We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

A very nice property that could be a great alternative to pricey Boston. I did not get the chance to see the area due to engagements but the hotel was clean, spacious room, very good complimentary coffee and very cordial taff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasha A
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rasha A, Thank you so much for dedicating some time after your visit to write us a review. Your feedback is crucial for our management team to hear honest opinions. Our location is very convenient for those traveling to Boston because we are so close to multiple interstates and highways. Also, our housekeepers will love to hear about...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The personnel were helpful by phone prior to arrival and at the front desk. The room was neat with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. I was right in downtown Lowell with proximity to the local highways. Off hour it is a quick trip into Boston and a short ride into New Hampshire. Parking was conveniently located in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knights74
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear knights74, Thank you for leaving some feedback about our Inn and Conference Center after your stay. I will ensure that your positive comments reach our front desk team and their helpfulness prior to your arrival. Our front office team tries to give every guest the VIP experience during their stay and hopefully they were able to guide you in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This was a good stay for me and a departure from Marriott. The staff were very friendly. The food at bar was a great option for late night travelers. No one told me I could see the canal from my 1st floor patio but I discovered by accident. Need to make sure morning bagels are fresher.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Adrienne P, First, I would like to apologize that no one informed you of our great view of the Lower Locks Canal when booking your room. This view has proven to be desirable by all of our guests at the Inn and Conference Center and I am glad you were able to make the discovery! Also, I'm glad we...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the Costume Crawl in Lowell. Not only was the price great, but the rooms were well kept and spacious. The location was awesome, very close to downtown. There was also a lot of Umass Lowell pride around the room and the hotel, which was particularly enjoyed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica O
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Erica O, I wanted to reach out and say thank you for being able to rally back after a great costume bar crawl and leave your feedback for my management team. We appreciate the gracious comments about our overnight rooms and public space areas. I will ensure these comments are given to our housekeeping team. We love having...

County Antrim
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed the Lowell Inn & Conference Centre in June of this year. My dsighted was attending a conference. I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the accomodation. The hotel is in attractive location within short walking distance front the town centre. We travelled to Lowell by train from Boston North station and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traintraveller81
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning traintraveller81, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel and meeting space during your event with us. Our central location in historic downtown Lowell has given the hotel the opportunity to partner with some of the services you mentioned to attract the everyday business traveler. It is not always easy to relax while...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and we loved the view of the historic dam. Customer service was attentive and gave great suggestions about local restaurants (Thanks Lizette!!) Location within the city was perfect. We parked out cat and walked, everything was in walking distance. Just stay here if you're going to Lowell. This was our second time here and completely happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Ashley B, Thank you so much for choosing the UMass Inn and Conference Center again while visiting downtown Lowell. I am so happy our property and staff members could exceed your expectations from your past two visits. Your gracious comments about our front desk agent Lizette will certainly be passed on to her. Our central location has been...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had a one-day workshop here for work, and it went really well. The room was spacious and well-maintained, the staff were friendly and efficient, and there was plenty of parking. The catered food was good, too, with options for both meat-eaters and vegetarians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustythoughts
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning dustythoughts, Let me start by saying thank you for your gracious comments about our meeting space and banquet food. At the UMass Inn and Conference Center our banquet department tries to provide a menu that would fit all cultures and lifestyles, and I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we will be able to have...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was blown away by the convenience and comfort of this hotel. Based on the price, I frankly hadn't expected much. Came here to do some historical research, and found my room was right on the Lower Lock of the canal, with a private enclosed patio. It was easy walking distance to everything historical as well as downtown with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olympia_Deb
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Olympia Deb, Let me start by thanking you for visiting our city of Lowell and staying with us at the UMass Inn and Conference Center. A majority of our visitors have had the same itinerary as you in previous travels and its great to know our hotel can cater to that group of individuals. Our prime location has...

CT
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I picked this hotel based on its proximity to the Lowell train station. Also, there are several good restaurants within walking distance and the National Historical Park is also close by. Service was very good, room was nice and comfortable. My only "complaint" was that the hotel does not have a pool. I remember it did have a pool back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsling
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Tsling, I hope you are having a wonderful Friday. I wanted to reach out and thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Our central location to downtown Lowell is one of the many reasons why guests book here and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the city. Unfortunately we do not have a pool on...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Spent three nights here, the service was wonderful, Eric the manger was awesome. The view from our room was awesome, almost like you're in the caribbean watching a waterfall. The only shortfall is , I wish the bathrooms had vents, the bathroom became very foggy after taking a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Yvonne, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I couldn't agree more, that Eric is awesome! We're fortunate to have him on our team. He exemplifies the excellent customer service we strive to provide here at the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Lowell. Sincerely, John Bowen Assistant General...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
3.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
5.6 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
5.4 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
7.6 km away
Stonehedge Inn
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, located in the heart of downtown Lowell, overlooks the Concord River and city canals. Just minutes from major intersections, the hotel is centrally located near historical landmarks, major event venues, galleries, shops and a bustling downtown ... more   less 

Additional Information about UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Address: 50 Warren St, Lowell, MA 01852-2224
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Price Range: €112 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umass Lowell Hotel Lowell
Lowell Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
9 months ago
11 months ago
Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view is nice”
 of 5 bubbles AmbasadorKosh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to not have a room facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles gustavh2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles traintraveller81, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor but down the corridor away from the front desk, as the lobby area can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olympia_Deb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if there are refrigerators in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles J1455WSyvonnec, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5