We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Traveling here for business at UMass Lowell, I stayed at the ICC for two nights. The location--near some good restaurants and right on the canal--is nice. The rooms are very basic--two beds, desk, and small television--no artwork on the walls, no easy chair. Coffee maker, small television. Great wifi. Brewed starbucks in the lobby in the morning. There is some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catiebeth
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed overnight for the Bay State Marathon. I hate driving up the morning of a big race, so I always look for either the host hotel or something nearby. This hotel was perfect. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable and it was near everything. Will definitely stay again for the next race!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
West Chester
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Stayed a couple nights here for a conference, and really wasn't impressed. After a long, long drive I was looking forward to dinner anywhere on the grounds. No luck, they don't serve food. I had to go into town. The internet was so un-secure that none of my email accounts would allow me to connect. Shower was cold. Noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Went up too Lowell again for parent weekend. Got into room fairly early which was nice after drive up, went to lunch came back to room and went to hockey game. Everything seemed to go according to plan except for the 11:30 hour. There were alumni there and I know because I ran into a few prior too this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steamer65
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Rooms are different (weird layout) nothing on the walls, kind of depressing. I stayed 2 nights. Bathroom was overall clean with the exception of few spots. Some hair behind the cover of the toilet and mold in the shower curtain. First night the heat worked good, second night I was freezing, I tried to move the temperature and it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arely P
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Had a very lovely stay on a Thursday and Friday night here. The location is ideal for exploring Lowell - and there's WAY more to Lowell than you might expect! Galleries, a theatre, museums, all within walking distance, and the National Park does boat tours on the canals during the summer! The hotel is in good condition, beds are comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907Anonymous
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I booked this hotel after having read mixed reviews. We were here for an overnight to enjoy a Spinners game at the beginning of September and were happy with the hotel. We had no major issues. The room was nice enough and clean. We enjoyed a couple drinks in the lounge and were very happy with the service although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schackleford
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight during the week. Having read some of the reviews, we thought it would be a great place for a short stay (we weren't expecting a five-star hotel). However, we had a horrible experience. When we arrived, we waited 10 minutes for a representative to return to the desk and check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess M
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback. It is disappointing to hear about your experiences interacting with our desk staff. I am sorry that you did not receive prompt and more courteous responses. We regularly work to improve our overall service levels and will continue to focus on this primary guest contact area. Again, thank you for enlightening us on your...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 August 2015

If you are attending a conference here, your room is very convenient. However it comes at a price. It is about as bare bones as it gets. Bring your own everything, old creaky elevators, worn out rooms and hallways. What made it even more disappointing was that the staff was always overwhelmed, could not be cheerful or helpful, and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kprintmaker
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I am staying here for the next couple of months off and on. This is awesome hotel and I am having a great experience. Rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable, great view and it has a full service bar and restaurant. I usually stay at a holiday Inn express or similar and this hotel blows it away. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T M

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
3.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
5.6 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Stonehedge Inn
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
260 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
50 Warren Lounge
50 Warren Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, located in the heart of downtown Lowell, overlooks the Concord River and city canals. Just minutes from major intersections, the hotel is centrally located near historical landmarks, major event venues, galleries, shops and a bustling downtown ... more   less 

Additional Information about UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Address: 50 Warren Street, Lowell, MA 01852
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Price Range: €104 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umass Lowell Hotel Lowell
Lowell Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
5 months ago
8 months ago
Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles traintraveller81, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor but down the corridor away from the front desk, as the lobby area can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olympia_Deb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if there are refrigerators in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles J1455WSyvonnec, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with facing back to get view of canal and waterfall”
 of 5 bubbles historyu, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the canal have nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Catiebeth, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay