unhelpful - it surely would not be difficult to find a colleague who spoke better English and ask them to take over. Pools: Pools were relatively small but definitely big enough. Children were welcome and there was a really nice, relaxed atmosphere around them. Food/Drink - Here is the real sticking point, both on quality and cost, the Chia Laguna was very poor. We were half-board. Breakfast was fine - no complaints, it's a buffet breakfast, it's hot and there is good variety. Dinner runs strictly between 7:30 and 9:30. There is no alternative for food outside those times beyond room service (which is charged). We were only eligible to eat at one restaurant - La Terrazza. The menu comprised the same four main courses every day, with 1 "special" on rotation. Some dishes reminded me of school dinners, such was their lack of seasoning or creativity. We could book into another restaurant, which ran a buffet. Although it was hard to get a booking, we did get a table once in the week. There was more variety, but the food was often cold and of the same low quality. Room service was very expensive and even lower quality. The hotel website advertises more restaurants, such as a pizzeria in the piazza. These restaurants were not open, presumably due to COVID-19. That's understandable, but that could have been communicated to us, rather than letting us find out when we got there. On cost, for reference, a salmon and cream cheese sandwich by the Bioquam pool costs 20 EUR. A 33cl bottle of local beer costs 6 EUR (it is 1.50EUR at the local shop). A "chef's speciality pasta" of pasta and tomato sauce that could have come out of a tin was similarly about 20 EUR. The cheapest red on the wine list was about 45 EUR, and the same bottle was for sale in the local shop for 8 EUR. Bottled water for the table at a meal is 4 EUR (that there is a cost is not communicated until you receive your bill). A word of advice - do not book your transfer taxi from the hotel. They quoted 110 EUR to reach Cagliari Airport. This can be done for 70 EUR by any third party. I understand that hotels mark up products to turn a profit. That is perfectly normal, and I expect the mark-up to increase in 5* hotels, but the degree of extortion practised by this hotel is ludicrous. Journey to any town nearby and you will find nice restaurants offering you better food for a quarter of the price. Literally everything that can be sold in this hotel is charged way beyond a reasonable markup price. Communication: This was a real challenge for us, not because we had limited Italian, but because the hotel made no particular effort to communicate with any guests. It is standard practise to provide a welcome booklet or package, detailing the opening and closing ours of amenities, the location of specific facilities, local areas of interest, etc. Chia Laguna does not provide this. We had no idea that a large portion of hotel amenities were closed due to COVID-19. We had a small child with us, and therefore had to manage meal time to coincide with bedtime and naps. The Chia Laguna website says that they have a pizzeria in the piazza which opens at 7pm. There was no indication that this was not the case, so we went to the piazza for 7pm. It took 45 minutes to locate a member of staff who could confirm that the pizzeria was not open. They could not clarify whether it would open later in the day or in the week. As it transpired, it was closed for the duration. By the time we had learned this, our son was too tired and had to be put to bed, so we missed dinner. On more than one occasion, between the lack of communication and the strict dining times, we did not eat dinner. Another communication failure was surrounding the Bioquam Pool, reserved for guests of the Chia Laguna. We had left our child with a babysitter for an hour whilst we had a swim. There are signs that say children cannot swim in the pool - absolutely fine. Our childminder returned with our son fast asleep in his pram, whilst we dried off on the sun loungers. We were immediately told by the lifeguard that we had to leave, as children were not allowed in the pool. We pointed out that he was asleep and unlikely to take a dip, but that didn't matter - our sleeping 1 year old son could not be anywhere near the pool. That seems odd to me, but I would not have objected this was communicated to us at any point prior to the event. Chia Laguna is not a bad hotel or resort by any means. There are really lovely features. However the cost of staying and eating there is not reflected in the service or the quality. One could enjoy much better service and food in an equally beautiful location for a quarter of the price almost anywhere else in Europe. The hotel is astonishingly poor value for money, and their display of Chanel products and showcase of fine jewellery in the lobby does little to dispel the appearance that its quality is just a veneer. I would not return and would advise all holiday makers to consider better value options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Sabrina abou wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Nicola is one of the best servers there he is kind and funny and will always check up on you to se if you are doing ok,he is wonderful and my favourite person in this resort definitely would recommend coming here you will have an amazing time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from gm chialaguna, Proprietario at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the beautiful comment on your holiday at the Chia Laguna. I am very pleased to learn that you had an amazing time at the hotel and I'm glad you were impressed with the service you received, Nicola will be very happy to read your lovely words. We all look forward to welcoming you again to Chia Laguna for your next holiday. kind Regards Francesco Ascani General Manager Chia Laguna
Read more
Suzanne C wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom32 contributions27 helpful votes
First the staff made a great hotel fabulous, stefano assistant manager fabulous, andSabrina to name two of the staff who made this hotel special our room faced the sea ,sun beds on balcony comfy and table and chairs . Room was really large great bathroom. The hotel restaurant food was menu was always different . Atmosphere relaxing again great staff. Private beach always lots of beds , You also get 2 hours of free use of the spa sauna steam room
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Second floor facing sea
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Direzione_ChiaLaguna, Direttore at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. I have brought your comments to the attention of the rest of my team. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Chia Laguna next year. Best Regards, Francesco Ascani General Manager
Read more
Emma G wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We visited Chia Laguna for the first half of our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for them. The accommodation was beautiful and we received an upgrade to a beautiful garden room. The whole resort was clean and tidy, especially the pool which can always be a hard place to keep pristine but it was immaculate. The food was beautiful, not only in the main restaurant but also there was a brilliant selection at the buffet across in the other hotels too. We also arranged to do a cooking lesson through the hotel which was great fun, a visit to a local family's house to make 2 types of pasta followed by sitting down to eat lunch with the gamily - what a wonderful experience! A thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from Direzione_ChiaLaguna, Direttore at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. I have brought your comments to the attention of the rest of my team. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Chia Laguna next year. Best Regards, Francesco Ascani General Manager
Read more
US$487 - US$1,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariDomus de MariaChia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Which popular attractions are close to Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Nearby attractions include Monte Cogoni Beach (0.8 km), Spiaggia Su Giudeu (1.4 km), and Spiaggia di Tuerredda (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria da Angelo, Bar Pizzeria Cossu, and Niko's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Italian.