We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arbatasar

Save
Share
Via Porto Frailis 11, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$115
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (248)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Arbatax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Arbatasar Hotel A four-star hotel in the centre of Arbatax, near the tourist harbour.It is open year-round and has 43 double rooms, all with en-suite bathroom and air conditioning, direct telephone, internet connection, hi-fi, fridge bar, safe and TV. The Hotel also has a congress hall and meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, garden with swimming pool and a shaded, controlled parking lot. Our staff are available to provide information on places of interest to visit and routes, or to help you organise excursions or sports activities and, of course, to give you any other type of assistance you might need.The Arbatasar restaurant offers international cuisine and dishes which our talented chef creates with the precious aid of the extra-fresh products of our Island and sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
326Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 106
  • 29
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ornicat wrote a review Jul 2021
Switzerland4 contributions
Be prepared for bad surprises! We had booked a Superior room with „fantastic view to the Gulf“. The room that we got was a small modestly furnished room, not even an armchair and the view was to the back yard. We said that this must be a mistake but they said no, it is a Superior room. We insisted to change the room and got finally a nice room with a pool view. And it was bigger and with nice decoration, so that was a real Superior room. They obviously wanted to cheat us by giving us a cheaper room! While waiting to get a better room I had to use the toilet of the first room. The concierge came to check the room and I told him that, he blew up totally, it was like I had destroyed the whole room! Finally I had to pay 25 € extra because they had to „desinfect the complete bathroom“ due to the hotel covid rules... We booked a table in the hotel restaurant for Saturday evening at 8 pm. Elegantly dressed, 2 min before 8 o‘clock, we were about to leave the room for the restaurant, when we got a call. We can not eat at 8 as reserved, because there is a group who came and wanted to eat at that time so they gave them priority and we can only come at 9 pm!!! We went to the reception and asked them to find a solution, but they said that either you eat at 9 or you go elsewhere. Finally we said that we‘ll go to the bar to have a drink and the hotel should offer it. We asked to have 2 cocktails from their list. After waiting for a long time somebody came and said that the manager has decided to offer us prosecco but no cocktails! It is a beautiful hotel with an excellent restaurant, but unfortunately the customer service and the general attitude about customers’ wishes and needs is NON-EXISTING. We finally just waited to get out of there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marino Catte, Proprietario at Hotel Arbatasar
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, lies have short legs and long noses, like Pinocchio, and she looked a lot like her. Poor Pinocchio, however, was a good, kind and polite person, but since his arrival you have shown yourself to be a very arrogant and rude person who is not very kind. If you read the reviews that precede her you will see that they demonstrate the opposite of what she says and writes. I remind you that the Hotel is not on the sea and you have been assigned, as per your reservation, a "Superior room with a view of the Gulf". The rooms are all perfectly furnished and equipped with all comforts, including hers. The "Superior with Gulf and Pool view" (room you and your husband benefited from during your stay), of the superior type, also have a small armchair. But no surprise as you dishonestly and incorrectly describe in the review. The room was not replaced immediately because her request (among other things made in a very rude way) was made after half an hour and after she had made her comfortable in the bathroom (which in the state in which she left it had to necessarily be cleaned, Covid rules not of the Hotel, but in general, apart). So much so that the € 25.00 was not enough. As for dinner, rather than having it go to the table at 20.00 and not being able to serve it as we have communicated to all customers that the à la carte restaurant opened at 21.00 we also did it with you. Nobody had anything to complain about. , they saw that two groups (not one) were having dinner and did not create any problems, with her unkind manner she threatened the Receptionist saying that if we did not give you the table immediately you would go to have dinner in another place, and the Receptionist very politely he told you it was a choice. Then, in retrospect, she demanded that you be offered a drink which the Management had already arranged for all the guests who had reserved the à la carte restaurant. Here too, with her arrogance, she wanted to decide which type of cocktail to consume. If it is offered, dear Madam, you do not choose. You choose when you pay. And she was unwilling to pay.
Read more
Santiago n wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Hotel is truly a 5 starts hotel all around. Receptionist (stefania) very helpful and professional and always on point with every detail. Cleaning crew was amazing. In fact the best crew i have ever seen in a hotel. Thanks for keeping our room clean and neat every day. AC in the room was very good since summer had already started Very close to center and other places to visit like “rocce rose, spiagge fraile, and other shops. Please visit lido di orri beach and cea beach. They are within 15mins in car from hotel. Best beaches in arbatax (for me) Restaurant/chef/and waitress 5 starts is not enough to said. Our dinner every night was awesome very tasty and fresh. The white vines are a must try for dinner. Veryyy good. Please try “aziaga” dessert is a typical sardo dessert and it is very good. waitress were very helpful and proffesional as well. Pool area is nice very joyful to be around. Very carribean feel. The landscaping is very on point. Very well taken care. Breakfast is amazing and was my favorite. You find everything, from intercontinental breakfast to crossaints and capuccino and so on. And is buffet. Best breakfast hands down. Spacious parking was excellent also very confortable. I highly recommend this hotel for families or anybody that visit arbatax area. Recommend half board better. We enjoy our stay in arbatasar. Thank you so much Marino for all your service. Hope we can visit again. Santiago.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go in mid june or end is better less crowed
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marino Catte, Proprietario at Hotel Arbatasar
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Grazie mille Santiago per la sua bella recensione. E' stato per noi un piacere avervi nostri graditi ospiti e ci fa altrettanto piacere leggere che avete apprezzato la qualità dei nostri servizi. Ci auguriamo di riavervi presto nostri graditi ospiti . Cordialmente Marino Catte
Read more
carlamax2 wrote a review Jul 2019
Villeneuve-Loubet, France20 contributions21 helpful votes
We have spent 4 nice days days and nights there. The pros: beautiful hotel, nice furnitures inside, very comfortable, excellent location with free parking place, excellent breakfast with gorgeous view, some very helpful people at the reception, very pleasant outside pool. Cons: Spa and inside pool out of order, but mainly: we had put cheese in the room fridge dedicated to room service and guess what: when we came back to the room on the evening, we found our valuable cheese ejected outside the fridge, that we had to throw because it was melting. This anti-cheese policy is actually a CRIME, not to mention that they probably knew we were French. In our country, we cut the head for much less than this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EmmeCi61, Direttore at Hotel Arbatasar
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Carlamax2 thank you for your review. I remind you, because you have forgotten them, the information received at the check-in desk by the receptionists. The Spa is not out of service. Sauna, Turkish bath and massage services are available for a fee. The room's mini bar is for the exclusive use of Hotel products, not those bought at the supermarket. No anti-cheese politics and even less against the French. We make no distinction of nationality, you read what other French people write about our Hotel. Perhaps you are not French but probably uncivilized and before offending all the French and France you would do well to cut yourself off ....... With regard
Read more
lisazed14 wrote a review Jul 2018
Coffs Harbour, Australia30 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent nearly a week at Arbitasar Hotel and really enjoyed it. The restaurant is fabulous with great local dishes with some modern twists. Waiters and waitresses provided the best and most friendly service we received any where in Italy along with the reception, breakfast and housekeeping staff. Room was great with a view of the harbour and the pool was so enticing we spent more time there than at the beach. My one and only complaint was that it was disappointing that a 4 star hotel was still using UHT milk, even though you could walk 5 min around the corner and buy it at a small supermarket!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Jerry S wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
Can’t say enough about the wonderful hotel! The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant is a must! Outstanding food and service. Hope to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arbatasar hotel arbatax
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arbatasar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arbatasar?
Nearby attractions include Rocce rosse (0.3 km), Torre di San Miguél (0.3 km), and Chiesa della Beata Vergine di Stella Maris (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arbatasar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arbatasar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arbatasar?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arbatasar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arbatasar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Arbatasar, Osteria Bepi da Guia (nuova gestione), and Pasticceria Maria Vittoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Arbatasar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Arbatasar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Arbatasar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arbatasar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arbatasar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Piroddi (14.5 km).