We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Capri 49, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia Italy
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$359
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$377
View deal
Priceline
US$302
View deal
Hotels.comUS$377
Hotel WebsiteUS$321
Prestigia.comUS$395
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (517)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (145)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arbatax Park Resort
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Arbatax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
75 rooms. They are placed in one of the most exclusive areas of the Resort nearby the sea (10/100 metres). They have rooms with 2/3/4 beds, furnished in typical Sardinian style, all with air conditioning, tv, telephone, safe, fridge, bathroom with hairdryer. They are facing the sea or the lush garden that sometimes thin out and makes space to the grass and white sand. To the guests in Cottage, we have reserved the exclusive Sa Gana Restaurant with seaview. Guests of the Cottage are free to eat in other restaurants of the Arbatax Park Resort , upon reservation and with extra charge. WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Superior rooms are very close to the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
French, Italian
567Reviews30Q+A36Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 282
  • 132
  • 71
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Phillip J wrote a review 9 Aug
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
There is mostly a brilliant story to tell of Arbatax, mostly, wonderful kept beaches, lovely accomodations, great buffets, excellent pools. But, if you are reading this you want to know what could be better, what would not fully meet your expectations. 1. Sports facilities - in short they are dated, under invested in, and despite great people trying to make the most of what there is, fall some way short of the wider resort which is a shame, because the fundamentals are there, they have just grown dated. 2. The animation programme, if you are bringing kids you want structure and clarity around this, despite having posters up proporting to have structure the team frequently seemed to deviate and do alternate activities. Personally I think this is likely a resuly of the point above. 3. It is one hell of a drive from the airport, and the shuttle service is fairly infrequent so your likely to need a private shuttle at significant cost. Honestly its fantastic, and I am being 100% honest and brutal with it, we had a great time the above is just a reflection of the perfect possibilities this place has with a little extra investment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oscar S wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Big lack of communication. We’ve been staying in cottage for 2 weeks. And we’re promised a free ride back to the airport if you stay there for more than 7 nights (instead of paying 250€) . But we don’t get told that we have to book 7 days before. There’s no info on the website and we haven’t even got any info when we arrived. Also at first we booked and payed for a really nice place, but when we arrived it was just terrible. And we also booked for 3 person not 2. It just seems like they just want the money and don’t provide and service. And it’s sad because it’s a nice hotel in general, and the staff is also nice. But they just don’t provide any service at the reception. And the WiFi is terrible…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Oscar S, we are sorry to read that your holiday didn’t fully meet your expectations and that you had some issues. We would like to clarify that every information is available on our official site, including the ones about the transfer service, where is explained that it has to be booked seven days before your arrival. Our rooms go from Classic to Superior and they are always liked by our Guests, especially our Cottage ones, which are immersed in our beautiful gardens. We regret you didn’t like them. Wi-fi is available in rooms and public areas and the field for telephone lines depends on the operator. Being inside a Natural Park with an adjacent military zone is normal that there are areas of shade. We are happy that you found our Staff kind and we still hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Carolina wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Arbatax Park Cottage July 2022 This was not a positive experience. The Cottage hotel does not live up to the 4 stars it boasts to have. We payed for a 4 star experience and were disappointed. Not good value for money. 1. Beach: This is not a hotel for a beach holiday. the only sandy beach is tiny (space for 17 sunbeds without umbrellas and the beach is Full, no space to put down a towel. More (ugly) plastic sunbeds in the vicinity of the beach but there are not even close to enough. 2. Food: the breakfast buffet is of poor quality and variety. Low quality ingredients, long lines to get coffee or eggs. Large problem of wasps and bees feeding on the cold cuts making it impossible to get close to the buffet. The evening buffet was really not worth the cost (35 per person) with most food being poorly cooked. We booked only bed and breakfast to try different restaurants in the resort but this was not possible as they were not -as promised- accessible to us and always full. The a la carte pizzeria restaurant let us wait for one hour for food , until we left without lunch. 3. Service: the staff is clearly not trained and not professional. Servers biting nails while taking orders, chefs coughing into their palms and bar personell agreeing the iced coffee is disgusting but not changing it and proceeding to charge it. 4. Pools: there’s many pools in this resort, a few of which were not transparent because of alleged water treatments that were being performed while people were inside the pools. 5. Room: the room was comfortable and new but had a problem with ants , many ants going around on the room due to poor cleaning. After a couple of days we found food left under the bed which was the reason for the ants. There is no information about the resort in the room, it was a struggle finding even the number of the reception- that doesn’t always answer the phone. There is no room service. 6. Coming back from dinner outside the resort one night we had to park at the furthest parking and had to carry our sleeping son about on km on foot because no shuttle to the room was provided. 7. Kids club: there are many activities organized for kids but the staff are disorganized, there is no clear structure for drop off and pick up. 8. Cagliari Soccer Camp for an extra charge was well organized and a great experience for our son. I would not recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this if you want to be on the beach and if you are looking for good service and food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carolina, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. we are deeply sorry to read your words about your holiday and that, in your opinion, we don’t deserve the title of 4 stars; we would like to clarify that the evaluation related to the stars is linked to all the services our Resort offers (swimming pools, entertainment, park, SPA, beaches, restaurants, excursions, etc.) and by the rooms available, which range from standard to Suites. We regret, however, that the beaches were not to your liking, which enchant with their beauty all our guests. Our 5 beaches are located in small coves, 2 of which are sandy, and represent the peculiarities of the beautiful coast Ogliastrina. In all our beaches there is a notice to Guests indicating the possibility of removal of personal belongings in case they are left unattended for a long time: this is to avoid that the sunbeds are occupied indefinitely without being actually used and then give the opportunity to other people to use them. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our Restaurant, usually evaluated positively for the quantity, the quality and the abundance: our Chef combine Italian dishes with International dishes to satisfy all tastes. Our Staff, in every area, is committed into giving the best service to our Guest so that their stay will be pleasant and relaxing. We are sorry that you didn’t like our work. We still hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
famlg2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nature is great (loved the animals and views), but without a car you’re rather stuck there… Room was also great, but resort needs some refreshing. Food was ok, but not great and limited options. Because there’s nothing else in the neighbourhood you’ll just have to take it. Staff on location was friendly. Booking online not too friendly… This was our honeymoon, but because we took our young daughter with us, we couldn’t book the special wedding offer and nothing special was offered. Also on location no small attention or congrats. Felt like we were a number. Disappointing. Also: kids pay adult price from 10 years old! Overall conclusion: too expensive for what you get. Woudn’t recommand it. You can make nicer trips in Europe for a lot less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Famlg2022, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that your holiday didn’t exactly went as you expected. Our Resort is located on a promontory inside a Natural Park, it is so normal to find some slopes; to cope with this situation we put the service of our internal bus “Boboi” that reaches all the common areas and goes through the Natural Park. Our Staff is always available for every Guest need, we regret you didn’t like our work. We are still happy that you enjoyed the nature that is the main feature of the Arbatax Park Resort. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, The Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
kiimzixx wrote a review Jul 2022
Island of Malta, Malta1 contribution
Incredible Stay at the Arbatax Resort. Great Place for kids to spend your holiday friendly staff and lots to see. The resort needs to update certain restaurants as few are still closed and during buffet no labels where indicated of the food. Room service is not available at the resort! But overall t was an amazing staycation. Thank You
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brandon H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This is supposedly a four star resort yet I can tell you that the service and staff are possibly the worst I have ever dealt with. There are so many issues in my four nights stay I can't even list them all. At least twice per day I would find myself at the reception in a disagreement with the staff because they refuse to help. The chef at the restaurant we were "restricted" to yelled at my 10 year old because he didn't speak Italian. No information was given to us at check in. All of the four hotels in this "resort" are treated as separate properties so there is nobody to coordinate across them. They told me "they don't keep track of your stay" in response to needing check in and acheck out services like help with luggage (which needs to be "booked" days in advance if you want help). The entire property is very poorly maintained. I'm not sure what qualifies an Eco Resort but I guarantee they are doibg the bare minimum. The "wildlife" is not wild at all but all penned up like a mini zoo and they appear to be not well cared for. Many of the purported services are difficult to get to requiring riding a bus that comes intermittently. From 230pm to 7pm there is nowhere to get food except a bar with sandwiches and half the time they will say there is nothing available unless you are clearly Italian. This four star resort should really be a 1 star and the only thing saving it is the exquisite natural beauty of the location. Strongly recommend a different spot for your holiday if you aren't Italian and are in Sardinia.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Brandon, thank you for the time spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to read that your holiday did not fully meet your expectations and that you had some problems. We would like to clarify that the evaluation relative to the stars is broadly justified from all the services that our Resort offers (pools, animation, SPA, Natural Park, beaches, excursions, etc.) and the rooms offered, which go from standard to suites. Our staff is deeply committed in listening and helping our Guests with their necessities, we are sorry that you didn’t like our work. We would like to clarify that the service regarding the help with luggage can be booked one day before check-in until 18:00, otherwise, we can’t assure the availability. As an Eco Resort, we apply different recycling activities and environmental sustainability: our Resort often has to cope with unavailability of eco-friendly material due to the high number of rooms and guests present, but our commitment to total eco sustainability is always in continuous progress. We are very sad to read your opinion about our animals. We can assure you that our animals are cared for with love every day, and periodically, they receive specific care from professional veterinarians. We would like to highlight the fact that the Natural Park is our greatest strength, and represents the beating heart of the Arbatax Park Resort, deeply appreciated by adults and children that every day thanks us for the amazing experience they have while immersed in the nature. We would like to remind that our Restaurant is open from 19:30 to 21:30 and the pizzeria is open until 23:00. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Family062022 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Family with 2 years old daughter - we stayed 5 nights and we were able to have a very relaxing break! Had an upgrade to Cottages, close to pools and beach and enjoyed it all. Food could be better, ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jen wrote a review Jun 2022
Encinitas, California2 contributions
This place is nice if you like to throw your money away. I’d suggest you Go any where else because there are better places with better value. -The rooms do not look like the pictures on the website. We got a completely different room than what was shown when I paid for it online. -some rooms are labeled “superior” even though they should not be categorized as superior. Beware that it’s unlikely you will get the room in the picture -our room smelled like there was mildew in the air conditioning. Very concerning for Heath issues -customer service is abysmal. Management does not care about customer service or satisfaction -“Full board” is not the typical full board at all. Meals are only served at specific times. Some times there is no place to get food unless it’s during specific times. And drinks are ONLY provided for free during dinner - Drinks are very overpriced if you have to purchase them even if you get “full board.” -check in took so long. Not organized at all. -dinner at the buffet was not appetizing. The food had no flavor, and presented like mush -the night show starts at 10p and was obviously amateur. So disappointing even though we “splurged” to have a great Sardinia vacation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Gentile Jen, grazie per il tempo trascorso a condividere la sua esperienza su TripAdvisor. Ci dispiace leggere che la sua vacanza non ha soddisfatto completamente le sue aspettative. Ci avrebbe fatto piacere venire a conoscenza delle problematiche riscontrate all'interno della sua camera e avere la possibilità di poter rimediare, così da permetterle di continuare la sua vacanza in pieno relax. Ci dispiace che non abbia apprezzato il nostro Ristorante, solitamente valutato positivamente per la qualità, la quantità e l'abbondanza: i nostri Chef combinano piatti italiani e piatti internazionali per poter soddisfare tutti i gusti. All'interno del nostro Resort è comunque presente la Pizzeria-Ristorante L'oasi, con menù à la carte, che offre una valida alternativa al Ristorante centrale, ci dispiace che non l'abbia preso in considerazione. Il nostro staff si impegna quotidianamente per permettere che i nostri ospiti possano godere al meglio del loro soggiorno, ci dispiace che non abbia apprezzato il nostro impegno. Speriamo di poterla accogliere nuovamente in futuro. Cordiali Saluti, Il Responsabile delle Relazioni con gli Ospiti
Read more
Claire853 wrote a review Jun 2022
Zurich, Switzerland7 contributions4 helpful votes
The rooms are wonderful (cottage and suite) there is something for everyone. The restaurants basic but good - for the price paid there is something for everyone and the staff are very accommodating if you want or need something else. I would suggest to get half board as the full board lunch option was not for me (tho my partner and baby happy enough). Bring your walking shoes there are lots of hills to climb unless you take the shuttle bus Previous angry reviews I think are badly placed, anytime we needed something the staff were happy to help! This is a value resort for families - do not come expecting luxury but a good time :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alona wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I’ve never wished to end my vacation earlier and escape 😨 we haven’t done the homework well by choosing the hotel in a hurry without reading the reviews properly 🤦🏼‍♀️ The short conclusion: Money-Value is 0. We fall in love with the idea of eco, reserve, animals and beautiful nature. And the reserve is very beautiful: territory with flowers, animals, rooms’ concept (Cottage hotel), beaches BUT poor service & communication, so much plastic in eco concept.... and, the most disappointing and painful issue, - FOOD (disgusting, industrial, not trash at all) ! Common! Here are some points: - First evening we went to one of its restaurants and wanted to order some wine. For our question: “Can you please explain to us the difference between this and that vine?”, the waitress's answer was impressive: “I don’t drink it so I don’t know”. 🤷🏼‍♀️ But that was only the beginning of a “wonderful stay in an eco resort”. - Once we came to the hotel pizzeria for lunch. We ordered a pizza with seafood and we got a pizza with crab sticks from the supermarket😨 (i regret do not taking a picture). - The same pizzeria after the rain: the restaurant manager told us rudely: “we don’t serve food outside because it is raining”. There was no rain at all, it was finished and several lonely drops were falling down (by the way the restaurant was fully covered with trees). For my arguments he pointed to the raindrops marks on the ground 🤦🏼‍♀️. “Only pizza to take away,” he said (they refused to prepare other dishes from the menu for take away) - Waitresses who serve food at buffet speak poor English or don’t speak at all other than Italian language, so if you wanna ask some questions about what the food is made of don’t expect to receive the answer. And if you have food allergies / intolerances or any other sensitive issues as I am, basically you are in the sh..t. Once we bought a kebab 🥙 and were eating it on hotel territory, One of the waitress noticed that and came to ask us where did we bought it because she was hungry...As we discovered later the staff doesn’t want to eat the food from hotel. - At the registration the reception told us there is no need to buy full pension as there are several restaurants in hotel territory so we could try all of them. But they didn’t tell us there will be problems to enter. As we’d discovered later, it was a huge problem to get a table for those who didn’t buy the buffet, for the Cottage restaurant we were allowed to enter for dinner only after 9 pm and we had to quickly choose the food (from the leftover) as the buffet was closing in 20 minutes. Luckily we rented a car so we could escape at least several times from this nightmare. I have to admit that the cleaning service, some waitresses, tuk tuk drivers and animation staff were very friendly, respectful and sympathetic. They did all their best to soften our stay in the hotel. Hope this review will help Arbatax to improve. (but as we discovered later there are plenty of such comments written 2019 and earlier, so apparently the hotel management just doesn’t care) .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Alona, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our Restaurant, which is usually rated positively for quality, quantity and abundance: our Chefs combine Italian and international dishes to satisfy all tastes. We would like to point out that only one restaurant is included in the rate, with assisted buffet service, while the others are available by reservation and for an extra charge. If you have not purchased half-board or full-board, you must still book your place in the restaurant before 18.00. Our Pizzeria offers table service and take-away, but in case of rain, as the room is completely outside, we suggest our guests to use the take-away service, valid only for pizzas. Our staff is always available and ready to answer any doubts or requests from our guests. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed our Nature Park and cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arbatax Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Arbatax Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Torre di San Gemiliano (0.7 km), Baia di Porto Frailis (0.6 km), and Parco Naturalistico Bellavista (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arbatax Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Arbatax Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arbatax Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arbatax Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Acquolina Ristorante Pizzeria, Incontro Di Vino di Carpe Diem, and Ristorante La Bitta Ad Arbatax.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arbatax Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Arbatax Park Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Arbatax Park Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arbatax Park Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arbatax Park Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arbatax Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Italian.